Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,872 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Plants are still not dilivered! Someone called me and told me the plant will be delivered between Thu or Fri its Saturday now and no delivery. I took 2 days off work for nothing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"My experience of purchasing from you was extremely disappointing. I have already written a review, please refer to this"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear you are un happy with your plant, I have looked at your order and one of my colleagues has already offered you a refund and this will be done as soon as we recover the plant back here.

Paul
Posted 4 years ago
"The Customer Service is appalling once an order is placed. My first order was in excess of £400. Grasslands having confirmed a delivery date by email & telephone the day before by their own transport, they then decided to employ couriers who were not able to deliver until a day later & did not have the courtesy to inform me. When the delivery arrived, the Courier apologised because the plants were too large to stand upright & had been taken out of the packaging & laid loosely horizontally on the floor of the lorry. Inevitably, there was some damage. I immediately emailed Grasslands & received no response. It was impossible to return these large Bamboo plants so I proceeded to plant them requesting Grasslands for some compensation. I suggested that the compensation should be in the form of a discount for another order which I would like to negotiate. However, I placed the order for Bark Chipping's at a cost of £140 on line as it was 3.30pm on a Friday & I needed this item asap because freezing temperatures were forecast next week. I therefore paid for next day delivery. I eventually telephoned Grasslands who requested that I forward photographs & they would consider compensation. Before I could forward the photographs & soon after I had made the second order, I received an email stating that no compensation would be considered. Grasslands website stipulated that the next day delivery was indeed the following day, but as this was a Saturday, I was quite prepared to wait until Monday. On Monday at 11am, I received an email stating that the order was being sent out standard later that day. I complained only to be told that as the order was not received until 3.30pm the order could not be processed until Monday & the delivery would be Tuesday. My wife & I were going to a funeral Tuesday & I requested that the delivery was made before 11am. I also complained about the whole service. To date, I have received no response to that email & no offer to refund the 'Next Day Delivery Charge' or any compensation of the appalling service received on such a large order. I advised Grasslands that I intended to make further substantial orders in the Spring as I had recently moved & wanted to renovate the one acre garden area. No response."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I bought a very expensive wisteria from the website and when I went to collect it they didn't have one. As of today I still have not had further information about when it may be in stock or money back. Very unhappy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I have to say the plants are great but regrettably we would never use your company again. This was simply becuase of the attitude of the driver, my wife was home with my two daughters and the driver declined to assist in moving them down the drive (its about 20 feet) so she did it herself and hurt her back. I can not explain how angry I was to hear this level of disservice and can not see in any way this would have been a safety issue so it was sheer laziness on his part, for the amount we spent I expect far more."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Extremely Disappointed with the quality of plants, the website descriptions and sale team service. I purchased two black bamboo (Phyllostachys Nigra) advertised as 120-140cm tall. This was not really the case, they do have a couple of new shoots that are in this height range but the actual body/mass of shoots is only half the height at 60cm tall. It will be a good few years before the bamboo grows to be a full clump at 140cm. To add to this both plants are arrived in a very poor state - just about every leaf has brown spots and dry crispy tips. I was told by the team at Grasslands that it was winter damage (more likely a lack of knowledge by the nursery staff that tap water does this to bamboo not winter) and the plants will be fine. I want my plants to be fine now especially if they are costing nearly £40 each not to turn up damaged. Lastly, along with my purchase of the two bamboos I purchased a large tree fern (Dicksonia Antartica) sold as a 4 foot log i.e. 4 feet of trunk below the fronds. So I was a bit confused when it arrived and looked a little short. It was short and measured up at 38 inches or 3'2" no where near 4 foot. This was also mentioned to the sales team who said that they bury around a foot of trunk in the soil to stop it from falling over. What a joke - so after all that a 4 foot log turns out to be a 3 foot log because it is sent without a root ball but instead simply stuck in some soil to keep it up right. So when it comes to planting it out I will in turn need to do the same and be stuck with a 3 foot tree which I don't want or a 4 foot tree that is very top heavy with no root ball to hold it in place. I will never shop here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mike, I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the plants you got from us.
I assure you that there is no lack of knowledge here, the damage to the leaves on your bamboo was not caused by "Tap Water" but buy scorch from the wind possibly in the winter but also possible in the summer.

With regard to the tree fern, they are sold and priced by the foot, so when you order a 4 ft tree fern you get a 4 ft tree fern potted. this is common practice as they are not native to this country. The are cut down with a chainsaw and imported from Australia (no roots are sent)

of course if you where not happy with the plants you could have sent them back but its probably to late now.
Posted 4 years ago
"The turf has significant areas of dead grass which means we now have a lawn that is mostly green but with many brown patches. My guess is that the brown areas existed before the turf was cut. In addition there are 'skid' areas on the turf where the grass has been ripped/pressed and my guess is that the wet weather and the machine itself caused the additional damage. Overall well below an acceptable standard. Andrew Mcklevey."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,872 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support