Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,380 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Delivery was not really planned as the email sent said Tuesday, then told two-day lead time, had to take time off work"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 14 or so plants from grasslands which arrived quickly in very good condition and packaging. half of the plants were already flowering the rest in bud and most of the plants were mature not plug plants. Have planted them in the garden and most of them are doing well, hopefully they will all flower, Time will tell, definately use the company again well worth the extra money as you get grown,mature plants and not tiny plug planrs,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered over £300 of plants, 6 red robins a crabapple tree and various small plants, 10 months later everything this nursery supplied has died. On complaining we were told it was our poor soil that was the problem. This is a new house and we brought plants from our previous house's garden which are all doing fine. After complaining they said they would offer us a discount on some replacement plants, I won't think I'll be giving this nursery any more business."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Purchased a topiary tree to be told two days later that it was not in stock. Grasslands promised an immediate refund, however a week later I am still waiting. As a result I have opened a PayPal case to dispute payment. I would not recommend Grasslands Nursery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered a laburnum tree as a surprise birthday present for my mother in laws 70th, was told they would advise me when it would be delivered so I would be able to be there and not my mother in law. Delivered today 8th June with no notification needless to say mother in law saw it. Spoke to Julie who to be quite honest didn't careless and and said they did email me really !!!! Checked all email boxes no email. Paid £30 delivery for 1 tree. Guess what received email today 12th June to say tree will be delivered tomorrow 13th June even though it came last week. Shocking service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 8 five litre lavender plants online which arrived critically wilted and did not perk up with watering, large portions of the plants died back. Was told by grasslands they just needed more water which was patently not the case. Eventually I was told I could bring them back myself and swap them (24miles round trip) . On closer inspection as the plants died back it was apparent that they were actually several small lavender plants in each pot and not one large one! This is the first time I have shopped at Grasslands, although I have used many other online plant suppliers, maybe I was just unlucky but I won't be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery went totally wrong, no contact from seller and after a promise of refunding postage this was retracted"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Have not received my plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely rude and very unhelpful customer services. Tried to charge to redeliver due to not being able to locate my property. Have had 100's of delivery with no problems before. When I requested a refund I was told that I would incur a cancellation charge! Received a full refund in the end, but with no apology, just a credit. Simpy rude. May need to check on the meaning of Customer Service or simply being polite?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"POOR SERVICE AND DISAPPOINTING PLANT QUALITY Never again! Do not let the smiling faces and lustrous plant photos mislead you. 5/10 plants I ordered were faulty in some way. When I complained, I was told by a worker to 'FIX IT' myself. This company knowingly sends damaged plants to paying customers at full price. The delivery process was a nuisance, as I had no prior warning of there being two separate deliveries. Faulty plants description: Plant 1. Advertised as a trio plant type; I received a two type plant Plant 2. Covered in leaf spot and mildew Plant 3. Covered in mildew Plant 4&5. Severely winter damaged Overall, 4/5 of the above plants lacked luster and volume when compared to the photos advertised. I had plans to spend more money on plants this spring, but this experience has successfully convinced me to not spend it at Grasslands."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought 8 blue danube azaleas. 6 were bushy 2 were scrawny with few leaves. Complained and got told they had missed being cut back but would 'catch up' with the others. Planted them straight away and after two days the leaves on all 8 plants turned yellow and dropped. Obviously not hardened off for planting out. Would not buy from them again. Incidently when I checked back on the website they were no longer for sale!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a magnolia for a friend's birthday and received confirmation and a delivery date. I told my friend to expect it. Then I got a an email from the nursery to say that they were out of stock unless I wanted a much bigger plant and paid an extra £20.00. So I had to cancel and I have reordered elsewhere. Very disappointing and also a bit embarrassing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"the plants we bought arrived a day later then supposed to be after many emails and phonecalls and arguing with delivery company they kept changing stories why they cannot deliver our item in the agreed timeslot the whole process was stressful and even expensive especially as we took a day off from work to wait for the plants but they mess us around big time disappointed with that company, probably will not use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The package was delivered bashed in and would appear to have been transported on its side. The quality of some of the plants was poor. I have sent an email to Grasslands support team so lets see how they deal with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The Lack in customer service and not honoring your Express Delivery (next day) makes this a company that I will never do business with and will make sure NOT to recommend this to friends and social media. The fact that you couldn't deliver, couldn't communicate and then still wouldn't refund the extra charges for a service NOT delivered, shows that this is not the type of company people should buy from!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very disappointed. The large fatsia plant I bought was covered in cigarette-type burns, which after reading online I found to be a fungus. I cut off the worst affected leaves but as the days progressed found more and more leaves affected. I wanted this as a gift do a quick solution was required.....travelled to a large reputable garden centre and bought another, healthy, shiny specimen of similar size at better price. I won't be buying plants by mail order again. Disgusting to send out a plant of this poor quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,380 reviews