Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Have not received my plants"
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely rude and very unhelpful customer services. Tried to charge to redeliver due to not being able to locate my property. Have had 100's of delivery with no problems before. When I requested a refund I was told that I would incur a cancellation charge! Received a full refund in the end, but with no apology, just a credit. Simpy rude. May need to check on the meaning of Customer Service or simply being polite?"
Posted 3 years ago
"POOR SERVICE AND DISAPPOINTING PLANT QUALITY Never again! Do not let the smiling faces and lustrous plant photos mislead you. 5/10 plants I ordered were faulty in some way. When I complained, I was told by a worker to 'FIX IT' myself. This company knowingly sends damaged plants to paying customers at full price. The delivery process was a nuisance, as I had no prior warning of there being two separate deliveries. Faulty plants description: Plant 1. Advertised as a trio plant type; I received a two type plant Plant 2. Covered in leaf spot and mildew Plant 3. Covered in mildew Plant 4&5. Severely winter damaged Overall, 4/5 of the above plants lacked luster and volume when compared to the photos advertised. I had plans to spend more money on plants this spring, but this experience has successfully convinced me to not spend it at Grasslands."
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought 8 blue danube azaleas. 6 were bushy 2 were scrawny with few leaves. Complained and got told they had missed being cut back but would 'catch up' with the others. Planted them straight away and after two days the leaves on all 8 plants turned yellow and dropped. Obviously not hardened off for planting out. Would not buy from them again. Incidently when I checked back on the website they were no longer for sale!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a magnolia for a friend's birthday and received confirmation and a delivery date. I told my friend to expect it. Then I got a an email from the nursery to say that they were out of stock unless I wanted a much bigger plant and paid an extra £20.00. So I had to cancel and I have reordered elsewhere. Very disappointing and also a bit embarrassing."
Posted 3 years ago
"the plants we bought arrived a day later then supposed to be after many emails and phonecalls and arguing with delivery company they kept changing stories why they cannot deliver our item in the agreed timeslot the whole process was stressful and even expensive especially as we took a day off from work to wait for the plants but they mess us around big time disappointed with that company, probably will not use again"
Posted 3 years ago
"The package was delivered bashed in and would appear to have been transported on its side. The quality of some of the plants was poor. I have sent an email to Grasslands support team so lets see how they deal with it."
Posted 3 years ago
"The Lack in customer service and not honoring your Express Delivery (next day) makes this a company that I will never do business with and will make sure NOT to recommend this to friends and social media. The fact that you couldn't deliver, couldn't communicate and then still wouldn't refund the extra charges for a service NOT delivered, shows that this is not the type of company people should buy from!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very disappointed. The large fatsia plant I bought was covered in cigarette-type burns, which after reading online I found to be a fungus. I cut off the worst affected leaves but as the days progressed found more and more leaves affected. I wanted this as a gift do a quick solution was required.....travelled to a large reputable garden centre and bought another, healthy, shiny specimen of similar size at better price. I won't be buying plants by mail order again. Disgusting to send out a plant of this poor quality."
Posted 3 years ago
"Customer service v poor rubish plants died"
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered some aggregate for their delivery choice of monday 17th August 2015, I called them at 4pm to be told by a very matter of fact operative that they didn't choose the delivery date, I certainly didnt so I suggest you have a look at your systems as you've cos me a days holiday you forth right incompetents"
Posted 3 years ago
"After buying a purple beech tree back in May, I noticed it wasn't thriving and the leaves had turned green. I phoned and left a message and in turn was left a message asking me to provide photographs.I did this several times but kept getting asked for more . When after a week of submitting photo's I got a further text comparing me unfavourably to David Bailey and asking for more I became a bit impatient . However,after replying to say I was fed up with being messed about and were they prepared to send a refund, I got the rudest and most abusive message from Steve the MD. This was totally uncalled for and very bad customer service. I was told that he had paid £20 for a pizza which made him ill but he got over it and so should I, also was told that we were ridiculous to buy a tree which would grow to over 100ft high. The label on it actually said 'ideal for a hedge' I would not recommend Grasslands because of the abuse I received when there was a problem."
