Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I'm happy with the quality of the plants but the customer service could be more flexible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Appears plant sizes were not available, so extra plant supplied"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants were ok, badly packaged though, many had come put of their pots."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good trees miserable delivery driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants of good quality and exactly as they looked in photo. Packaged very carefully, boxes quite oversized for small plants. Email notification arrived late on Tuesday afternoon, stating delivery the same day. Courier turned up on Wednesday, so delivery timeline was completely wrong. Grasslands were lucky I was in!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"plants healthy but had been tied to centre post too long and therefore entwined"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered Tuesday delivered |Wednesday 200 plug plants which look very healthy specimens, the downside is the packaging, although on the outside it quite cleary states live plants i would say the carrier used it for football practice, the plants were turned over and out of some of the cells but look to be relativly well faired from first look"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick delivery. Competitively priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The plants arrived this morning, they all appear to be fine at first look and are a good size. However I ordered them a week ago at a delivery cost of £21 which although quite expensive I was happy to pay. I was then emailed 5 days later requesting I contact them to pay a further £9 for delivery. This has left a bit of a bad taste as the delivery price should be set before order and if unsure you should ring for a price, I feel a little bit misled."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Lovely plants but disappointed with information about delivery. Paid for next day delivery after 4pm on Thursday (understanding that they'd be sent in Friday's post) but didn't arrive until Tuesday. Called to find out what was happening on Monday and was told that next day delivery method was clearly explained in the terms and conditions on the payment screen and that Friday orders get delivered on Monday. These weren't 'clearly displayed' as they were actually in a very shallow pink box where you could only read three lines at a time. It would help to explain this in the Delivery section on your website, rather than hiding it in T&Cs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Charged £30 delivery to Northern Ireland on website which was ok. However Grasslands contacted me afterwards to say there was a mistake calculating delivery charge and the courier supplement was £53. I authorised them to take difference for delivery, only to discover this £53 was on top of the £30 I'd already paid - not just a difference of £24 - making total delivery cost £83! I wouldn't use again due to delivery charges. However, products are good and I used them before when the delivery didn't cost as much and I didn't have any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The existing fronds were broken when the tree fern arrived which was a bit disappointing. But other than that the plant seems healthy enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Affordable plants. Poor delivery. Crammed on their side into massive boxes with no means of delivering palled across gravel. Laurels ok. Boarder line the height I paid for. Three are short in height. But for the money I'd say if use them again but selectively."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The plants are all on the smaller side of the average heights quoted which is fine but the big let down was the delivery driver that did not bother to press the buzzer at the entrance gate and I had waited in specifically with the control in my pocket! He made some excuse and then told me if I made another order he would get it right but left me with a pallet on the road with 11 biggish plants to hike 50 metes each which could have been so easily avoided! A press of the button and the lorry could have done this hike for me! Nonetheless I am aware that the delivery company was Cranleigh freight and nothing to do with grasslands directly. Otherwise the plants look healthy which is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery quick. Did say on website if i picked a certain pot from a list they would pot it free of charge but it didnt arrive potted... Not the end of the world but was a buying factor for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 30 trees and arrived on advised day (3 days after placing order) that was good. All trees appear healthy, so I hope they will do well. But at least 10 of them were not of the height I had paid for. I felt let down. I also called them before ordering in the hope I would get some additional information on the delivery and whether I should order some recommended fertiliser from them. The lady that answered the phone was not very helpful and certainly had no desire to answer any questions. Maybe I was unlucky enough to have my call answered by the only rude member of staff?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very pleased overall, just would of been nice if could of had a call to give a rough time of delivery ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Despite it saying you will be sent a link to track your delivery, I was sent no link. I queried this twice by chat and e Mail on my delivery day (paid £50 for next day delivery) and was told there is no tracking service??? Still says there is now on the checkout page. Product was a mature tree, so you will need to check back with me in ten years to see if was as good as claimed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Bought 48 pyracantha, they came packed on a pallet stacked together some on top of others. There was a fair amount of breakage of stems and branches due to the way they were packaged. There was also a fair amount of off colour leaves on all specimens. They were also all very dry (which may explain the leaves). They've been planted, damage has been cleaned up and they will hopefully be ok. But I'd probably go to a local nursery and see if I could look at the plants before I bought next time. They didn't really resemble the pictures on the site .. height wise they were all above 100cm which was correct but the general condition was not like the pictures."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews