Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,872 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Grasslands
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grasslands
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"The staff are excellent polite helpful. I purchased a number of hedge plants , they had sold out on the display area , but when asked if they hah more nothing was to much trouble , we was guided to the cafe for a cup of tea and cake , where the staff where excellent very polite and helpful I would highly recommend Grasslands Nursery *****+"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
"Easy to navigate website although I do wish I had found this company sooner... very competitive on price compared to competitors. Conifers in excellent condition on arrival and exceeded expectation (based on orders from other online companies) communication second to none, items arrived within 24 hours of placing the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I ordered 6 large box tree hedging trees and wasn’t disappointed with the quality and exactly as was describe. Great service and delivery friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again. Thanks grasslands :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very healthy plants true to description will definitely buy from your company again.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Service first class young lady very helpful and experienced Product good as well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service. Plants delivered the day before expected but we were forewarned"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick delivery, driver was really nice. Great plants!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We ordered 50 western red cedars between 600-800mm high and they were delivered promptly and were all in very good health and delivered by a very nice delivery man. Top marks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Provide an excellent service. Easy to place the order and excellent communication prior to the delivery. Early days as the plants were supplied in 'rootball' format but all looking good at the moment."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Thank you for my lovely plants. Great value and fab service. Will be back soon"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described. Would purchase from Grasslands again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Royal Mail managed to tip the boxes upside down but no damage to the plants and they are good strong plants. ( Ilex Crenata )"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"great service. My Aztec pearl choisya is beautiful,very well packaged and received two days after placing my order. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Plants arrived quickly and in healthy condition. Packaging very good. All at a good price. I will buy from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hedging plants not height you pay for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent company to deal with.Just had my second delivery from them.Top quality hedging.Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Healthy plants, packaged securely and dispatched promptly. What more can I say?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent communication. Very speedy delivery exactly on timeline provided with very friendly delivery staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very impressed with delivery - ordered on Sunday evening and delivered by 07.00 on the Tuesday. Plants now in and looking good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,872 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support