Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,141 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Grassl****
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants 🌱! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge 👌"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grassl****
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Posted 1 month ago
Anony****
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Posted 2 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Be wary of Grasslands plants. Trees delivered promptly, however one of them was not looking well. Despite all being planted together for several months now, two trees took well but unsurprisingly the third looks withered and sub standard. Contacting Claire for a replacement, I was advised purchasing plants from Grasslands comes at our own risk especially with rootball plants/trees. A fact that is nowhere on their website nor made clear when your pay for healthy plants. Buyers beware customer service non existent if your purchase arrives substandard they do not want to know. Buy at your own risk!"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Visited on Sunday, cant remember the guys name but he was fantastic - he had to go to the stores for 20 plants which was actually a real pain - he did it without question....I would recommend this place very highly, just for the customer service we received."
Posted 1 day ago
"Pay four ten plants got nine the box was ripped and just left in back garden .so part of the problem may have bin the delivery driver still not good way .two treat people."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good plant delivered promptly."
Posted 4 days ago
"Great plants and great delivery times"
Posted 4 days ago
"100% worth it. Half the price of our local garden centres. Will use again for sure."
Posted 5 days ago
"Hawthorne hedge plants came in two days , in perfect condition and as advertised .they are now in and looking good .Very pleased with the service.(also cheaper than all others) ."
Posted 5 days ago
"Please do not use this company, ordered a large amount of box plants to arrive within 2 working days, they did not arrive for nearly a week, and when they did they were in a horrendous state. Upon contacting them, they were unbelievably unhelpful, and completely unwilling to offer a partial refund for the damaged (beyond saving) plants. Please take your money and custom elsewhere."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent customer care helped me so much when another nursery let me down for a very important occasion and with no info at all regarding my order Grasslands came to my rescue and went out of its way to deliver my order the following day so would most certainly recommend them"
Posted 6 days ago
"I used Grasslands for the first time and they are just brilliant - you can speak to a dedicated member of staff over the phone if you have any concerns before you place your order. My plants arrived very quickly after placing my order and they were securely packaged with no damages to plants whatsoever. Grasslands’s prices were more affordable than any of the other suppliers locally. Thank you Grasslands for a great service."
Posted 6 days ago
"From the online chat advice to speed of delivery and helpfulness of the driver this was faultless service."
Posted 6 days ago
"Great selection, our plants arrived healthy and are now in the ground with signs of additional growth already. Good communication and wonderful staff - thank you. We shall be ordering again."
Posted 6 days ago
"Poor aftercare , very slow response to phone calls and emails. Told that my laurels would grow back in time , I will not be using this company again."
Posted 6 days ago
"Great service and great delivery . Plants also great quality will definitely use again!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Absolutely brilliant service and the delivery man was great too - couldn't be happier with the plants they were superb! Would highly recommend to anyone, quality all round!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and wonderful quality plants, delivery was excellent and super quick, I am looking forward to further purchases very soon."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, and quality of plants excellent. Jess and team made sure my delivery was sorted for next day delivery after I had problems with bank. Will be using again for future projects"
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently bought an ornamental pear tree in person at the nursery in the pouring rain. Numerous staff cheerfully got absolutely soaked in their attempts to help me find a really good one and shoe lrver it into my car. It was a present, the recipiant was totally delighted with its size and health and I have since seen it in position an it looks glorious."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good indeed and great prices"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Better than Excellent"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access