Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor plant quality and awful customer service. A company to a avoid.
Posted 1 year ago
The laurel bushes we bought were an excellent size and quality. Just how they were advertised. Really impressed!
Posted 1 year ago
excellent plants very well looked after, delivery good driver very helpful
price exceptional good for quality of plants

will use in the future
Posted 1 year ago
Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th July 2018
Posted 1 year ago
Punctual helpful good plants
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the quality of the bamboo plants I received. Also the care for the plants as they refused to send them in the heatwave in case of damage. Great value too compared to outlets I looked at.
Posted 1 year ago
Very well packaged good quality plants delivered quick
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a number of Laurel which were delivered in excellent time and were a truly lovely quality at an excellent price, I would highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a BUDDLEIA SILVER ANNIVERSARY BUSH for my friends’ 25th wedding anniversary. The packaging was extremely neat and very robust, which ensured that the actual plant arrived completely undamaged. When I examined the plant closely I was delighted to see such a superb specimen; it looked so attractive and very healthy - I couldn’t have been more pleased with my purchase. This gift really charmed the happy and very much in love recipients. Thank you for providing both a great product and service. Bev Learoyd. Leeds.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Speedy delivery and really good quality plants. Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Well presented easy to follow website. Contact made by friendly member of staff who explained option to upgrade delivery for nominal charge due to drought conditions. Hedging arrived the following day in great condition. Well done all concerned.
Posted 1 year ago
I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice.
We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us.
We will not use them again sadly.
I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and very speedy delivery. Plants all arrived well packed and very healthy. Would highly recommend Grasslands. Well done to all the team.
Posted 2 years ago
I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. First class quality plant arrived in only 3 days. Lots of young shoots. I have already placed another order for another very large plant. Hope to place more orders as I redesign my garden layout.
Posted 3 years ago
We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 21st June 2017
Posted 3 years ago
I am delighted with the 4 Coryline Red Star that arrived safely and very well packed They are in perfect condition and are a lovely shape. They are perfect, I am very happy, Thank you.
I am a Happy Gardener.
Posted 3 years ago
I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock.
An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund.
Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund.
I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again.
Your staff need a lesson in customer service too.
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews