Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,283 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Cl****
"I bought 2 PORTUGUESE LAUREL (PRUNUS LUSITANICA MYRTIFOLIA) and they were delivered the next working day. I was a bit worried about ordering larger hedge plants online for delivery. They arrived in perfect condition and have clearly been looked after to a high standard at Grasslands nursery. Thanks so much."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Rose ****
"I ordered 18 trays of Box Hedging and so far I’m very satisfied with the quality of the plants and the swift delivery of 2days."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Grassl****
"Great service and great delivery . Plants also great quality will definitely use again!"
Posted 2 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service and plants.Highly recommended"
Posted 34 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Excellent speedy and efficient service, and the yew tress are of great quality and value - thank you Grasslands we will definitely shop with you again!"
Posted 1 hour ago
"Very happy with their service, staff were very helpful, hedging arrived quickly and looks great quality. Would definitely use again"
Posted 4 hours ago
"Excellent quality plants, even larger than expected! Perfect packaging and super fast delivery for a very reasonable price. Many thanks, I will definitely be buying again. Jane."
Posted 6 hours ago
"Amazing healthy shrubs arrived beautifully boxed."
Posted 9 hours ago
"Efficient service and good quality product."
Posted 21 hours ago
"Shrub was top quality at a very good price, good packaging and delivered within two days. Excellent service, would recommend."
Posted 1 day ago
"Fantastic quality and service."
Posted 1 day ago
"Great plants, as ordered. Arrived well packaged and plants undamaged and healthy. Will order from Grasslands again."
Posted 2 days ago
"Beautiful plant, well packed."
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick, efficient service"
Posted 5 days ago
"Couldn’t be more pleased with the Portuguese Laurel hedging plants that we ordered - large, healthy plants with prompt and courteous delivery service. Would highly recommend."
Posted 6 days ago
"Fantastic plants very quick delivery and kept informed of the progress of delivery would use Grasslands again"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service and very good delivery driver."
Posted 1 week ago
"I am not able to comment on the quality of plants; the day after I placed my order online I received email telling me that the plant I ordered was no longer in stock, despite the fact that their website was still saying "in stock". So it seems that there is a problem with updating their online information. I received a refund promptly."
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely bushy plants delivered very speedily!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt reply service keeping customer informed Still waiting on box hedging but realise it will come later in the year"
Posted 1 week ago
"Pleasant, helpful staff. goods packed really well and delivered on time. The only thing I was unhappy about was the courier driver leaving the goods at the front door without asking for a signature (even though I was in) but saying in an e mail from them that they had been signed for. I can't blame Grasslands Nursery for that but they need to be aware. I would certainly use Grasslands again because I was happy with the goods and the way my order was dealt with."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery of excellent quality Pinus Nigra and Leylandii plants. So pleased that I have ordered more!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent phone service and advice. Wonderful delivery lorry (clean and tidy), friendly, smart delivery man and the plants are superb - large, healthy, and good value."
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,283 reviews