Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,815 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Grasslands
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands
"I ordered three large Red Robin shrubs. All arrived in perfect condition by an extremely helpful delivery person. The shrubs now planted and look great. All exactly the same height and width. Well done and thank you!"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Plants appear healthy and nice quality. One tray damaged in transit (Plants crushed and most of soil in bottom of box!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"The plants we received were very good but unfortunately they were let down by the packaging. The box they arrived in was three times too big and although there was card to hold the plants in place during transit, unfortunately a lot of plant trays were on their side and even worse quite a few plants had fallen out of the trays. This meant that the lovely new growth on the box plants was damaged. I thought that was fine and they were just bent but on closer inspection I realise that the new growth is now dying off and the plants will now have to be trimmed. The ordering and delivery process on the other hand were excellent. Just need to sort out more secure packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The plants are of good quality and with good healthy roots. However when I first saw the Pallet I was concerned as all plants where skewed and pots bashed, think courier may have been going round corners too fast maybe? All in all I'm very happy with plants, now all planted and looking forward to them filling out , thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was pleased to find the trees I was after although disappointed with the actual trees themselves. I paid a lot of money for transport and was shocked to see them lying on their side ON THE TREE HEAD (Leaves crushed and branches broken). The actual trees were the right height although slightly uneven as a pair but I was very annoyed to see the tree heads were missing branches on one whole side of the tree - there are clear gaps in the tree heads which throw off the whole aesthetic. With time I hope they will grow out but I feel that for the price I paid, the trees would be better quality. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and helped me carry them to the right spot."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"If I ordered eight 100cm tall Laurel and six 100cm tall Privet it would cost me £28 delivery because it would come on a pallet. If I order the Laurel and the Privet separately it will cost me £10 each time because they send them in boxes, thus saving me £8. That made me happy. They are very good healthy plants which are the height they say they are and arrived well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Stil waiting for delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"To be fare. I'm not really sure what star number to choose as unfortunately the tree I bought was a gift that my in-laws already had. My father-in law spoke to grasslands explaining he already had this tree and didn't need another, so grasslands advised it would be better to cancel the order and refund the money. Which was four days ago. I called and was told the person who deals with refunds wasn't in on a Friday. Hopefully next week"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quick delivery but plants had lots of yellow, dead leaves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered my items and they arrived in the correct type of packaging and they arrived quickly. The one thing I would say is the postage price was very expensive and almost put me off buying from you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Well packaged and a decent sized plant for the money. However, I was extremely disappointed to find that a few of the leaves had been seriously munched by something. This wasn't just a little nibble, where leaves had been attacked at least half of the leaf was gone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All 18 of the buxus shrubs were of good quality and the size was as advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good selection of tall plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It's far too early to pressure me for a review. What can I possibly say. I ordered 2 choisya plants. They were delivered pretty quickly. The packaging was sturdy and effective. The plants both appeared to be in excellent ++ condition. But the proof will be in the longer term. Will they grow reliably, will they look and perform true to my expectations ? I simply do not Know. I gave them a seriously careful unpacking and a seriously "Rolls Royce", luxury planting. They are just flipping mail order plants. what on earth is anyone expected to say ? I will probably be able to give a meaningful response in 2 or 3 years time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Not particularly happy ! Purchased a Nandina Gulf Stream Arrived well packed but quite a few of the leaves were dead and didn't look much like the plant that the young lady is holding on your website image !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Complete with greenfly !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plant is lovely. However, I had arranged normal shipment .. I did not know which exact day the plant would be delivered so ended up at work when the shipment arrived then because I was not in they left the pallet outside the garden blocking the pavement as they said they couldn't get the pallet into my front garden ! I had a call from a neighbour .. So had to rush home and when I got there I just took the plant off the pallet and put it in. My front garden .. Ridiculous ..need to change distributors"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I can assure you that I would have been in touch if I had been dissatisfied. If you set about giving a service, why don't you make sure yourselves that it is excellent, instead of irritating you customers by asking them to give you a pat on the back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants arrived on time, however the Orange Pyracanthia was up to 30cm shorter than the Red Pyacanthia even though you stated they were all between 100 to 120cm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ORDERED FROM GRASSLANDS HAVE READ REVIEWS PRAISING THE QUALITY OF THE PLANTS. ORDERING PROCESS AND DELIVERY WAS FINE. HOWEVER THE QUALITY OF THE STANDARD PRIVETS I'D ORDERED WAS SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING, ESPECIALLY AS I'D SEEN MUCH BETTER PLANTS, BUSHIER AND BETTER SHAPED, SOLD MORE CHEAPLY IN HOMEBASE THE DAY AFTER I PLACED MY ORDER."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,815 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support