Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,913 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Martin Cric****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Sim****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Cristiane Biaz****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Jack Ske****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Lee Marg****
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can assure you that I would have been in touch if I had been dissatisfied. If you set about giving a service, why don't you make sure yourselves that it is excellent, instead of irritating you customers by asking them to give you a pat on the back.
Posted 4 years ago
The plants arrived on time, however the Orange Pyracanthia was up to 30cm shorter than the Red Pyacanthia even though you stated they were all between 100 to 120cm.
Posted 4 years ago
I ORDERED FROM GRASSLANDS HAVE READ REVIEWS PRAISING THE QUALITY OF THE PLANTS. ORDERING PROCESS AND DELIVERY WAS FINE. HOWEVER THE QUALITY OF THE STANDARD PRIVETS I'D ORDERED WAS SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING, ESPECIALLY AS I'D SEEN MUCH BETTER PLANTS, BUSHIER AND BETTER SHAPED, SOLD MORE CHEAPLY IN HOMEBASE THE DAY AFTER I PLACED MY ORDER.
Posted 4 years ago
On this occasion Grasslands did not make us happy. We have previously visited Grasslands and spent considerable amounts of money stocking our oversized garden in West Yorkshire. Having recently moved to Shropshire and have started to address the new garden. We ordered over £500 of plants, which unfortunately most of which were distressed and damaged from being over stacked onto one pallet. Some of the plant examples are what I would describe as being of a poor garden-center standard. Our previous experience of Grasslands has always been fantastic and we have always been delighted, however this time the recent delivery has not met the previous standard.
Posted 4 years ago
I WAS SOME WHAT DISAPPOINTED, ON ARRIVAL I FOUND THE PACKAGING WAS VERY GOOD AND SUBSTANTIAL WITH OUT ANY DAMAGE TO IT. BUT WHEN I OPENED THE BOX I FOUND THE POT SPLIT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND PIECES HAD FALLEN IN THE PLASTIC BAG COVERING THE POT, A LOT OF THE SOIL HAD DROPPED OUT LEAVING THE ROOTS BARE, I FEEL THAT THIS MUST HAVE BEEN DONE PRIOR TO BEING PACKED.
Posted 4 years ago
Well...a couple of weeks ago I ordered a rhododendron from the website but then a few days later got a message saying out of stock. I was then told that I would be phoned when it was back in stock and about to be posted. Next I get a message saying that there will be no more stock! So...good communication but I wish the original website had indicated that they didn't have any.
Posted 4 years ago
The plants were of excellent quality, but I couldn't understand why I had to pay £25 delivery when it came on the same transport as the bulk bag of slate
Posted 4 years ago
Lot of pyracantha only 70cm including pot
Posted 4 years ago
The delivery was on time, but the courier had the wrong phone number, someone in France?? Also when I had to call the service centre I found the person I talked to rather off hand.
Posted 4 years ago
Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way.
Posted 4 years ago
ll l l o io j
Posted 4 years ago
The plants were in great condition, the £30 delivery charge was a bit of a stinger...
Posted 4 years ago
My order hasn't arrived yet!
Posted 4 years ago
Tried to give you 5 stars but it didn't allow it. The stars disappeared too quickly. Very happy with the quality of the plants and the quick delivery so thank you. Will definitely use your company again
Posted 4 years ago
I'm happy with the quality of the plants but the customer service could be more flexible!
Posted 4 years ago
Appears plant sizes were not available, so extra plant supplied
Posted 4 years ago
Plants were ok, badly packaged though, many had come put of their pots.
Posted 4 years ago
Good trees miserable delivery driver
Posted 4 years ago
Plants of good quality and exactly as they looked in photo. Packaged very carefully, boxes quite oversized for small plants. Email notification arrived late on Tuesday afternoon, stating delivery the same day. Courier turned up on Wednesday, so delivery timeline was completely wrong. Grasslands were lucky I was in!
Posted 4 years ago
plants healthy but had been tied to centre post too long and therefore entwined
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,913 reviews