Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Lack in customer service and not honoring your Express Delivery (next day) makes this a company that I will never do business with and will make sure NOT to recommend this to friends and social media. The fact that you couldn't deliver, couldn't communicate and then still wouldn't refund the extra charges for a service NOT delivered, shows that this is not the type of company people should buy from!
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed. The large fatsia plant I bought was covered in cigarette-type burns, which after reading online I found to be a fungus. I cut off the worst affected leaves but as the days progressed found more and more leaves affected. I wanted this as a gift do a quick solution was required.....travelled to a large reputable garden centre and bought another, healthy, shiny specimen of similar size at better price. I won't be buying plants by mail order again. Disgusting to send out a plant of this poor quality.
Posted 4 years ago
Customer service v poor rubish plants died
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered some aggregate for their delivery choice of monday 17th August 2015, I called them at 4pm to be told by a very matter of fact operative that they didn't choose the delivery date, I certainly didnt so I suggest you have a look at your systems as you've cos me a days holiday you forth right incompetents
Posted 4 years ago
After buying a purple beech tree back in May, I noticed it wasn't thriving and the leaves had turned green. I phoned and left a message and in turn was left a message asking me to provide photographs.I did this several times but kept getting asked for more . When after a week of submitting photo's I got a further text comparing me unfavourably to David Bailey and asking for more I became a bit impatient . However,after replying to say I was fed up with being messed about and were they prepared to send a refund, I got the rudest and most abusive message from Steve the MD. This was totally uncalled for and very bad customer service. I was told that he had paid £20 for a pizza which made him ill but he got over it and so should I, also was told that we were ridiculous to buy a tree which would grow to over 100ft high. The label on it actually said 'ideal for a hedge'
I would not recommend Grasslands because of the abuse I received when there was a problem.
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor quality. 6 x cherry Laurels massively pot bound, netting embedded around centre of roots taking hours to cut free. Only one of six plants of size in photo the rest were very skinny and off varying heights and quality. The top of the pots had a very thin layer of old peat and rest was bone dry poor quality earth which was just dust. Had to soak pots for days and then tackle webbing which was strangling roots. Definitely not with the £260 paid.
Posted 4 years ago
The plants arrived damaged in the box. (They were also pot-bound and were substituted without notification.)
When I asked for a refund on the order I placed they could only offer me a discount on the NEXT order and told me to complain to the courier company instead.
It is ironic that they seem to think I will place an order again in future after all this.
My friends and family thought it was ridiculous, too.
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 12 red robins. Firstly they weren't delivered until 19.50. The box they came in wasn't sufficient. Around 3/4 foot height but only a depth of around 8". All plants were stacked on top of each other, with no divisions. When they arrived all the earth came out of the pots that were laying near empty. Some branches had been damaged. As the plants were left along while without water, hence the delivery soil was dry and leaves limp. Managed to save them by watering them when arrived. So I have some shrubs that are ok and a few broken. They aren't dead but I don't want broken plants to put into my border. Rangers and complained about this. Grassland ask for photo and an e-mail. I'm still awaiting their response! Somehow I don't think I'll get it. I needed another 12 shrubs as the initial 12 weren't enough. Ordered from another site that deals with hedges as wasn't happy with how I've been treated.
Posted 5 years ago
First delivery was excellent, well packaged with all plants in a really good condition.second delivery could have been more disappointing, it looked like a 3 year old had thrown 10 plants in a box. When I contacted the company they didn't appear to be concerned in relation to the packing (for example offering to review who packed the plants and provide feedback). They suggested I make further contact if the cplants didn't survive. I have no faith in the prospect if being able to address any issues at a later date as they will probably say I didn't plant them properly. Will not use them again.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Grasslands,

I paid for my item via Paypal plus courier delivery on 08/05/2015 and it is now 20/05/2015 and there is still no sign of it. I have since heard that the item advertised was not in stock, and that a replacement was being sought. How long must I be expected to wait for it?

In this day and age of electronic computing, in surely cannot be difficult to keep track of the stock you have for sale no matter how big the nursery? As it is not good practise to be advertising and selling stock that does not exist.

I am disappointed at what has happened and most, disappointed at having to leave such negative comments about what I believe is a good company. However I am just being truthful with regard to this instance, you would not expect me to be otherwise and have graded the performance accordingly.

Kind regards,


Jim Saunders.
Posted 5 years ago
plants come damaged not very healthy I did call them did not seem interested So £60 down the drain I'll put this down to bad luck Would not recommend this company Save your money and use a proper garden centre
Posted 5 years ago
Plants were packed too tightly and several were damaged, some broken in half and others with shoots broken off. Also several pots broken.
Delivered whilst I was out. Did not receive any communication from the delivery company to say they were on their way so I could arrange receipt. Plants delivered onto public footpath and not on our drive. Overall very poor service.
Posted 5 years ago
I went to grasslands on 20/4/15- 10am Monday morning (very quiet) with a photo of the plants I wanted and the bed to put them in. I asked a lady (with long blonde hair) if she could help me to find them (I had s 13 week old baby in a front sling and a backpack on my back). Her reply was "no, we don't have staff that do that, look at the labels" as she continued to casually put some plants into a trolley. I was so mortified at her outright rudeness I had no reply. I tried to find the plants but bending down to all of them to check what they were was a bit tricky, I then asked a man to help me, he said he usually works out the back and continued doing what he was doing.
Needless to say I will never be going back. I went down the road to all in one garden centre who were most helpful.
Posted 5 years ago
I'll let you know what I think WHEN the plants, promised for last Thursday or Friday actually arrive,
Posted 5 years ago
Called to dispute a delivery charge to be told in no uncertain terms by Claire's assistant that they won't refund the charge, don't care if I never use them again and just generally downright rude on the phone.
If you have no problems with the order they are nice as pie with you but if you need to dispute/complain, you won't get anywhere, especially if you speak to one of the hired help. Anyhoo, I have contacted my C.C. company who where most helpful and totally agree that parts of their website (bits about delivery charges are totally misleading.)
Posted 5 years ago
I had the camelia sent to my good friend on the anniversary of his wife's death . When it arrived it was dried out and falling out of its pot. I must say it was all very disappointing
Posted 5 years ago
The product I ordered was apparently out of stock. It was almost a week before I was notified and refunded. So that's a week of waiting for nothing and I now have to wait for another supplier to send me some while the slugs have a field day on my plants.

Your system should surely not accept an order for items out of stock or at least next day cancel/refund
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 50 photinia last week and paid £30 for delivery. I am still waiting for the order to come. In frustration I rang to enquire and was told the shrubs would not be coming till next week. They said they were going to ring me but the point is they didnt!
I am going abroad a week after the revised delivery time so this means I will be planting at breakneck speed. Im not happy and seriously considering a request for a refund. Nothing told me on the website that there would be a delay and that items were out of stock.
Posted 5 years ago
Plants are still not dilivered! Someone called me and told me the plant will be delivered between Thu or Fri its Saturday now and no delivery. I took 2 days off work for nothing!
Posted 5 years ago
My experience of purchasing from you was extremely disappointing.
I have already written a review, please refer to this
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, sorry to hear you are un happy with your plant, I have looked at your order and one of my colleagues has already offered you a refund and this will be done as soon as we recover the plant back here.

Paul
Posted 5 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews