Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick delivery.
Competitively priced.
Posted 3 years ago
The plants arrived this morning, they all appear to be fine at first look and are a good size. However I ordered them a week ago at a delivery cost of £21 which although quite expensive I was happy to pay. I was then emailed 5 days later requesting I contact them to pay a further £9 for delivery. This has left a bit of a bad taste as the delivery price should be set before order and if unsure you should ring for a price, I feel a little bit misled.
Posted 4 years ago
Lovely plants but disappointed with information about delivery.

Paid for next day delivery after 4pm on Thursday (understanding that they'd be sent in Friday's post) but didn't arrive until Tuesday. Called to find out what was happening on Monday and was told that next day delivery method was clearly explained in the terms and conditions on the payment screen and that Friday orders get delivered on Monday. These weren't 'clearly displayed' as they were actually in a very shallow pink box where you could only read three lines at a time.

It would help to explain this in the Delivery section on your website, rather than hiding it in T&Cs.
Posted 4 years ago
Charged £30 delivery to Northern Ireland on website which was ok. However Grasslands contacted me afterwards to say there was a mistake calculating delivery charge and the courier supplement was £53. I authorised them to take difference for delivery, only to discover this £53 was on top of the £30 I'd already paid - not just a difference of £24 - making total delivery cost £83!
I wouldn't use again due to delivery charges. However, products are good and I used them before when the delivery didn't cost as much and I didn't have any problems.
Posted 4 years ago
The existing fronds were broken when the tree fern arrived which was a bit disappointing. But other than that the plant seems healthy enough.
Posted 4 years ago
Affordable plants. Poor delivery. Crammed on their side into massive boxes with no means of delivering palled across gravel. Laurels ok. Boarder line the height I paid for. Three are short in height. But for the money I'd say if use them again but selectively.
Posted 4 years ago
The plants are all on the smaller side of the average heights quoted which is fine but the big let down was the delivery driver that did not bother to press the buzzer at the entrance gate and I had waited in specifically with the control in my pocket!
He made some excuse and then told me if I made another order he would get it right but left me with a pallet on the road with 11 biggish plants to hike 50 metes each which could have been so easily avoided! A press of the button and the lorry could have done this hike for me!
Nonetheless I am aware that the delivery company was Cranleigh freight and nothing to do with grasslands directly.
Otherwise the plants look healthy which is good.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery quick. Did say on website if i picked a certain pot from a list they would pot it free of charge but it didnt arrive potted... Not the end of the world but was a buying factor for me
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 30 trees and arrived on advised day (3 days after placing order) that was good. All trees appear healthy, so I hope they will do well. But at least 10 of them were not of the height I had paid for. I felt let down. I also called them before ordering in the hope I would get some additional information on the delivery and whether I should order some recommended fertiliser from them. The lady that answered the phone was not very helpful and certainly had no desire to answer any questions. Maybe I was unlucky enough to have my call answered by the only rude member of staff?
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased overall, just would of been nice if could of had a call to give a rough time of delivery ...
Posted 4 years ago
Despite it saying you will be sent a link to track your delivery, I was sent no link. I queried this twice by chat and e Mail on my delivery day (paid £50 for next day delivery) and was told there is no tracking service??? Still says there is now on the checkout page. Product was a mature tree, so you will need to check back with me in ten years to see if was as good as claimed!
Posted 4 years ago
Bought 48 pyracantha, they came packed on a pallet stacked together some on top of others. There was a fair amount of breakage of stems and branches due to the way they were packaged. There was also a fair amount of off colour leaves on all specimens. They were also all very dry (which may explain the leaves).

They've been planted, damage has been cleaned up and they will hopefully be ok. But I'd probably go to a local nursery and see if I could look at the plants before I bought next time. They didn't really resemble the pictures on the site .. height wise they were all above 100cm which was correct but the general condition was not like the pictures.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????
Posted 4 years ago
Plants are excellent, however I feel the delivery time needs improving
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased from here for the first time last year. One of the plants arrive as a root-when it finally grew a few months later it was not the item I ordered. I complained and was basically told tough luck ....
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately 2 out of 7 of the plants that were delivered had snapped, with one of them having brown rotted damage to the stem.

None of the plants were labelled either, so as a new gardener buying small plants this didn't help with where to plant things

It took a while to e mail across all the photos, and to be fair they did help me to identify them, but they have not replaced the damaged plants despite me having paid £10 for delivery in the first place

I have emailed back again over a week ago and had no response at all
Posted 4 years ago
My Ilex quarter standards were delivered promptly, well packed and notification was good. The plants have really good healthy root systems, but the head of one plant is significantly smaller and less dense than the other. As I am planting them as a pair, this is disappointing.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 5ltr hebe shrubs and expected them to be larger but they were only slightly bigger than 3 ltr ones. However, they were healthy plants. There was too much packaging for just two shrubs.
Posted 4 years ago
Telephone response - very good.
Ease of ordering - very good.
Delivery information - very good
Delivery - prompt
Price - good

Quality of plants - not "bushy" and healthy as photographed and described on website. Some plants were almost bare with blackened leaves. Not what we expected for evergreen/ semi-evergreen plants.
The bare plants were carefully hidden under the greener plants in the box so that on first sight all looked very good on delivery. We hope they will grow satisfactorily when planted. Disappointed with the quality.
Posted 4 years ago
I've used grasslands twice for shrubs, first time I was impressed, with arrival speed and packaging. Second time plants arrived on a pallet, as expected, 2 days after initial estimate, but all shrubs were laid flat, on their side in a massive box, meaning 50% of the soil in the pots fell out and all plants have been streatched away from their roots where other plants laid across the top of them. I'm waiting to see if they survive or not before contacting grasslands, but thought I would share my experience so far.
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews