Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,141 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

01565 723831


Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????"
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased from here for the first time last year. One of the plants arrive as a root-when it finally grew a few months later it was not the item I ordered. I complained and was basically told tough luck ...."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service plants first class"
Posted 3 years ago
"Unfortunately 2 out of 7 of the plants that were delivered had snapped, with one of them having brown rotted damage to the stem. None of the plants were labelled either, so as a new gardener buying small plants this didn't help with where to plant things It took a while to e mail across all the photos, and to be fair they did help me to identify them, but they have not replaced the damaged plants despite me having paid £10 for delivery in the first place I have emailed back again over a week ago and had no response at all"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some hemerocallis and alchemilla from you. The delivery was prompt and the plants well packed, but they were so pot-bound that I had to cut the plastic pots off. The roots were spiralled around themselves so badly that it was impossible to tease them out, and moss and weeds were growing in the pots. This suggests that you have left these perennials for far too long in pots that are too small for them. I don't know how well the plants will do, although I have done everything I could when planting. But you should take better care of your stock and repot plants after a season, especially vigorous rooters like hemerocallis and alchemilla."
Posted 3 years ago
"Extremely rude and very unhelpful customer services. Tried to charge to redeliver due to not being able to locate my property. Have had 100's of delivery with no problems before. When I requested a refund I was told that I would incur a cancellation charge! Received a full refund in the end, but with no apology, just a credit. Simpy rude. May need to check on the meaning of Customer Service or simply being polite?"
Posted 3 years ago
"just had 4 shrubs del and are looking great, and can't beat the price, will buy again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivered 40 plants a day earlier than booked, even after I'd told them both verbally & in writing that they were not to do so under any circumstances. They were dropped in a very conspicuous location without my presence or consent. When I complained they didn't even phone me back as promised & my emails were also ignored. Didn't adhere to their own terms & conditions. Appalling customer service from a company who couldn't care less once they have your money. Do Not recommend anyone using Grasslands nor shall I be doing so again either."
Posted 3 years ago
"POOR SERVICE AND DISAPPOINTING PLANT QUALITY Never again! Do not let the smiling faces and lustrous plant photos mislead you. 5/10 plants I ordered were faulty in some way. When I complained, I was told by a worker to 'FIX IT' myself. This company knowingly sends damaged plants to paying customers at full price. The delivery process was a nuisance, as I had no prior warning of there being two separate deliveries. Faulty plants description: Plant 1. Advertised as a trio plant type; I received a two type plant Plant 2. Covered in leaf spot and mildew Plant 3. Covered in mildew Plant 4&5. Severely winter damaged Overall, 4/5 of the above plants lacked luster and volume when compared to the photos advertised. I had plans to spend more money on plants this spring, but this experience has successfully convinced me to not spend it at Grasslands."
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 20 laurel plants, two days later they were delivered. All in good condition and well packaged. Some of the plants were bigger than I'd expected which was a bonus. I would definitely buy from grasslands again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Telephone response - very good. Ease of ordering - very good. Delivery information - very good Delivery - prompt Price - good Quality of plants - not "bushy" and healthy as photographed and described on website. Some plants were almost bare with blackened leaves. Not what we expected for evergreen/ semi-evergreen plants. The bare plants were carefully hidden under the greener plants in the box so that on first sight all looked very good on delivery. We hope they will grow satisfactorily when planted. Disappointed with the quality."
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants arrive on time. Many thanks"
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants had a lot of dead foliage on arrival - I expected better"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service, plants look really good, speedy delivery and well packaged, would recommend."
Posted 3 years ago
"Most importantly, this is a real company and the trees arrived and appear as described. Customer service is not great (after a moderate hiccup I used a google search for alternative reviews sites that are not paid for by the company - these sites and management responses to the criticism did not give a good impression at all). In my case, delivery was a bit expensive but the plants reasonably priced. However, next day delivery took a week. It transpired that the company was closed over the period, but they still took the order and sent no information (only confirmation of the next day order). On enquiring, I had a reasonably quick email back from the company. It was pleasant enough, but it did suggest they had adequately warned on the website of the closure - the implication being it was my fault. However, they probably need to employ a better web designer. On investigation this was not altogether the case, they seem to have installed a pop up box that only appears once on the home page (if it is not automatically removed by most people's anti-virus software). In my case, entering the site through clicking on the company's paid for adds on google (the ones they pay for to get top position when you do a google search for the specific items you want) - there is no warning if you go through here nor on the basket or checkout page or on the delivery/terms page (which I think is a legal requirement, but I could be wrong). All in all, the lesson here is that it is a garden centre and the IT is probably not perfect, I'm feeling out of pocket slightly and more importantly delayed by a week, but I will live."
Posted 3 years ago
"Disappointing. Plants arrived not in great shape - some diseased, some damaged, some very badly pot bound. £28 pallet delivery wasteful and expensive for my small order. Left with loads of cardboard and heavy pallet to dispose of. Have unable to contact Grasslands by phone and no reponse email. Not recommended."
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered cupressoocyparis leylandii green 4ft. All plants were nice size, healthy with roots filling the pot nicely without being potbound. At first, I didnt think the liquidamber slender silhouette had arrived, but he was buried at the bottom of the box. Packagingwise it wasnt quite as gd as some mail order plants I've had, ...plants piled into a box on top of eachother. Having said that all the plants arrived undamaged so no problems there. The L. slender sil. was slightly bent at the top as the box was a tight fit, but probably nothing that standing upright in the sun for a few days wont fix. Overall I'm pleased with the plants. Many thanks."
Posted 3 years ago
"After buying a purple beech tree back in May, I noticed it wasn't thriving and the leaves had turned green. I phoned and left a message and in turn was left a message asking me to provide photographs.I did this several times but kept getting asked for more . When after a week of submitting photo's I got a further text comparing me unfavourably to David Bailey and asking for more I became a bit impatient . However,after replying to say I was fed up with being messed about and were they prepared to send a refund, I got the rudest and most abusive message from Steve the MD. This was totally uncalled for and very bad customer service. I was told that he had paid £20 for a pizza which made him ill but he got over it and so should I, also was told that we were ridiculous to buy a tree which would grow to over 100ft high. The label on it actually said 'ideal for a hedge' I would not recommend Grasslands because of the abuse I received when there was a problem."
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access