Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased 5 trays of box hedging great value and well packaged upon arrival"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased from here for the first time last year. One of the plants arrive as a root-when it finally grew a few months later it was not the item I ordered. I complained and was basically told tough luck ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service plants first class"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Unfortunately 2 out of 7 of the plants that were delivered had snapped, with one of them having brown rotted damage to the stem. None of the plants were labelled either, so as a new gardener buying small plants this didn't help with where to plant things It took a while to e mail across all the photos, and to be fair they did help me to identify them, but they have not replaced the damaged plants despite me having paid £10 for delivery in the first place I have emailed back again over a week ago and had no response at all"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some hemerocallis and alchemilla from you. The delivery was prompt and the plants well packed, but they were so pot-bound that I had to cut the plastic pots off. The roots were spiralled around themselves so badly that it was impossible to tease them out, and moss and weeds were growing in the pots. This suggests that you have left these perennials for far too long in pots that are too small for them. I don't know how well the plants will do, although I have done everything I could when planting. But you should take better care of your stock and repot plants after a season, especially vigorous rooters like hemerocallis and alchemilla."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely rude and very unhelpful customer services. Tried to charge to redeliver due to not being able to locate my property. Have had 100's of delivery with no problems before. When I requested a refund I was told that I would incur a cancellation charge! Received a full refund in the end, but with no apology, just a credit. Simpy rude. May need to check on the meaning of Customer Service or simply being polite?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"just had 4 shrubs del and are looking great, and can't beat the price, will buy again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivered 40 plants a day earlier than booked, even after I'd told them both verbally & in writing that they were not to do so under any circumstances. They were dropped in a very conspicuous location without my presence or consent. When I complained they didn't even phone me back as promised & my emails were also ignored. Didn't adhere to their own terms & conditions. Appalling customer service from a company who couldn't care less once they have your money. Do Not recommend anyone using Grasslands nor shall I be doing so again either."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"POOR SERVICE AND DISAPPOINTING PLANT QUALITY Never again! Do not let the smiling faces and lustrous plant photos mislead you. 5/10 plants I ordered were faulty in some way. When I complained, I was told by a worker to 'FIX IT' myself. This company knowingly sends damaged plants to paying customers at full price. The delivery process was a nuisance, as I had no prior warning of there being two separate deliveries. Faulty plants description: Plant 1. Advertised as a trio plant type; I received a two type plant Plant 2. Covered in leaf spot and mildew Plant 3. Covered in mildew Plant 4&5. Severely winter damaged Overall, 4/5 of the above plants lacked luster and volume when compared to the photos advertised. I had plans to spend more money on plants this spring, but this experience has successfully convinced me to not spend it at Grasslands."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 20 laurel plants, two days later they were delivered. All in good condition and well packaged. Some of the plants were bigger than I'd expected which was a bonus. I would definitely buy from grasslands again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Telephone response - very good. Ease of ordering - very good. Delivery information - very good Delivery - prompt Price - good Quality of plants - not "bushy" and healthy as photographed and described on website. Some plants were almost bare with blackened leaves. Not what we expected for evergreen/ semi-evergreen plants. The bare plants were carefully hidden under the greener plants in the box so that on first sight all looked very good on delivery. We hope they will grow satisfactorily when planted. Disappointed with the quality."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants arrive on time. Many thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants had a lot of dead foliage on arrival - I expected better"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service, plants look really good, speedy delivery and well packaged, would recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Most importantly, this is a real company and the trees arrived and appear as described. Customer service is not great (after a moderate hiccup I used a google search for alternative reviews sites that are not paid for by the company - these sites and management responses to the criticism did not give a good impression at all). In my case, delivery was a bit expensive but the plants reasonably priced. However, next day delivery took a week. It transpired that the company was closed over the period, but they still took the order and sent no information (only confirmation of the next day order). On enquiring, I had a reasonably quick email back from the company. It was pleasant enough, but it did suggest they had adequately warned on the website of the closure - the implication being it was my fault. However, they probably need to employ a better web designer. On investigation this was not altogether the case, they seem to have installed a pop up box that only appears once on the home page (if it is not automatically removed by most people's anti-virus software). In my case, entering the site through clicking on the company's paid for adds on google (the ones they pay for to get top position when you do a google search for the specific items you want) - there is no warning if you go through here nor on the basket or checkout page or on the delivery/terms page (which I think is a legal requirement, but I could be wrong). All in all, the lesson here is that it is a garden centre and the IT is probably not perfect, I'm feeling out of pocket slightly and more importantly delayed by a week, but I will live."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews