Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,869 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Excellent service. First class quality plant arrived in only 3 days. Lots of young shoots. I have already placed another order for another very large plant. Hope to place more orders as I redesign my garden layout."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am delighted with the 4 Coryline Red Star that arrived safely and very well packed They are in perfect condition and are a lovely shape. They are perfect, I am very happy, Thank you. I am a Happy Gardener."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery Good quality plants Would use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient, helpful and courteous service but was disappointed that online price information didn't match the price on the plant labels. I paid £4.95 each for 30 plants each one of which was clearly labelled £3.95."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants were good quality and up to size. However and probably because they were open ground specimens that had been put in pots to hold the root-balls together great care had to be taken when planting because there was a tendency for some of the root -balls (which were quite loose) to fall apart. Hopefully (because they are being planted into deep and good quality topsoil they will all successfully transplant."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Perfect on time and in perfect condition"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered Box Hedging , 60 plants in total. All arrived on time and in good condition. Looking forward to getting them planted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Grasslands provided a first class service, replying to a query rapidly, linking that query to an order, and ensuring that what I wanted was delivered quickly and in superb condition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quick response good quality plants no hassle"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was charged when they are out of stock on what I have ordered. They can't ship,there's no timeline. They do have the next size up in stock but not very responsive on the question I have asked. :-("
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service when dealing with my requirements, more reasonable cost and quicker delivery than local nurseries. Driver brought plants as close as required to area being renovated. Highly recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below: Claire Watmore 13:05 (53 minutes ago) to me Hi, I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself Claire"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,869 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support