Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,592 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Grasslands Nursery ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"When I emailed to ask s couple of questions I got a response within a couple of hours , knowledgeable, friendly , polite staff who know their stuff. Fabulous laurel hedging very pleased indeed ."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grasslands
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Plants bundled up safely, good quality and great condition You never know what you get when ordering off the internet but I will definitely be back thank you"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very healthy specimen Holly . Came quickly . Helpful delivery man . Didn’t mind moving it for me . All good . Booma"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Very good value for money. Purchased a Sambuca Nigra, it arrived within a couple of days, well packaged and looking in good health. Will certainly be purchasing from Grasslands Nursery again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Theplant supplied was agood plant and met my high expectations.unfortunately the delivery firm could not make the agreed day so after having stayed in all that day the plant was delivered the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"good value. Plants arrived on time and appear to be in good condition"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Ordered some TopBuxus from you over the 'phone. Order was dealt with by a young man in an efficient and pleasant manner. The order arrived on time as promised. AFM"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Fast delivery, great quality plants and well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I do dislike to leave a bad review but this company has let me down on this order. I ordered 10 Hydrangea plants online. They phoned me and said they had no stock. They wanted an extra £145 to upgrade to the next size on an original order of £58.49. Another phone call and email and i have another frustrating call with Sebastian in which they want to charge me an extra £4-5 for each plant to upgrade to the 4 litre pot size. The out of stock is there mistake and therefore this extra cost is something they could have covered to complete the order I have already paid for. I ordered from several suppliers on the same day and all other suppliers have delivered without fuss. The customer service could have been a lot better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Plants arrived quickly, very well boxed and protected and were very good healthy specimens. I would definitely use Grassland Nursery again without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"A clear, user-friendly website, great post-sales communications, speedy delivery with updated tracking notices. The excellent product was superbly packaged; and having down-sized house and spent months selling on e-bay up to my neck in cardboard and brown tape I can now appreciate top notch protective wrapping. As a final note to potential customers out there what I really appreciate is that the plug-trays, box hedging in my case, did not have one duff plant: they were all healthy, robust specimens. How often does that happen with most garden centres?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Highly satisfied good healthy Laurel plants &speedy delivery. Pleased to recommend and will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"The plants I ordered are brilliant ..brilliantly packed and really pleased with my rosemary plants ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Superb service,really healthy and bigger than expected plants at really good prices.Really well packed and delivered quickly.After a very rocky start to online plant buying from sites like Gardening Express and the like I am so pleased to find a company that provides great plants and excellent service!Highly recommended to anyone looking to buy plants online.Thanks very much Grasslands!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Lupins were well packaged and exactly what I ordered. The plants were very reasonably priced and as I was giving two of the Lupins as a present. My friends were delighted they were already in flower."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The plants came quickly. Great value for money, larger than I expected and healthy. I was very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Good quality plants at a reasonable price. Delivery was as described with no hitches. Will use again in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"The delivery was quick and the size and condition of plants was very good. all in all very impressed and will buy again. Patricia"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"The plants are of good quality and with good healthy roots. However when I first saw the Pallet I was concerned as all plants where skewed and pots bashed, think courier may have been going round corners too fast maybe? All in all I'm very happy with plants, now all planted and looking forward to them filling out , thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Good plants at a fair price , prompt delivery excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Excellent trees and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Frankly I was disappointed with this company from the point of ordering. One week after the order was placed and paid for I had not been informed about a delivery date. I sent a message to ask when I could expect delivery and on the 8th day received an email telling me delivery hadn’t been scheduled as of that day but that it was expected to happen that day. I was told that as soon as more information was available someone would be get back in touch with me. Today, the 9th day, I woke to find a delivery note in my letterbox and the tree at the gate to my rear garden! I am pleased that delivery has taken place but communication with Grasslands has not been what it should be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands
Verified Buyer
"Order promptly received and plants very healthy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,592 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This