Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,869 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Still waiting for plants to be delivered and have not been informed on any delivery times"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I am still waiting for my plants it's been over a week no communication ! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Poor quality shrub received. I realise the leaves would be dropping at this time of the year, but black and shrivelled and/or completely bug-eaten, makes me doubt whether this shrub will survive. Contacted seller ahead of posting this review, to see if they would like to rectify, but I appeared to get some standard reply which did not address my query or allay my fears - neither did it serve to reinstill my faith in the seller. Would not buy from them again. As this was for a gift, feel I will be purchasing another from a reputable supplier as it is too risky to give. Look elswehere"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"PLants good , but customer relations not so good. Not willing to @bend@"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I have sent two emails with no reply. my plants arrived unlabelled and it is difficult for me to discern which plant is which"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I placed my order at around 2.30pm for next day delivery. However, I didn't get any confirmation email re delivery the following day so I rang Customer Service. The person I spoke to was genuinely amazed that I could have expected a next day delivery the next day. 'But you might have placed the order at 11pm at night' she said. We obviously wouldn't be able to deliver the next day. I pointed out that I hadn't placed my order late at night. It would be very helpful if your website gave a deadline for when next day really is. Many other sites mention that all orders placed by a certain time will be delivered the next day but if you're later than that deadline, it will be the day after that. When the plants did arrive, they were good quality and luckily, there was someone home to take delivery. However it was a bad start."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Not sure what overall rating to put due to the fact that so far the customer service has been good, with a speedy delivery etc. But we are concerned about the condition of the plants that received. We have planted them and am crossing our fingers. We took photos for proof but hopefully do not need to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"We paid for 50 m of turf we were told it was the better quality one , I arrived as agreed paid for turf and it was loaded . I started to lay the turf and was very disappointed with the quality they were falling apart , had large holes in them and very thin on grass , I rang up to complain and was told they knew it wasn't very good ? I was also 4 m short on my order the turfs been down a week now and is already dying off in large areas even though it's watered daily Thanks Duncan"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The delivery company forgot to deliver some of the plants and delivered them 3 days later. By that time the plants were very dry, especially as they were bare roots (not in their pots anymore). One of climbers did not survive and one is still struggling."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I ordered six Azalea plants of different colour's.When I received them well packed all in one large box I immediately noticed the overall quality was poor and I was really upset with my experience. The plants had not been pruned for some years resulting in leggy growth and years of dead seed heads.I had to go through each plant to remove old seed heads and spindly growth,two or more hours for each plant. Azaleas do need to be pruned each year to promote new growth low in the plant this will form tight shrubs if this is done and the plants will remain healthy. Personally I will not be buying from this company again.I have had to prune quite a lot of the plants in order to tidy them up a real shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Bought my plants because they were a good price for the size. However, I feel they had only very recently been replanted from their smaller pot and most collapsed ( did not want to hold their shape due to lack of root ball). Disappointed and feel cheated."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kay, Sorry that the plants where not up to standard.

We do try to ensure all plants are fully rooted before we send them out. We do want to get orders out asap and i think as a result you have got a few plants that should have been grown on a bit more.

Thanks for the feedback
Posted 4 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,869 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support