Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi.
İ did get my plants on good timing.which is good
But 10 hedging plant and hydrangea I am not happy with them
They are not good because they had full of burned leaves.
Not happy plants.
İ think you didn't water and feed them well.
İ plant them but they are not going to grow nicely, they are still struggling.i think i will loose them.
Ahmet Ozturk.
07988006177
Posted 1 week ago
Product good but didn’t receive delivery when told ,was a week later
Posted 4 weeks ago
To be honest. I was actually disappointed in the bamboo plants that arrived. The plants didn't have much size or substance to them. I went to my local garden centre a couple of days later to find larger, more fuller bamboo plants of the exact same variety at a cheaper price. So all in all a disappointing experience, a valuable lesson learned that you should see and pick plants yourself as opposed to relying on companies to send out what they deem fit.
Posted 1 month ago
The Fatsia seems to be ok but I haven't had it long so I don't know yet whether it's taken on not. Ask me again in a few weeks time.
Posted 2 months ago
the ordering was easy and the plants arrived quickly, but they weren't properly labelled. only 3 out of 6 plants had labels. I had to work out which lavender was which.
Posted 2 months ago
Hedging is planted so we hope they weren’t damaged in transit The packaging was severely damaged. The order took a week to come The driver did not phone before delivery as was agreed. I took photos of the packages and posted them on previous review I was asked to submit. No option to do that here. Not very happy as I paid £60 for delivery. Myra CLARK
Posted 3 months ago
Luckily the laurel hedging received didn’t seem to be damaged. The couriers are the concern. See photos
Posted 3 months ago
A good tree but with smaller trunk than described but none the less strong
Posted 3 months ago
there were some difficulties with my order but after a chat with Julie who understood the problem she rectified it, I am now pleased with the replacement rhododendron
Posted 3 months ago
Poor communication
Posted 3 months ago
Shame they didn't ring the bell or let me know they had arrived. I was up at 7am. Your delivery men must have delivered during the night.I was hoping for a helping hand to bring the large tree and shrub through to the back via my side door as I had mentioned it on the phone. I live alone and things like that are difficult for me with arthritis. It would have been good customer service to ring the bell and move them just a couple of feet extra. The tree and shrub are very good but I wasn't going to grade you because of my disappointment with the delivery but this review won't go through unless I do so I am grading you purely for the plants.
Posted 4 months ago
Disappointed. I had to chase order and even then it took two weeks to arrive
Posted 4 months ago
The plants were of good quality and size and were healthy. The courier service and tracking was however extremely poor. I was given a day and time for delivery but the goods arrived the following morning without further update (Parcelforce). This was poor.
Posted 8 months ago
I found the website difficult to use because you can’t read the descriptions due to the background pictures, however the variety of products was good. Some of my online order were not available and I received a phone call with alternative options which was great. However I was told I would be refunded the difference on some of my products and this hasn’t happened as yet, it’s only a small value but it’s the principle! Delivery was on time and otherwise the people I spoke to were helpful.
Posted 9 months ago
First batch of plants arrived in good condition, so we ordered an additional 90. These arrived in a poor state, just piled on top of each other. Several of the plants were badly damaged, very disappointing. Also lots of the plants had black leaves, holes in the leaves and had been cut back, they were nowhere near as good as the first batch. We spent around £1000 in total - I wouldn't order from them again and am considering a section 75 claim via credit card.
Posted 10 months ago
On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf.....
Posted 1 year ago
Plants were great however they should have packaged better to prevent pots from smashing in transit.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service not the fastest delivery but ok, plants were nice but some had limbs broken. I ordered 10 red robin shrubs rather than individually wrapping each plant they put all 10 on a pallet and wrapped them all together crushing them together and unfortunately some were damaged
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 550 box plants 10-15cm. The plants arrived in a jumbled condition inside a large box. There was a lot of variation in size and condition, most were excellent but some on separation from the trays were very poor.
On the plus side they were almost 50% cheaper than other competitors. I did spend £530 and would have hoped for a better product but box plants aren’t cheap. Most had excellent roots and will hopefully grow well so that in a few years time no one will know that I didn’t purchase more expensive plants.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 10 conifers from Grasslands. The initial communication was good but the courier delivered them to my neighbour without notifying me. By the time I was informed (by the slightly annoyed neighbour), the plants spent over 48 hours in the boxes in their hallway next to the radiator. I unpacked them quickly and watered but I am worried. They are nice specimens, looking healthy, all same shape and size, so good for my project. To summarise: plants are very good, delivery and communication very poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews