Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,214 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Very helpful staff. Speedy delivery and really good quality plants. Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Well presented easy to follow website. Contact made by friendly member of staff who explained option to upgrade delivery for nominal charge due to drought conditions. Hedging arrived the following day in great condition. Well done all concerned."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice. We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us. We will not use them again sadly. I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and very speedy delivery. Plants all arrived well packed and very healthy. Would highly recommend Grasslands. Well done to all the team."
Posted 1 year ago
"I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies."
Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service. First class quality plant arrived in only 3 days. Lots of young shoots. I have already placed another order for another very large plant. Hope to place more orders as I redesign my garden layout."
Posted 2 years ago
"We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I am delighted with the 4 Coryline Red Star that arrived safely and very well packed They are in perfect condition and are a lovely shape. They are perfect, I am very happy, Thank you. I am a Happy Gardener."
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too."
Posted 2 years ago
"Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD."
Posted 2 years ago
"Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery Good quality plants Would use again"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very efficient, helpful and courteous service but was disappointed that online price information didn't match the price on the plant labels. I paid £4.95 each for 30 plants each one of which was clearly labelled £3.95."
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants were good quality and up to size. However and probably because they were open ground specimens that had been put in pots to hold the root-balls together great care had to be taken when planting because there was a tendency for some of the root -balls (which were quite loose) to fall apart. Hopefully (because they are being planted into deep and good quality topsoil they will all successfully transplant."
Posted 2 years ago
"Perfect on time and in perfect condition"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered Box Hedging , 60 plants in total. All arrived on time and in good condition. Looking forward to getting them planted."
Posted 2 years ago
"Grasslands provided a first class service, replying to a query rapidly, linking that query to an order, and ensuring that what I wanted was delivered quickly and in superb condition."
Posted 2 years ago
"quick response good quality plants no hassle"
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,214 reviews