Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,913 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Martin Cric****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Sim****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Cristiane Biaz****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Jack Ske****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Lee Marg****
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered 10 conifers from Grasslands. The initial communication was good but the courier delivered them to my neighbour without notifying me. By the time I was informed (by the slightly annoyed neighbour), the plants spent over 48 hours in the boxes in their hallway next to the radiator. I unpacked them quickly and watered but I am worried. They are nice specimens, looking healthy, all same shape and size, so good for my project. To summarise: plants are very good, delivery and communication very poor.
Posted 2 years ago
The only reason my rating was not "poor" was because they rectified the problem very quickly, however there are some clear communication issues that need to be resolved. Delivery instructions were not followed and large trees were left at the yard and not delivered. To their credit they delivered the missed items the following day which was much appreciated. Unfortunately this review is about the whole experience and initially it wasn't great. The plants delivered seem to be a fair representation of what was ordered so it was purely the delivery issues that let it all down
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with 3no. weeping willow trees delivered to my house @ £50 each. However, I was charged £100 for delivery, which, if it had been a 1-off delivery would have been okay, but the driver had 5 deliveries before me, so the profit on delivery was very excessive.
Posted 2 years ago
Plants appear healthy and nice quality. One tray damaged in transit (Plants crushed and most of soil in bottom of box!)
Posted 2 years ago
The plants we received were very good but unfortunately they were let down by the packaging. The box they arrived in was three times too big and although there was card to hold the plants in place during transit, unfortunately a lot of plant trays were on their side and even worse quite a few plants had fallen out of the trays. This meant that the lovely new growth on the box plants was damaged. I thought that was fine and they were just bent but on closer inspection I realise that the new growth is now dying off and the plants will now have to be trimmed. The ordering and delivery process on the other hand were excellent. Just need to sort out more secure packaging.
Posted 2 years ago
I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!
Posted 2 years ago
The plants are of good quality and with good healthy roots. However when I first saw the Pallet I was concerned as all plants where skewed and pots bashed, think courier may have been going round corners too fast maybe? All in all I'm very happy with plants, now all planted and looking forward to them filling out , thank you.
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleased to find the trees I was after although disappointed with the actual trees themselves. I paid a lot of money for transport and was shocked to see them lying on their side ON THE TREE HEAD (Leaves crushed and branches broken). The actual trees were the right height although slightly uneven as a pair but I was very annoyed to see the tree heads were missing branches on one whole side of the tree - there are clear gaps in the tree heads which throw off the whole aesthetic. With time I hope they will grow out but I feel that for the price I paid, the trees would be better quality. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and helped me carry them to the right spot.
Posted 3 years ago
If I ordered eight 100cm tall Laurel and six 100cm tall Privet it would cost me £28 delivery because it would come on a pallet. If I order the Laurel and the Privet separately it will cost me £10 each time because they send them in boxes, thus saving me £8. That made me happy. They are very good healthy plants which are the height they say they are and arrived well packed.
Posted 3 years ago
Stil waiting for delivery
Posted 3 years ago
To be fare. I'm not really sure what star number to choose as unfortunately the tree I bought was a gift that my in-laws already had. My father-in law spoke to grasslands explaining he already had this tree and didn't need another, so grasslands advised it would be better to cancel the order and refund the money. Which was four days ago. I called and was told the person who deals with refunds wasn't in on a Friday. Hopefully next week
Posted 3 years ago
quick delivery but plants had lots of yellow, dead leaves.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my items and they arrived in the correct type of packaging and they arrived quickly. The one thing I would say is the postage price was very expensive and almost put me off buying from you.
Posted 3 years ago
Well packaged and a decent sized plant for the money. However, I was extremely disappointed to find that a few of the leaves had been seriously munched by something. This wasn't just a little nibble, where leaves had been attacked at least half of the leaf was gone.
Posted 4 years ago
All 18 of the buxus shrubs were of good quality and the size was as advertised.
Posted 4 years ago
good selection of tall plants
Posted 4 years ago
It's far too early to pressure me for a review. What can I possibly say. I ordered 2 choisya plants. They were delivered pretty quickly. The packaging was sturdy and effective. The plants both appeared to be in excellent ++ condition. But the proof will be in the longer term. Will they grow reliably, will they look and perform true to my expectations ? I simply do not Know. I gave them a seriously careful unpacking and a seriously "Rolls Royce", luxury planting. They are just flipping mail order plants. what on earth is anyone expected to say ? I will probably be able to give a meaningful response in 2 or 3 years time.
Posted 4 years ago
Not particularly happy ! Purchased a Nandina Gulf Stream Arrived well packed but quite a few of the leaves were dead and didn't look much like the plant that the young lady is holding on your website image !
Posted 4 years ago
Complete with greenfly !!
Posted 4 years ago
The plant is lovely. However, I had arranged normal shipment .. I did not know which exact day the plant would be delivered so ended up at work when the shipment arrived then because I was not in they left the pallet outside the garden blocking the pavement as they said they couldn't get the pallet into my front garden ! I had a call from a neighbour .. So had to rush home and when I got there I just took the plant off the pallet and put it in. My front garden .. Ridiculous ..need to change distributors
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,913 reviews