Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Plants we ordered were fine but order took 6 days to arrive on a 3-5 day service and when I chased it up I got a one line reply stating that the delivery would be made the following day, no explanation why it was late and no apology."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The products received were fine, however my only condition when ordering was that I was notified 24 hours in advance of delivery. This didn't happen, resulting in a pallet of hedging being left unannounced on a public footpath outside my house while I was away. I now have a large pallet in my small garden which the delivery company could have taken away if I had been notified in time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Order arrived on time, good quality plants. However, my wife was told by the driver two plants would have to follow as they were out of stock. When I checked, we were missing another 20 plants. I emailed and received a prompt response saying they would follow with the other 2 missing plants. An apology would have been nice though."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good quality healthy plants at a reasonable price. Ordering was easy and order despatch speedy. Delivery charge very expensive. Plants despatched in poor quality packaging which was badly damaged on all 3 boxes, resulting in some of the plants having snapped stems and broken pots/squashed roots."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Phoned to ask about when the product could be sent out told if I ordered the product Wednesday afternoon it would be sent out on Thursday for delivery Friday, So placed the order and then received an email to say it would not be sent to the following week, phoned grassland to explain what happened and they said they don't send items on a Thursday as not guaranteed 24 hour delivery even though that's the only choice on their website, so asked them to refund me in that case, phone went down and left that they would refund me. 5 Mins later I had a phone call back to say they could send the goods, so I thought that's great, the goods arrived on the Friday morning, and when we opened them up they were placed on there sides in pots and the soil had fallen out all over the place and the plants were in a pretty bad state, I wouldn't say that I received the best service from this company and would not recommend them to any one else however I did get my bushes even though only half of them were any good, didn't bother to contact grasslands as I felt this was done deliberately rather than by accident. We wont use this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought Privet in 4.5l pots described as 120cm tall and bushy and Holly in 3l pots. Both were delivered quick quickly and well packaged. The Holly was as expected but the privet did not match the description or site photograph at all. Whilst they were about the right height they were not bushy at all. The bottom 80cm had no foliage at all, just bare stems, like the pots had been grown all crammed together so that light could not reach the lower part ofthe plants. Disapppointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Initially , quick turnaround as my plants arrived very swiftly. On unpacking, very sturdy cardboard packaging with holes/inserts for the leaves/flower stems to be inserted through to avoid damage . I had just two plants, one was packed very well - the other hadn't had the leaves or flower stems inserted through the appropriate hole - and were crushed or bent resulting in them being broken off ! Advised their customer service who to be honest weren't the slightest bit interested. Would I shop with them again ? Doubtful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased a pink sycamore (acer pseudoplatanus brilliantissimum) tree advertised as being in a 20 litre pot. Delivery was quick and the tree arrived in good condition in a 20 litre plant pot. I have to say that when I purchase a tree or shrub which is described as being in a particular sized pot I expect that it is established in that pot unless it has been downsized for transit. The only indication provided as to the size and age of the tree that one is getting is the size of the pot and so to transfer up to a larger pot immediately before transit I feel is more a case of sharp business practice than of gardening necessity. The tree I had bought had obviously been growing elsewhere, probably in a smaller pot and had only been roughly and hastily transfered into the 20 litre immediately prior to dispatch. The roots of the tree were clearly on the surface with loose compost added to bulk out the large pot. This meant that the tree required immediate repotting/resetting on its arrival. Technically all of the information on the advert was correct. That is to say that I bought and received an acer pseudoplatanus brilliantissimum in a 20 litre pot. Do I feel that I was more than a little mislead? Yes. Will I buy again from this supplier without physically seeing the product? No. Would I recommend to a friend or colleague? No, not really. The tree is lovely however and so far (1 week) doing fine thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I spent more that £250 on hedging and although the plants were healthy enough they were not all the size that they should have been. Two of the plants had obviously only just been put into bigger pots so that they could be sold as bigger plants. The delivery people were a lot less than helpful when they arrived. Overall I would not rush to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I found the staff on the phone very unhelpful and couldn't put the phone down quick enough telling me the plants I wanted were there on the site I just had to look for them. Delivery was prompt, however upon opening the packing I found a number of the plants squashed against each other, some branches snapped and the plants not in what I would call A1 condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Prices okay but found some plants cheaper at my local DIY store. Good range though but quality can vary. Disappointed with customer service though. Bought a white flowering plant and 3 weeks later when the buds opened it was purple. Rang to be told must have been labelled wrong and could return for an exchange or refund. I live nearly 40 minutes away though! Ended up returning for a refund as didn't want purple. Considering plant cost less than £20 they could have offered a refund over the phone without making me return it or at least have offered a free cheaper plant when I got there to compensate me for petrol and time. I own a business and would never have a customer out of pocket due to an error on my part. Average customer service doesn't get repeat custom, afraid I'll be looking elsewhere in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I found the staff on the phone very unhelpful and couldn't put the phone down quick enough telling me the plants I wanted were there on the site I just had to look for them. Delivery was prompt, however upon opening the packing I found a number of the plants squashed against each other, some branches snapped and the plants not in what I would call A1 condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants were great no complaints. However £40 delivery and delivered a day late - not acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The products are very good quality but I paid for next day delivery and one of my items was missing upon delivery without any notice. Its now been almost a week and my missing item hasnt been delivered although I have chased twice they cant give me a date for delivery so overall Im dissapointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The only problem is that I've paid extra £45 for delivery next day which should be Thursday then someone from Grassland call me on FRIDAY saying that wouldn't be possible to deliver until next Monday - so will I get refund of the fees already paid ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivered very promptly by a polite driver, who put the specimens exactly where asked, so first class service. The 3 leylandii look excellent value for the money and quality trees. The reason for the average mark is that the 4th shrub Elaeagnus seems to have a "powdery" appearance across it's leaves and maybe powdery mildew which I will treat it for. It should recover reasonably quickly (say a month of simple fungal treatment). But it shouldn't have been delivered in this condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Some of the plants I ordered were barely in bloom, they looked a bit small. I am hoping they grow and look like the picture I chose from. I have decide not to order plants on line. It's better to see what you are buying."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My order was mislaid ,I had to phone you to find where it had got to, your staff were polite and apologised .The berberis however was not the one I ordered, I asked for a vigorous fast growing variety and the one I have has a tortoise logo on the label .G Cullis"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"If it helps you I tried to phone on several occasions but no answer Also delivery company are not very good Best Regards Mike Clare"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Product good and delivered promptly. Ordered on telephone. Promised to be told when delivery would take place - no. Gave email address but no email confirmation of order. I wish people would not say they will do something and then fail to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support