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor quality. 6 x cherry Laurels massively pot bound, netting embedded around centre of roots taking hours to cut free. Only one of six plants of size in photo the rest were very skinny and off varying heights and quality. The top of the pots had a very thin layer of old peat and rest was bone dry poor quality earth which was just dust. Had to soak pots for days and then tackle webbing which was strangling roots. Definitely not with the £260 paid."
Posted 3 years ago
"The plants arrived damaged in the box. (They were also pot-bound and were substituted without notification.) When I asked for a refund on the order I placed they could only offer me a discount on the NEXT order and told me to complain to the courier company instead. It is ironic that they seem to think I will place an order again in future after all this. My friends and family thought it was ridiculous, too."
Posted 4 years ago
"I ordered 12 red robins. Firstly they weren't delivered until 19.50. The box they came in wasn't sufficient. Around 3/4 foot height but only a depth of around 8". All plants were stacked on top of each other, with no divisions. When they arrived all the earth came out of the pots that were laying near empty. Some branches had been damaged. As the plants were left along while without water, hence the delivery soil was dry and leaves limp. Managed to save them by watering them when arrived. So I have some shrubs that are ok and a few broken. They aren't dead but I don't want broken plants to put into my border. Rangers and complained about this. Grassland ask for photo and an e-mail. I'm still awaiting their response! Somehow I don't think I'll get it. I needed another 12 shrubs as the initial 12 weren't enough. Ordered from another site that deals with hedges as wasn't happy with how I've been treated."
Posted 4 years ago
"First delivery was excellent, well packaged with all plants in a really good condition.second delivery could have been more disappointing, it looked like a 3 year old had thrown 10 plants in a box. When I contacted the company they didn't appear to be concerned in relation to the packing (for example offering to review who packed the plants and provide feedback). They suggested I make further contact if the cplants didn't survive. I have no faith in the prospect if being able to address any issues at a later date as they will probably say I didn't plant them properly. Will not use them again."
Posted 4 years ago
"Dear Grasslands, I paid for my item via Paypal plus courier delivery on 08/05/2015 and it is now 20/05/2015 and there is still no sign of it. I have since heard that the item advertised was not in stock, and that a replacement was being sought. How long must I be expected to wait for it? In this day and age of electronic computing, in surely cannot be difficult to keep track of the stock you have for sale no matter how big the nursery? As it is not good practise to be advertising and selling stock that does not exist. I am disappointed at what has happened and most, disappointed at having to leave such negative comments about what I believe is a good company. However I am just being truthful with regard to this instance, you would not expect me to be otherwise and have graded the performance accordingly. Kind regards, Jim Saunders."
Posted 4 years ago
"plants come damaged not very healthy I did call them did not seem interested So £60 down the drain I'll put this down to bad luck Would not recommend this company Save your money and use a proper garden centre"
Posted 4 years ago
"Plants were packed too tightly and several were damaged, some broken in half and others with shoots broken off. Also several pots broken. Delivered whilst I was out. Did not receive any communication from the delivery company to say they were on their way so I could arrange receipt. Plants delivered onto public footpath and not on our drive. Overall very poor service."
Posted 4 years ago
"I went to grasslands on 20/4/15- 10am Monday morning (very quiet) with a photo of the plants I wanted and the bed to put them in. I asked a lady (with long blonde hair) if she could help me to find them (I had s 13 week old baby in a front sling and a backpack on my back). Her reply was "no, we don't have staff that do that, look at the labels" as she continued to casually put some plants into a trolley. I was so mortified at her outright rudeness I had no reply. I tried to find the plants but bending down to all of them to check what they were was a bit tricky, I then asked a man to help me, he said he usually works out the back and continued doing what he was doing. Needless to say I will never be going back. I went down the road to all in one garden centre who were most helpful."
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support