Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,116 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Ā£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Grasslands
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants šŸŒ±! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge šŸ‘Œ"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Grasslands
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered a spider plant on 16th of June with 2 day delivery and paid for but told you had no more it is now the 25th of June and no communication I would like my money back"
Posted 9 hours ago
Visit Website
"The plants arrived in perfect condition and are of a very high quality."
Posted 20 hours ago
"The plants are ok, thanks. However the packaging was pretty hopeless : the cardboard is so thin as to provide very little protection. One of two boxes was almost completely destroyed in transit. The consequence was that each pot in which the plants were transported were cracked and broken, leaking soil/peat filling into the box. The carrier was hopeless, too. No indications of delivery time - simply good luck we were in. They missed us on the first delivery, but no contact details to change the following day or to check time. Very poor service for the c£150 spent. Must do better."
Posted 22 hours ago
"Fantastic customer service great plants very good value and arrived on time Would certainly use again and Recomend thank you"
Posted 3 days ago
"Much recommended. Great hedging. Friendly, helpful delivery driver. Thanks very much."
Posted 4 days ago
"I am so impressed with Grasslands Nursery. The hedging plants were delivered very promptly and were so much better than I expected - they were of a very high quality and in a very healthy condition, exactly as described on the website. They were larger than I expected so I had more than I needed: the driver very kindly offered to take back the surplus and advised me that I would receive a refund. This refund was processed without delay. The staff are so helpful and kept me updated via email and by phone. I recommend them wholeheartedly and will definitely use them again."
Posted 5 days ago
"One of the best mail order nurseries I have used. Quality plants, prices are competitive with local garden centres and the packaging was fantastic. Will certainly be a return customer."
Posted 5 days ago
"This is the 2nd time we have used Grassland Nursery. We were so impressed with the service provided from the order, to the price to the delivery and our Thuja plicata trees that there was no doubt we would use again and they did not fail us. Thank You. I would definitely recommend."
Posted 6 days ago
"Every plant I've bought from Grasslands has been of the highest quality, rapidly delivered in great condition."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service from ordering to delivery, so easy, great packaging,plants healthy, new borders look great!! Will definately be shopping with you again."
Posted 1 week ago
"A really smooth process - helpful staff when I phoned to place my order, a phonecall to update me on delivery schedule and friendly and helpful driver on delivery day. Great plants and great service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality stock, delivered on time."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with my order arrived on time and very good quality will definitely be using again Many Thanks Willow Landscapes"
Posted 1 week ago
"I phoned up a couple of times for advice on which trees to choose and how you planted and cared for them. Both times, the people I spoke to were very friendly and answered all of my questions. I went on to purchase the trees along with a bag of osmocote as suggested to help the trees settle into the bigger pots I am putting them into. The trees arrived and the delivery driver was really helpful, helping me and my husband to move the pallet into our garden. The trees look bushy and healthy and as soon as the rain stops, I shall be planting them in the gaps in hedge where I want them to go. If I need any trees or big bushes in the future, I will definitely make Grasslands my first choice as they are very good trees for the amount of money I paid for them. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick delivery, and healthy vigorous plants."
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought 2 shrubs very well grown and healthy , fast delivery and very well packed, I would recommend Grassland highly."
Posted 1 week ago
"On receiving my order of photinia 10ltr Hedging shrubs I was a little disappointed. I ordered 12 of these shrubs and only one of these were bushy plush looking the rest were the ones that no-one picks as far too leggy and have not been pruned enough to retain a good shape...I presumed when customers order online and don't have the opportunity to see for themselves only the best specimens would be selected for the customer...I am not happy with the standard of plant that has been selected on my behalf....."
Posted 1 week ago
"Well organised delivery of fresh plants. Awesome."
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing customer service - photos sent of items before I ordered, specific sizes given, quick delivery - delivery company used were amazing too (driver very helpful). Thank you so much Grasslands šŸ‘"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really happy with my box bushes. Great size and ideal for creating a boarder. Have to order more as under ordered for size of area"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,116 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support