Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,214 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I ordered 8 five litre lavender plants online which arrived critically wilted and did not perk up with watering, large portions of the plants died back. Was told by grasslands they just needed more water which was patently not the case. Eventually I was told I could bring them back myself and swap them (24miles round trip) . On closer inspection as the plants died back it was apparent that they were actually several small lavender plants in each pot and not one large one! This is the first time I have shopped at Grasslands, although I have used many other online plant suppliers, maybe I was just unlucky but I won't be using them again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery went totally wrong, no contact from seller and after a promise of refunding postage this was retracted"
Posted 3 years ago
"Have not received my plants"
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely rude and very unhelpful customer services. Tried to charge to redeliver due to not being able to locate my property. Have had 100's of delivery with no problems before. When I requested a refund I was told that I would incur a cancellation charge! Received a full refund in the end, but with no apology, just a credit. Simpy rude. May need to check on the meaning of Customer Service or simply being polite?"
Posted 3 years ago
"POOR SERVICE AND DISAPPOINTING PLANT QUALITY Never again! Do not let the smiling faces and lustrous plant photos mislead you. 5/10 plants I ordered were faulty in some way. When I complained, I was told by a worker to 'FIX IT' myself. This company knowingly sends damaged plants to paying customers at full price. The delivery process was a nuisance, as I had no prior warning of there being two separate deliveries. Faulty plants description: Plant 1. Advertised as a trio plant type; I received a two type plant Plant 2. Covered in leaf spot and mildew Plant 3. Covered in mildew Plant 4&5. Severely winter damaged Overall, 4/5 of the above plants lacked luster and volume when compared to the photos advertised. I had plans to spend more money on plants this spring, but this experience has successfully convinced me to not spend it at Grasslands."
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought 8 blue danube azaleas. 6 were bushy 2 were scrawny with few leaves. Complained and got told they had missed being cut back but would 'catch up' with the others. Planted them straight away and after two days the leaves on all 8 plants turned yellow and dropped. Obviously not hardened off for planting out. Would not buy from them again. Incidently when I checked back on the website they were no longer for sale!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a magnolia for a friend's birthday and received confirmation and a delivery date. I told my friend to expect it. Then I got a an email from the nursery to say that they were out of stock unless I wanted a much bigger plant and paid an extra £20.00. So I had to cancel and I have reordered elsewhere. Very disappointing and also a bit embarrassing."
Posted 3 years ago
"the plants we bought arrived a day later then supposed to be after many emails and phonecalls and arguing with delivery company they kept changing stories why they cannot deliver our item in the agreed timeslot the whole process was stressful and even expensive especially as we took a day off from work to wait for the plants but they mess us around big time disappointed with that company, probably will not use again"
Posted 3 years ago
"The package was delivered bashed in and would appear to have been transported on its side. The quality of some of the plants was poor. I have sent an email to Grasslands support team so lets see how they deal with it."
Posted 3 years ago
"The Lack in customer service and not honoring your Express Delivery (next day) makes this a company that I will never do business with and will make sure NOT to recommend this to friends and social media. The fact that you couldn't deliver, couldn't communicate and then still wouldn't refund the extra charges for a service NOT delivered, shows that this is not the type of company people should buy from!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very disappointed. The large fatsia plant I bought was covered in cigarette-type burns, which after reading online I found to be a fungus. I cut off the worst affected leaves but as the days progressed found more and more leaves affected. I wanted this as a gift do a quick solution was required.....travelled to a large reputable garden centre and bought another, healthy, shiny specimen of similar size at better price. I won't be buying plants by mail order again. Disgusting to send out a plant of this poor quality."
Posted 3 years ago
"Customer service v poor rubish plants died"
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered some aggregate for their delivery choice of monday 17th August 2015, I called them at 4pm to be told by a very matter of fact operative that they didn't choose the delivery date, I certainly didnt so I suggest you have a look at your systems as you've cos me a days holiday you forth right incompetents"
Posted 4 years ago
"After buying a purple beech tree back in May, I noticed it wasn't thriving and the leaves had turned green. I phoned and left a message and in turn was left a message asking me to provide photographs.I did this several times but kept getting asked for more . When after a week of submitting photo's I got a further text comparing me unfavourably to David Bailey and asking for more I became a bit impatient . However,after replying to say I was fed up with being messed about and were they prepared to send a refund, I got the rudest and most abusive message from Steve the MD. This was totally uncalled for and very bad customer service. I was told that he had paid £20 for a pizza which made him ill but he got over it and so should I, also was told that we were ridiculous to buy a tree which would grow to over 100ft high. The label on it actually said 'ideal for a hedge' I would not recommend Grasslands because of the abuse I received when there was a problem."
Posted 4 years ago
"Very poor quality. 6 x cherry Laurels massively pot bound, netting embedded around centre of roots taking hours to cut free. Only one of six plants of size in photo the rest were very skinny and off varying heights and quality. The top of the pots had a very thin layer of old peat and rest was bone dry poor quality earth which was just dust. Had to soak pots for days and then tackle webbing which was strangling roots. Definitely not with the £260 paid."
Posted 4 years ago
"The plants arrived damaged in the box. (They were also pot-bound and were substituted without notification.) When I asked for a refund on the order I placed they could only offer me a discount on the NEXT order and told me to complain to the courier company instead. It is ironic that they seem to think I will place an order again in future after all this. My friends and family thought it was ridiculous, too."
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,214 reviews