Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,630 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hedging is planted so we hope they weren’t damaged in transit The packaging was severely damaged. The order took a week to come The driver did not phone before delivery as was agreed. I took photos of the packages and posted them on previous review I was asked to submit. No option to do that here. Not very happy as I paid £60 for delivery. Myra CLARK
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Luckily the laurel hedging received didn’t seem to be damaged. The couriers are the concern. See photos
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
A good tree but with smaller trunk than described but none the less strong
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
there were some difficulties with my order but after a chat with Julie who understood the problem she rectified it, I am now pleased with the replacement rhododendron
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor communication
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shame they didn't ring the bell or let me know they had arrived. I was up at 7am. Your delivery men must have delivered during the night.I was hoping for a helping hand to bring the large tree and shrub through to the back via my side door as I had mentioned it on the phone. I live alone and things like that are difficult for me with arthritis. It would have been good customer service to ring the bell and move them just a couple of feet extra. The tree and shrub are very good but I wasn't going to grade you because of my disappointment with the delivery but this review won't go through unless I do so I am grading you purely for the plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed. I had to chase order and even then it took two weeks to arrive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The plants were of good quality and size and were healthy. The courier service and tracking was however extremely poor. I was given a day and time for delivery but the goods arrived the following morning without further update (Parcelforce). This was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found the website difficult to use because you can’t read the descriptions due to the background pictures, however the variety of products was good. Some of my online order were not available and I received a phone call with alternative options which was great. However I was told I would be refunded the difference on some of my products and this hasn’t happened as yet, it’s only a small value but it’s the principle! Delivery was on time and otherwise the people I spoke to were helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First batch of plants arrived in good condition, so we ordered an additional 90. These arrived in a poor state, just piled on top of each other. Several of the plants were badly damaged, very disappointing. Also lots of the plants had black leaves, holes in the leaves and had been cut back, they were nowhere near as good as the first batch. We spent around £1000 in total - I wouldn't order from them again and am considering a section 75 claim via credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf.....
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Plants were great however they should have packaged better to prevent pots from smashing in transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good service not the fastest delivery but ok, plants were nice but some had limbs broken. I ordered 10 red robin shrubs rather than individually wrapping each plant they put all 10 on a pallet and wrapped them all together crushing them together and unfortunately some were damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 550 box plants 10-15cm. The plants arrived in a jumbled condition inside a large box. There was a lot of variation in size and condition, most were excellent but some on separation from the trays were very poor. On the plus side they were almost 50% cheaper than other competitors. I did spend £530 and would have hoped for a better product but box plants aren’t cheap. Most had excellent roots and will hopefully grow well so that in a few years time no one will know that I didn’t purchase more expensive plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 10 conifers from Grasslands. The initial communication was good but the courier delivered them to my neighbour without notifying me. By the time I was informed (by the slightly annoyed neighbour), the plants spent over 48 hours in the boxes in their hallway next to the radiator. I unpacked them quickly and watered but I am worried. They are nice specimens, looking healthy, all same shape and size, so good for my project. To summarise: plants are very good, delivery and communication very poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The only reason my rating was not "poor" was because they rectified the problem very quickly, however there are some clear communication issues that need to be resolved. Delivery instructions were not followed and large trees were left at the yard and not delivered. To their credit they delivered the missed items the following day which was much appreciated. Unfortunately this review is about the whole experience and initially it wasn't great. The plants delivered seem to be a fair representation of what was ordered so it was purely the delivery issues that let it all down
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very happy with 3no. weeping willow trees delivered to my house @ £50 each. However, I was charged £100 for delivery, which, if it had been a 1-off delivery would have been okay, but the driver had 5 deliveries before me, so the profit on delivery was very excessive.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plants appear healthy and nice quality. One tray damaged in transit (Plants crushed and most of soil in bottom of box!)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The plants we received were very good but unfortunately they were let down by the packaging. The box they arrived in was three times too big and although there was card to hold the plants in place during transit, unfortunately a lot of plant trays were on their side and even worse quite a few plants had fallen out of the trays. This meant that the lovely new growth on the box plants was damaged. I thought that was fine and they were just bent but on closer inspection I realise that the new growth is now dying off and the plants will now have to be trimmed. The ordering and delivery process on the other hand were excellent. Just need to sort out more secure packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,630 reviews