Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,379 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anony****
"We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jan St****
"Really impressed with the size, health, shape and quality of the trees I ordered. And delivery was a top level service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nira Sh****
"As a Garden Designer I regularly use Grasslands to supply my Clients' gardens. Zach, Julie and Judith always go out of their way to ensure I have everything I need. Very high quality plants. On the odd occasion, has there been an issue, they go out of their way to assist. Thank you Grasslands for helping me create beautiful gardens. Nira, Ultimate Garden Designs"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The plants were of good quality and size and were healthy. The courier service and tracking was however extremely poor. I was given a day and time for delivery but the goods arrived the following morning without further update (Parcelforce). This was poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I found the website difficult to use because you can’t read the descriptions due to the background pictures, however the variety of products was good. Some of my online order were not available and I received a phone call with alternative options which was great. However I was told I would be refunded the difference on some of my products and this hasn’t happened as yet, it’s only a small value but it’s the principle! Delivery was on time and otherwise the people I spoke to were helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"First batch of plants arrived in good condition, so we ordered an additional 90. These arrived in a poor state, just piled on top of each other. Several of the plants were badly damaged, very disappointing. Also lots of the plants had black leaves, holes in the leaves and had been cut back, they were nowhere near as good as the first batch. We spent around £1000 in total - I wouldn't order from them again and am considering a section 75 claim via credit card."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf....."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Plants were great however they should have packaged better to prevent pots from smashing in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good service not the fastest delivery but ok, plants were nice but some had limbs broken. I ordered 10 red robin shrubs rather than individually wrapping each plant they put all 10 on a pallet and wrapped them all together crushing them together and unfortunately some were damaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered 550 box plants 10-15cm. The plants arrived in a jumbled condition inside a large box. There was a lot of variation in size and condition, most were excellent but some on separation from the trays were very poor. On the plus side they were almost 50% cheaper than other competitors. I did spend £530 and would have hoped for a better product but box plants aren’t cheap. Most had excellent roots and will hopefully grow well so that in a few years time no one will know that I didn’t purchase more expensive plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered 10 conifers from Grasslands. The initial communication was good but the courier delivered them to my neighbour without notifying me. By the time I was informed (by the slightly annoyed neighbour), the plants spent over 48 hours in the boxes in their hallway next to the radiator. I unpacked them quickly and watered but I am worried. They are nice specimens, looking healthy, all same shape and size, so good for my project. To summarise: plants are very good, delivery and communication very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The only reason my rating was not "poor" was because they rectified the problem very quickly, however there are some clear communication issues that need to be resolved. Delivery instructions were not followed and large trees were left at the yard and not delivered. To their credit they delivered the missed items the following day which was much appreciated. Unfortunately this review is about the whole experience and initially it wasn't great. The plants delivered seem to be a fair representation of what was ordered so it was purely the delivery issues that let it all down"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very happy with 3no. weeping willow trees delivered to my house @ £50 each. However, I was charged £100 for delivery, which, if it had been a 1-off delivery would have been okay, but the driver had 5 deliveries before me, so the profit on delivery was very excessive."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Plants appear healthy and nice quality. One tray damaged in transit (Plants crushed and most of soil in bottom of box!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The plants we received were very good but unfortunately they were let down by the packaging. The box they arrived in was three times too big and although there was card to hold the plants in place during transit, unfortunately a lot of plant trays were on their side and even worse quite a few plants had fallen out of the trays. This meant that the lovely new growth on the box plants was damaged. I thought that was fine and they were just bent but on closer inspection I realise that the new growth is now dying off and the plants will now have to be trimmed. The ordering and delivery process on the other hand were excellent. Just need to sort out more secure packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants are of good quality and with good healthy roots. However when I first saw the Pallet I was concerned as all plants where skewed and pots bashed, think courier may have been going round corners too fast maybe? All in all I'm very happy with plants, now all planted and looking forward to them filling out , thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was pleased to find the trees I was after although disappointed with the actual trees themselves. I paid a lot of money for transport and was shocked to see them lying on their side ON THE TREE HEAD (Leaves crushed and branches broken). The actual trees were the right height although slightly uneven as a pair but I was very annoyed to see the tree heads were missing branches on one whole side of the tree - there are clear gaps in the tree heads which throw off the whole aesthetic. With time I hope they will grow out but I feel that for the price I paid, the trees would be better quality. Delivery driver was polite and helpful and helped me carry them to the right spot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If I ordered eight 100cm tall Laurel and six 100cm tall Privet it would cost me £28 delivery because it would come on a pallet. If I order the Laurel and the Privet separately it will cost me £10 each time because they send them in boxes, thus saving me £8. That made me happy. They are very good healthy plants which are the height they say they are and arrived well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Stil waiting for delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"To be fare. I'm not really sure what star number to choose as unfortunately the tree I bought was a gift that my in-laws already had. My father-in law spoke to grasslands explaining he already had this tree and didn't need another, so grasslands advised it would be better to cancel the order and refund the money. Which was four days ago. I called and was told the person who deals with refunds wasn't in on a Friday. Hopefully next week"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quick delivery but plants had lots of yellow, dead leaves."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered my items and they arrived in the correct type of packaging and they arrived quickly. The one thing I would say is the postage price was very expensive and almost put me off buying from you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,379 reviews