Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,438 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 723831

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I purchased a BUDDLEIA SILVER ANNIVERSARY BUSH for my friends’ 25th wedding anniversary. The packaging was extremely neat and very robust, which ensured that the actual plant arrived completely undamaged. When I examined the plant closely I was delighted to see such a superb specimen; it looked so attractive and very healthy - I couldn’t have been more pleased with my purchase. This gift really charmed the happy and very much in love recipients. Thank you for providing both a great product and service. Bev Learoyd. Leeds.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Speedy delivery and really good quality plants. Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well presented easy to follow website. Contact made by friendly member of staff who explained option to upgrade delivery for nominal charge due to drought conditions. Hedging arrived the following day in great condition. Well done all concerned.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice. We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us. We will not use them again sadly. I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very speedy delivery. Plants all arrived well packed and very healthy. Would highly recommend Grasslands. Well done to all the team.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. First class quality plant arrived in only 3 days. Lots of young shoots. I have already placed another order for another very large plant. Hope to place more orders as I redesign my garden layout.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am delighted with the 4 Coryline Red Star that arrived safely and very well packed They are in perfect condition and are a lovely shape. They are perfect, I am very happy, Thank you. I am a Happy Gardener.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery Good quality plants Would use again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient, helpful and courteous service but was disappointed that online price information didn't match the price on the plant labels. I paid £4.95 each for 30 plants each one of which was clearly labelled £3.95.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plants were good quality and up to size. However and probably because they were open ground specimens that had been put in pots to hold the root-balls together great care had to be taken when planting because there was a tendency for some of the root -balls (which were quite loose) to fall apart. Hopefully (because they are being planted into deep and good quality topsoil they will all successfully transplant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Perfect on time and in perfect condition
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Box Hedging , 60 plants in total. All arrived on time and in good condition. Looking forward to getting them planted.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,438 reviews