Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,639 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery

How would you rate Grasslands Nursery ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"When I emailed to ask s couple of questions I got a response within a couple of hours , knowledgeable, friendly , polite staff who know their stuff. Fabulous laurel hedging very pleased indeed ."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grasslands
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Plants bundled up safely, good quality and great condition You never know what you get when ordering off the internet but I will definitely be back thank you"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very healthy specimen Holly . Came quickly . Helpful delivery man . Didn’t mind moving it for me . All good . Booma"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very good communication before the purchase, order process easy and delivered on the date specified. Only issue plants very dry and had only left 2 days earlier. On the whole a good experience. One tree with damaged branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Plants arrived one day after dispatch in very good condition. Well packaged and healthy. In garden two hours later and doing well. Would definitely buy again from this nursery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Plants were delivered very quickly after ordering and came in excellent condition. Hope I can keep them like that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Excellent plants; bigger than I had expected and in great condition. Would strongly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"High quality products,excellent price and superb delivery service. All items delivered the next day Highly recommended Thank you!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"My Tree came very well packed and fast delivery. My tree is very Healthy and growing in my garden"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Excellent Service, Superb Plants, Perfect Delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Poor plant quality and awful customer service. A company to a avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The laurel bushes we bought were an excellent size and quality. Just how they were advertised. Really impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"excellent plants very well looked after, delivery good driver very helpful price exceptional good for quality of plants will use in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Punctual helpful good plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very impressed with the quality of the bamboo plants I received. Also the care for the plants as they refused to send them in the heatwave in case of damage. Great value too compared to outlets I looked at."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very well packaged good quality plants delivered quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a number of Laurel which were delivered in excellent time and were a truly lovely quality at an excellent price, I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"products are good but service is terrible. One week after ordering and paying (over £600) I was told on the morning of delivery that 3 key items were not available - I was asked to make an instant decision as the truck was being loaded. I was proposed alternatives however these were found to totally unsuitable as ,unlike the ordered items, they could not stand full sun. when the delivery came it had a key item missing (rootgrow) so I could not start the planting! I needed to spend an extra hour travelling to the shop to collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"I purchased a BUDDLEIA SILVER ANNIVERSARY BUSH for my friends’ 25th wedding anniversary. The packaging was extremely neat and very robust, which ensured that the actual plant arrived completely undamaged. When I examined the plant closely I was delighted to see such a superb specimen; it looked so attractive and very healthy - I couldn’t have been more pleased with my purchase. This gift really charmed the happy and very much in love recipients. Thank you for providing both a great product and service. Bev Learoyd. Leeds."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,639 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This