Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I found the staff on the phone very unhelpful and couldn't put the phone down quick enough telling me the plants I wanted were there on the site I just had to look for them. Delivery was prompt, however upon opening the packing I found a number of the plants squashed against each other, some branches snapped and the plants not in what I would call A1 condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Plants were great no complaints. However £40 delivery and delivered a day late - not acceptable."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The products are very good quality but I paid for next day delivery and one of my items was missing upon delivery without any notice. Its now been almost a week and my missing item hasnt been delivered although I have chased twice they cant give me a date for delivery so overall Im dissapointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The only problem is that I've paid extra £45 for delivery next day which should be Thursday then someone from Grassland call me on FRIDAY saying that wouldn't be possible to deliver until next Monday - so will I get refund of the fees already paid ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Delivered very promptly by a polite driver, who put the specimens exactly where asked, so first class service. The 3 leylandii look excellent value for the money and quality trees. The reason for the average mark is that the 4th shrub Elaeagnus seems to have a "powdery" appearance across it's leaves and maybe powdery mildew which I will treat it for. It should recover reasonably quickly (say a month of simple fungal treatment). But it shouldn't have been delivered in this condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Some of the plants I ordered were barely in bloom, they looked a bit small. I am hoping they grow and look like the picture I chose from. I have decide not to order plants on line. It's better to see what you are buying."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"My order was mislaid ,I had to phone you to find where it had got to, your staff were polite and apologised .The berberis however was not the one I ordered, I asked for a vigorous fast growing variety and the one I have has a tortoise logo on the label .G Cullis"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"If it helps you I tried to phone on several occasions but no answer Also delivery company are not very good Best Regards Mike Clare"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Product good and delivered promptly. Ordered on telephone. Promised to be told when delivery would take place - no. Gave email address but no email confirmation of order. I wish people would not say they will do something and then fail to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Friendy staff, but ordering on line is a let down, for example you can pay and collect but web site only allows you to pay for delivery and then you need to ask for delivery charge back. Says items in stock but arrange to pick up and they are still not in stock one week later."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Purchase of 14 trees arrived promptly but suprised to find them scattered around side of house and most had toppled over and were lying out into the drive. Looked like the courier had done a rushed job of unloading. Also strangely one of ther trees was potless? Would have been a lower scoring review but the trees seem healthy not rootbound and are of a reasonably good shape."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The plants were of good quality once delivered I pay extra for next day delivery but they did not arrive after waiting in all day! I did call and staff were helpful and promised to call me at 8.30 the next day to confirm delivery time I received a call at 11 am just after the plants had been delivered but no call to ensure come one would be in to accept delivery... Shame really as a whole day wasted...... Quality of plants good"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"As with many requests for reviews these days, it arrived before the goods did !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"The plants were well packed but one had been overwatered and rotted at compost level. I e-mailed the Nursery, but had no reply. I then phoned which was unmanned so left a message on the answer machine. As no reply I telephoned the next day I again phoned and spoke to a young lady who confirmed that both e-mail & message had ben received & would be attended to. 2 days later no reply had been received and is still awaited. Very disappointing customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Plants fine but had a real problem trying to get hold of anyone on the phone to chase an order, answer phone was on repeatedly and nobody rang me back, I'm sure they were really busy but it really didn't help me! Then they didn't even apologise when I told them :-("
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Dissapointed with some of the plants due to being last years crop . Very spindley just hope they take if not I will contact you to discuss."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"The plants were delivered in a good time frame, though they didn't look as lush as the pictures on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Overall the service was good and the delayed delivery at my request was well implemented. Some of the shrub plants were pot bound on arrival though and 2 of the shrubs arrived with the higher branches snapped as they were stuffed into a box too small for their height resulting in the shrub planted being about 20-30 cms shorter than they could have. This defeated the purpose of paying more for bigger plants. Overall I would rate the perennials and the service as very good but the shrubs and the packaging as poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Bought three 40 litre laurel hedging pots 11th June. Arrived 2 days later, looking very healthy & planted next day. Advice shortly afterwards was to water each plant every day for several weeks with a 2 gallon bucket of water - but no enquiry made re type of soil - whether clay or not. Ten days later when quite a few leaves had turned yellow, the advice was to stop watering for 2 or 3 days because they had probably been watered too much. I therefore watered less frequently. Yesterday, because some leaves continued to yellow, I asked for more advice. I was then asked to dig a hole near to the trench in which they were planted to see if any water drained from it, which it didn't - although some of the soil was damp. The soil adjacent to the plants was loamy even though the rest of our flower beds are predominantly clay, on which I presume the 3 plants are sitting . I was advised that the plants would seem to be short of water, but advised to start watering/ feeding them weekly, not daily, with the same capacity bucket. I have to admit that I am somewhat confused and will keep a very close watch on the plants, which despite some yellow leaves, look healthy in the main. All the advice I received was given extremely pleasantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews