Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.69 Rating 5,527 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Just terrible. We order a Wisteria Sinensis on 4th April and a Wisteria was delivered on Mon 12th April, the only problem was that it was a Wisteria Brakybotrys instead. I contacted Grasslands first thing on Tues 13th April to inform them and sent images. I chased again on Wed 14th, still no reply. I then received an email response on Thurs 15th helpfully telling me that "wisterias are available in a wide range of colour....we do not guarantee the colour you would receive". I responded that the issue was that they haven't supplied the type of wisteria I ordered and I am still waiting for a resolution. The current response is that they're speaking to their picking team... Suffice to say I won't be a repeat customer and have already requested a refund. Avoid.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent. Plants arrived in tip top condition and I didn't have to wait long either. Thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Shrubs arrived in a tall narrow box... one shrub was just shoved on top of the other one?? The bottom shrub had some broken stems and a split pot because of this. They should have been in two separate boxes... with some care taken in the packing dept.
Disappointing...
Posted 3 days ago
Despite ordering hundreds of plants from Grasslands I’m really disappointed that they have supplied some exceptionally poor quality Laurels. I’ve had dozens of laurels planted in the garden, by the same gardener at the same time using the compost supplied by Grasslands. However some are almost dead and in a very poor state. Grasslands maintain this is due to poor aftercare despite the fact that some are perfectly healthy planted right next to some of the almost dead ones. You can see in the attached photos, some are perfectly fine and some are just awful. Really disappointing that Grasslands wont replace the few poor ones out of the hundreds I’ve ordered. I wont be using Grasslands again
Posted 3 days ago
I ordered 10 plants and they arrived quickly and were lovely and much better than I would have bought from a local garden centre, they were also half the price and double the size. Very happy with my purchase and will certainly use them again
Posted 3 days ago
First time I have bought from here and I have been really impressed! Great communication and speedy delivery. The plants came well wrapped and watered and they were very healthy. Would definitely recommend and buy from again!
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 3 days ago
Great service and quick delivery. Plants are excellent.
Posted 4 days ago
Exactly as described and pictured
Posted 4 days ago
Very efficient company. The plants arrived in excellent condition and the delivery man was very friendly carrying them in. Will definitely recommend Grasslands Nursery and would certainly order plants from them again.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent plants, service and delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
Lovely plants arrived in excellent condition and speedy delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely brilliant, arrived on time, carefully packed, healthy plants as described - great customer service will use again. :)
Posted 4 days ago
My Poplar trees came early, strongly secured to a pallette. They look very good and healthy and are a good size.
Posted 4 days ago
Very efficient and timely delivery. Plants I. Great condition. Would highly recommend.
Posted 5 days ago
The Box hedge arrived on time and good communication. The plants are fantastic great size and very healthy.

Thank you
Posted 5 days ago
On time. Good command. Good plants!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent quality plants, delivered very efficiently and without fuss. Extremely good experience....
Posted 5 days ago
Very efficient and very good quality plants. Thank you
Posted 5 days ago
Very healthy plants delivered - well packaged. Very pleased with my purchase - thank you
Posted 5 days ago
Our tree was delivered on time and in good condition. It looks lovely in the garden already, will be beautiful in a few years. Thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.69 based on 5,527 reviews