Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,047 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Sandra ****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Emma Tj****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Bromley J****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 28th August 2021
Anony****
360
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have placed order some trees but have had no contact since placing the order as to delivery or any time scales an email would have been nice not sure if these are going to arrive fingers crossed they do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Having previously bought large shrubs (camellia, silverberry) from Grasslands which were absolutely excellent I ordered a Euonymus japonicus Aureus Ball, 70 Litre Pot. On delivery I immediately noticed insect damage to the leaves. After complaining I was told that "...all our stock outside has some form of insect damage.....this will not have an effect on the plant's health". I was also told that new shoots coming through would not have this damage. In fairness I was offered the opportunity to return the plant (at my own expense). Unfortunately, I was away on holiday by that time and didn't do so. On my return the insect damage had already increased substantially and the young shoots on the inside are as badly effected as the mature leaves. The whole plant has leaves half eaten away and is beginning to look quite unsightly . Grasslands told me that nurseries have been encouraged by government to cut down on pesticides but I wish that they could at least offer some advice on how to counteract the infestation by natural means or perhaps more 'eco-friendly' pesticides. Very disappointing from such an otherwise good company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not happy with the quality of the hydrangea I brought ..and for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My plants arrived well packed and protected and looked of good quality. However they took a long time to arrive as Grasslands were out of stock of what I wanted. I was informed by email that this was the case but wasn't given a date of when to expect them. This was disappointing bearing in mind how much p&p I had paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still awaiting delivery - hopefully this coming week. Zach has kept me notified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the speed in which the plants were delivered. However, I must say that I was slightly disappointed with the quality of the plants. I had purchased just a couple of weeks earlier two bamboo plants from a different supplier and they seemed a lot more healthy and robust than the ones that I purchased from Grasslands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plant arrived with 8 broken stems due to no packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sad that they couldn’t care less re the way they packaged the plants… so long as there was enough roots it was fine. I know that’s true but you, as a buyer still wants to know that some care was taken when packaging your order. The root ball on one plant was broken in two and they were shoved in sideways so that half of the roots and half of the plant were in the pot!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Although the product themselves were good when they arrived getting them was a pain. I paid for next day and they didn't go out to the warehouse till the Tuesday, rather than the Monday and then weren't delivered till the Friday. So having paid for next day this is not what I got and at no point was I offered a refund on the delivery charge. Although the man that helped me get this sorted in the end was great several other people I spoke to had a terrible phone manner and came across like it was all just a bit too much effort to bother to help and didn't even have the common decency to say anything along the lines of sorry about this, let me see if I can help. One lady actually huffed at me which is a charming way to deal with customers. I understand that things can't always go as planned but when this is the case and not the fault of the customer it goes along way to have people on the phone that at least pretend they care!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A bit of artistic licence used in the photo of the plant size on the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plants arrived in a mess in box, all plants were out of their pots & one plant was unsalvable. Sent email advising plants arrived in poor condition & not happy as were present for my daughters garden in New house. Replied by saying they were hardy & will recover easily. No customer service at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would like to have given 5 stars. Let down by parcel force,plants out of their pots, squashed in the bottom of the box. The box was labeled to keep upright. But must have been thrown about. Plants recovering well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service was quick and size of plant was great but sadly there were so many brown leaves on my bamboo when it arrived and it has continued to decline ever since. Obviously the weather has been really cold for May but perhaps don’t sell products that need the weather to be warmer to survive or send a warning at least. I now have an expensive 6ft dead plant as the focal point of my garden and it’s not ideal, hoping it will perk up when the weather improves but it’s not looking good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was a bit disappointed in the size of the plants. Less leaves than I expected and some had been knocked off in the post. I am hopeful that they will improve in the warmer weather.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
the two laurels were nice and bushy although one of them had a grey fungi. currently being treated. It wouldn't stop me from ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 10 Prunus Lusitanica Brenelia 7 Litre Pot 120-140cm. On arrival the plants were in good condition but they only measured on average 90cm in height. When I spoke with customer services they resolved the issue by collecting the plants and refunded me my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have put acceptable because two Monarda plants arrived with greenfly. I corresponded with a member of staff who advised washing leaves with soapy water. I'm not sure if this will work or not because I'm disabled and waiting for my garden help to arrive. I've put 3 out of 5 stars because I expect plants to have been inspected before they are sent out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Request for review of plants before delivery received, also delivery now overdue as pre-ordered late April?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I drove to Grasslands to buy some compost/soil improver. I was told that there was none available and did not find staff who were around not particularly helpful. I ordered on line with no problem and the delivery driver put the order through the gate which was very helpful. Although Home delivery was fine I don’t feel inclined to visit in person.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I didn't have the vest experience I have to say . I ordered the Portuguese laurel on behalf of a customer. He is not at home at the moment there lore it was very important for me to be informed when delivery was taking place . I received an email advising delivery date . I went to the property and started preparing . It was only by chance after I had been there a while I checked my email to discover it had been cancelled . I rang and explained I need to know .I was informed I would receive a call or email when delivery was rescheduled . I didn't receive anything by chance a week later I went to water his garden and found the plants had been delivered at some point. I was furious but didn't feel it was worth complaining .This is unfortunately normal these days . The frustration for me was had those plants have been stolen it would have been my responsibility ! Unacceptable and I won't be using Grasslands again .I wanted to try and use a local firm . Sadly I was dissapointed .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 6,047 reviews