Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,913 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Martin Cric****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Sim****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Cristiane Biaz****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Jack Ske****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Lee Marg****
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
£150 worth of plants arrived upside down in a cardboard box (pointlessly also arrived on half-pallet). Damaged stems delicate plants.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi. İ did get my plants on good timing.which is good But 10 hedging plant and hydrangea I am not happy with them They are not good because they had full of burned leaves. Not happy plants. İ think you didn't water and feed them well. İ plant them but they are not going to grow nicely, they are still struggling.i think i will loose them. Ahmet Ozturk. 07988006177
Posted 1 year ago
Product good but didn’t receive delivery when told ,was a week later
Posted 1 year ago
To be honest. I was actually disappointed in the bamboo plants that arrived. The plants didn't have much size or substance to them. I went to my local garden centre a couple of days later to find larger, more fuller bamboo plants of the exact same variety at a cheaper price. So all in all a disappointing experience, a valuable lesson learned that you should see and pick plants yourself as opposed to relying on companies to send out what they deem fit.
Posted 1 year ago
The Fatsia seems to be ok but I haven't had it long so I don't know yet whether it's taken on not. Ask me again in a few weeks time.
Posted 1 year ago
the ordering was easy and the plants arrived quickly, but they weren't properly labelled. only 3 out of 6 plants had labels. I had to work out which lavender was which.
Posted 1 year ago
Hedging is planted so we hope they weren’t damaged in transit The packaging was severely damaged. The order took a week to come The driver did not phone before delivery as was agreed. I took photos of the packages and posted them on previous review I was asked to submit. No option to do that here. Not very happy as I paid £60 for delivery. Myra CLARK
Posted 1 year ago
Luckily the laurel hedging received didn’t seem to be damaged. The couriers are the concern. See photos
Posted 1 year ago
A good tree but with smaller trunk than described but none the less strong
Posted 1 year ago
there were some difficulties with my order but after a chat with Julie who understood the problem she rectified it, I am now pleased with the replacement rhododendron
Posted 1 year ago
Poor communication
Posted 1 year ago
Shame they didn't ring the bell or let me know they had arrived. I was up at 7am. Your delivery men must have delivered during the night.I was hoping for a helping hand to bring the large tree and shrub through to the back via my side door as I had mentioned it on the phone. I live alone and things like that are difficult for me with arthritis. It would have been good customer service to ring the bell and move them just a couple of feet extra. The tree and shrub are very good but I wasn't going to grade you because of my disappointment with the delivery but this review won't go through unless I do so I am grading you purely for the plants.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed. I had to chase order and even then it took two weeks to arrive
Posted 1 year ago
The plants were of good quality and size and were healthy. The courier service and tracking was however extremely poor. I was given a day and time for delivery but the goods arrived the following morning without further update (Parcelforce). This was poor.
Posted 1 year ago
I found the website difficult to use because you can’t read the descriptions due to the background pictures, however the variety of products was good. Some of my online order were not available and I received a phone call with alternative options which was great. However I was told I would be refunded the difference on some of my products and this hasn’t happened as yet, it’s only a small value but it’s the principle! Delivery was on time and otherwise the people I spoke to were helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
First batch of plants arrived in good condition, so we ordered an additional 90. These arrived in a poor state, just piled on top of each other. Several of the plants were badly damaged, very disappointing. Also lots of the plants had black leaves, holes in the leaves and had been cut back, they were nowhere near as good as the first batch. We spent around £1000 in total - I wouldn't order from them again and am considering a section 75 claim via credit card.
Posted 1 year ago
On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf.....
Posted 2 years ago
Plants were great however they should have packaged better to prevent pots from smashing in transit.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service not the fastest delivery but ok, plants were nice but some had limbs broken. I ordered 10 red robin shrubs rather than individually wrapping each plant they put all 10 on a pallet and wrapped them all together crushing them together and unfortunately some were damaged
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 550 box plants 10-15cm. The plants arrived in a jumbled condition inside a large box. There was a lot of variation in size and condition, most were excellent but some on separation from the trays were very poor. On the plus side they were almost 50% cheaper than other competitors. I did spend £530 and would have hoped for a better product but box plants aren’t cheap. Most had excellent roots and will hopefully grow well so that in a few years time no one will know that I didn’t purchase more expensive plants.
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,913 reviews