Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Lovely plants but disappointed with information about delivery. Paid for next day delivery after 4pm on Thursday (understanding that they'd be sent in Friday's post) but didn't arrive until Tuesday. Called to find out what was happening on Monday and was told that next day delivery method was clearly explained in the terms and conditions on the payment screen and that Friday orders get delivered on Monday. These weren't 'clearly displayed' as they were actually in a very shallow pink box where you could only read three lines at a time. It would help to explain this in the Delivery section on your website, rather than hiding it in T&Cs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Charged £30 delivery to Northern Ireland on website which was ok. However Grasslands contacted me afterwards to say there was a mistake calculating delivery charge and the courier supplement was £53. I authorised them to take difference for delivery, only to discover this £53 was on top of the £30 I'd already paid - not just a difference of £24 - making total delivery cost £83! I wouldn't use again due to delivery charges. However, products are good and I used them before when the delivery didn't cost as much and I didn't have any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The existing fronds were broken when the tree fern arrived which was a bit disappointing. But other than that the plant seems healthy enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Affordable plants. Poor delivery. Crammed on their side into massive boxes with no means of delivering palled across gravel. Laurels ok. Boarder line the height I paid for. Three are short in height. But for the money I'd say if use them again but selectively."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants are all on the smaller side of the average heights quoted which is fine but the big let down was the delivery driver that did not bother to press the buzzer at the entrance gate and I had waited in specifically with the control in my pocket! He made some excuse and then told me if I made another order he would get it right but left me with a pallet on the road with 11 biggish plants to hike 50 metes each which could have been so easily avoided! A press of the button and the lorry could have done this hike for me! Nonetheless I am aware that the delivery company was Cranleigh freight and nothing to do with grasslands directly. Otherwise the plants look healthy which is good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery quick. Did say on website if i picked a certain pot from a list they would pot it free of charge but it didnt arrive potted... Not the end of the world but was a buying factor for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 30 trees and arrived on advised day (3 days after placing order) that was good. All trees appear healthy, so I hope they will do well. But at least 10 of them were not of the height I had paid for. I felt let down. I also called them before ordering in the hope I would get some additional information on the delivery and whether I should order some recommended fertiliser from them. The lady that answered the phone was not very helpful and certainly had no desire to answer any questions. Maybe I was unlucky enough to have my call answered by the only rude member of staff?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased overall, just would of been nice if could of had a call to give a rough time of delivery ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Despite it saying you will be sent a link to track your delivery, I was sent no link. I queried this twice by chat and e Mail on my delivery day (paid £50 for next day delivery) and was told there is no tracking service??? Still says there is now on the checkout page. Product was a mature tree, so you will need to check back with me in ten years to see if was as good as claimed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought 48 pyracantha, they came packed on a pallet stacked together some on top of others. There was a fair amount of breakage of stems and branches due to the way they were packaged. There was also a fair amount of off colour leaves on all specimens. They were also all very dry (which may explain the leaves). They've been planted, damage has been cleaned up and they will hopefully be ok. But I'd probably go to a local nursery and see if I could look at the plants before I bought next time. They didn't really resemble the pictures on the site .. height wise they were all above 100cm which was correct but the general condition was not like the pictures."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants are excellent, however I feel the delivery time needs improving"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased from here for the first time last year. One of the plants arrive as a root-when it finally grew a few months later it was not the item I ordered. I complained and was basically told tough luck ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunately 2 out of 7 of the plants that were delivered had snapped, with one of them having brown rotted damage to the stem. None of the plants were labelled either, so as a new gardener buying small plants this didn't help with where to plant things It took a while to e mail across all the photos, and to be fair they did help me to identify them, but they have not replaced the damaged plants despite me having paid £10 for delivery in the first place I have emailed back again over a week ago and had no response at all"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My Ilex quarter standards were delivered promptly, well packed and notification was good. The plants have really good healthy root systems, but the head of one plant is significantly smaller and less dense than the other. As I am planting them as a pair, this is disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 5ltr hebe shrubs and expected them to be larger but they were only slightly bigger than 3 ltr ones. However, they were healthy plants. There was too much packaging for just two shrubs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Telephone response - very good. Ease of ordering - very good. Delivery information - very good Delivery - prompt Price - good Quality of plants - not "bushy" and healthy as photographed and described on website. Some plants were almost bare with blackened leaves. Not what we expected for evergreen/ semi-evergreen plants. The bare plants were carefully hidden under the greener plants in the box so that on first sight all looked very good on delivery. We hope they will grow satisfactorily when planted. Disappointed with the quality."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've used grasslands twice for shrubs, first time I was impressed, with arrival speed and packaging. Second time plants arrived on a pallet, as expected, 2 days after initial estimate, but all shrubs were laid flat, on their side in a massive box, meaning 50% of the soil in the pots fell out and all plants have been streatched away from their roots where other plants laid across the top of them. I'm waiting to see if they survive or not before contacting grasslands, but thought I would share my experience so far."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants had a lot of dead foliage on arrival - I expected better"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Most importantly, this is a real company and the trees arrived and appear as described. Customer service is not great (after a moderate hiccup I used a google search for alternative reviews sites that are not paid for by the company - these sites and management responses to the criticism did not give a good impression at all). In my case, delivery was a bit expensive but the plants reasonably priced. However, next day delivery took a week. It transpired that the company was closed over the period, but they still took the order and sent no information (only confirmation of the next day order). On enquiring, I had a reasonably quick email back from the company. It was pleasant enough, but it did suggest they had adequately warned on the website of the closure - the implication being it was my fault. However, they probably need to employ a better web designer. On investigation this was not altogether the case, they seem to have installed a pop up box that only appears once on the home page (if it is not automatically removed by most people's anti-virus software). In my case, entering the site through clicking on the company's paid for adds on google (the ones they pay for to get top position when you do a google search for the specific items you want) - there is no warning if you go through here nor on the basket or checkout page or on the delivery/terms page (which I think is a legal requirement, but I could be wrong). All in all, the lesson here is that it is a garden centre and the IT is probably not perfect, I'm feeling out of pocket slightly and more importantly delayed by a week, but I will live."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support