Grasslands Nursery Reviews

1,732 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
4
Simeon Kingsland
Simeon Kingsland
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick delivery times, only down side was how the pants where pack in the box.

Only other thing that let it down was having to track where my plants where as the delivery company didn't leave a note for me.
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Matt Treen
Matt Treen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From the quote to the delivery everything was perfect. Nothing was a problem, no false promises, no delays, no hassle. The box hedging looks great and would appear to be great value. 45 plants packed onto a purpose made pallet and dropped where we wanted them to be. Faultless. It's lovely to deal with a company that tick all the satisfaction boxes, cheers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Linda Mottershead
Linda Mottershead
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to meet customers requests.
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is a great local firm - I feel lucky to have them close by. The quality of the plants is always excellent and the prices are very competitive. Delivery was very quick.
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
Jason Lee
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Purchased 50 small Laurel, and 15 larger, and they are came on time and in great condition, and actually bigger than advertised. Marvellous
Posted 11 hours ago
Kenneth Wood
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service and plants arrived in wonderful condition
Posted 1 day ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered 22 trees on Thursday as a previous supplier had not been able to deliver. They were delivered on Friday morning and in the ground on a Saturday. They look great, great specimens and a very good price. Very simple service and easy to get hold of.
Posted 1 day ago
Yvonne Hill
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They have a range of large plants that allowed us to develop the look of an established garden. They have the popular and the unusual. As for the staff, they are helpful and friendly and they helped us to get the best deal for our money. We live 77 miles away from Grasslands and I'd happily travel there in preference to anywhere else to get my plants.
Posted 2 days ago
Colin Constable
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

VERY PLEASED WITH THE TREES
Posted 2 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good Communication & prompt delivery
Posted 3 days ago
C Dinnings
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to order and quick delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We bought 25 40cm box plants. Arrived quickly and all plants were healthy. Planted and looking good.
Posted 4 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fast and very easy to deal with. Many thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
John Codling
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

fantastic service! great plant I received and good quality too . would recomend highly . simply the best! thank you .
Posted 5 days ago
Stephen Elliott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Superb. Second time round ordering and never disappointed. This company is the only place to go to, especially for large mature shrubs, hedges. Another order of some sizeable prunus laurus for the garden. Notification of delivery is excellent and the delivery is superb. These were really big hedges in pots and the driver was so helpful and friendly and helped me lift them into the place where they were going to be planted. Even helped me cut out some bushes so I could get the pots in. He went above and beyond What a top man. A total credit to Grasslands. You don't get that from anyone else. Well Done.
Posted 6 days ago
PENNY FARRELL
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service. The plant was healthy and lovely tall, better than expected so Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
David Lord
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the quality of my 5 portuguese laurels . Your delivery driver was a kind, considerate man and very helpful in transferring them to my back garden
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below:


Claire Watmore
13:05 (53 minutes ago)

to me
Hi,


I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself


Claire
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Spoke to Sophie when ordering and she was very helpful, thanks. Plants arrived as promised, in good condition and were actually larger than I thought and vey bushy. All in all very happy and would order again.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I told this co. not to deliver 2 tons of shingle until I give the go ahead. They completely ignored me and dropped it off last friday in the middle of the road and partly on a disabled parking space.

They can't even ring me back about the situation but just e-mail me and refuse to do anything about it. Its disgusting!!!

My client is still weeks away from getting the possible go ahead and now its just stuck in the middle of his road! Grass lands refuse to move it.
Posted 1 week ago
Robert Regan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service from start to finish. Ordering was easy and the price competitive. Delivery was straight forward with the driver giving advance warning of his arrival.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great choice of plant sizes at fab prices. Plant arrived within 48 hours of ordering and looked super healthy. I'll buy again.
Posted 1 week ago
Ben Wadsworth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficiency from ordering to delivery , everything went like clockwork. I shall definitely order from them again for unusual plants.
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.62 based on 1,732 reviews