Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 2,956 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Grasslands
"Delightful lady helped me on the phone. She advised me which bushes to go for considering all aspects. They arrived when arranged and the Laurel bushes were put in black plastic pots so they could be put in situ straight away. Excellent service and would definitely recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"I've ordered 6 bamboo plants. They were beautifull,tall green .more then I expected. Delivery was fast and plants were nicely secured woth foil. Highly recommend .10/10"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grasslands
"really impressed, will 100% use grasslands again. fast, efficient service, friendly and fantastic value for money. highly recommend."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described. Would purchase from Grasslands again"
Posted 1 month ago
"The quality of plants I bought was good an the price was reasonable for the quality. There was an annoying mixup over fence panel sizes with the salesperson on the phone which shouldn't have happened but they did resolve it fairly quickly."
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt delivery, good tree plant"
Posted 3 months ago
"Thanks for the laurel that arrived on the stated day. As described the plants were well packaged and in good health."
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Posted 3 months ago
"ordering my new laurel root-ball hedge was easy, had a small issue needed re-delivery but Zach was on hand and helpful throughout. Plants delivered and watered for me whilst waiting at the depot. lovely healthy plants will order from them again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great and tall box-shrubs received. Good info given when called the customer service line asking for planting instructions and tips etc. Definitely recommend for quality, price and prompt delivery."
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent plant speedily delivered."
Posted 6 months ago
"Good service and plants. Delivery very very poor. Driver just drops everything on the kerb and drives off. Disgraceful customer service."
Posted 6 months ago
"very well priced got very quick , one negative was all 34 plants where delivered at 3 pm no time to plant then morning delivery is better , apart from working on that all else good Marie h."
Posted 6 months ago
"The box plants I ordered are excellent and came quickly. The box was strong and labelled keep upright but the internal packing for two layers of plants did not stay in place in transit. See the picture- but the plants themselves were ok. I think more rigid internal supports would be better for sending out larger quantities. All the other plants arrived safely. Thanks."
Posted 7 months ago
"All went well, quick delivery and well packed."
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered on line Plants arrived in a timely fashion were well packed and in excellent condition .Will order again. The only disappointment was that 3 plants I ordered were out of stock although the website didn’t reflect this.."
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good communication before the purchase, order process easy and delivered on the date specified. Only issue plants very dry and had only left 2 days earlier. On the whole a good experience. One tree with damaged branch."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very speedy service, great packaging plants arrived with no damage. The only thing was its a little more expensive than my local garden centre and the postage seemed high"
Posted 8 months ago
"good value. Plants arrived on time and appear to be in good condition"
Posted 9 months ago
"Simple to place the order, good price for 30 Cherry Laurel bushes. Only down side, the plants were delivered slightly damaged as something fell on them during transit, and they arrived at 4pm. But no harm done and got them planted by 8pm that night, looks great."
Posted 9 months ago
"Delivery driver was a excellent company ambassador."
Posted 9 months ago
"Delivery was extremely quick, fair prices and good quality trees - although some yellowing on some of the conifers."
Posted 9 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 2,956 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support