Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Grasslands
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants 🌱! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge 👌"
Posted 1 week ago
5
Grasslands
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 7 months ago
"On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf....."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Plants were great however they should have packaged better to prevent pots from smashing in transit."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service not the fastest delivery but ok, plants were nice but some had limbs broken. I ordered 10 red robin shrubs rather than individually wrapping each plant they put all 10 on a pallet and wrapped them all together crushing them together and unfortunately some were damaged"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered 550 box plants 10-15cm. The plants arrived in a jumbled condition inside a large box. There was a lot of variation in size and condition, most were excellent but some on separation from the trays were very poor. On the plus side they were almost 50% cheaper than other competitors. I did spend £530 and would have hoped for a better product but box plants aren’t cheap. Most had excellent roots and will hopefully grow well so that in a few years time no one will know that I didn’t purchase more expensive plants."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 10 conifers from Grasslands. The initial communication was good but the courier delivered them to my neighbour without notifying me. By the time I was informed (by the slightly annoyed neighbour), the plants spent over 48 hours in the boxes in their hallway next to the radiator. I unpacked them quickly and watered but I am worried. They are nice specimens, looking healthy, all same shape and size, so good for my project. To summarise: plants are very good, delivery and communication very poor."
Posted 1 month ago
"The only reason my rating was not "poor" was because they rectified the problem very quickly, however there are some clear communication issues that need to be resolved. Delivery instructions were not followed and large trees were left at the yard and not delivered. To their credit they delivered the missed items the following day which was much appreciated. Unfortunately this review is about the whole experience and initially it wasn't great. The plants delivered seem to be a fair representation of what was ordered so it was purely the delivery issues that let it all down"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with 3no. weeping willow trees delivered to my house @ £50 each. However, I was charged £100 for delivery, which, if it had been a 1-off delivery would have been okay, but the driver had 5 deliveries before me, so the profit on delivery was very excessive."
Posted 2 months ago
"Plants appear healthy and nice quality. One tray damaged in transit (Plants crushed and most of soil in bottom of box!)"
Posted 7 months ago
"The plants we received were very good but unfortunately they were let down by the packaging. The box they arrived in was three times too big and although there was card to hold the plants in place during transit, unfortunately a lot of plant trays were on their side and even worse quite a few plants had fallen out of the trays. This meant that the lovely new growth on the box plants was damaged. I thought that was fine and they were just bent but on closer inspection I realise that the new growth is now dying off and the plants will now have to be trimmed. The ordering and delivery process on the other hand were excellent. Just need to sort out more secure packaging."
Posted 7 months ago
"I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!"
Posted 9 months ago
"The plants are of good quality and with good healthy roots. However when I first saw the Pallet I was concerned as all plants where skewed and pots bashed, think courier may have been going round corners too fast maybe? All in all I'm very happy with plants, now all planted and looking forward to them filling out , thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was pleased to find the trees I was after although disappointed with the actual trees themselves. I paid a lot of money for transport and was shocked to see them lying on their side ON THE TREE HEAD (Leaves crushed and branches broken). The actual trees were the right height although slightly uneven as a pair but I was very annoyed to see the tree heads were missing branches on one whole side of the tree - there are clear gaps in the tree heads which throw off the whole aesthetic. With time I hope they will grow out but I feel that for the price I paid, the trees would be better quality. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and helped me carry them to the right spot."
Posted 1 year ago
"If I ordered eight 100cm tall Laurel and six 100cm tall Privet it would cost me £28 delivery because it would come on a pallet. If I order the Laurel and the Privet separately it will cost me £10 each time because they send them in boxes, thus saving me £8. That made me happy. They are very good healthy plants which are the height they say they are and arrived well packed."
Posted 1 year ago
"Stil waiting for delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"To be fare. I'm not really sure what star number to choose as unfortunately the tree I bought was a gift that my in-laws already had. My father-in law spoke to grasslands explaining he already had this tree and didn't need another, so grasslands advised it would be better to cancel the order and refund the money. Which was four days ago. I called and was told the person who deals with refunds wasn't in on a Friday. Hopefully next week"
Posted 1 year ago
"quick delivery but plants had lots of yellow, dead leaves."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered my items and they arrived in the correct type of packaging and they arrived quickly. The one thing I would say is the postage price was very expensive and almost put me off buying from you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Well packaged and a decent sized plant for the money. However, I was extremely disappointed to find that a few of the leaves had been seriously munched by something. This wasn't just a little nibble, where leaves had been attacked at least half of the leaf was gone."
Posted 1 year ago
"All 18 of the buxus shrubs were of good quality and the size was as advertised."
Posted 1 year ago
"good selection of tall plants"
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support