Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,047 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Sandra ****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Emma Tj****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Bromley J****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 28th August 2021
Anony****
360
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordering straightforward-good that you can see examples of what you`re buying! Prices OK . Great that delivery included on orders over £ & discount automatically applied. Very pleased with trees and shrubs delivered , although the Silver birch "heavy standard" still looks "a little tired". Delivery was problem-Notified by email 9.03 ON DAY OF DELIVERY!( driver already on the road) but luckily when I got there trees etc still safely hidden in front garden & we were able to move them ourselves..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Arrived in good time ,one or two of the plants were looking a little tiered but better now after being in the ground for a few days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The plants were excellent value compared to my local nursery. However, although packed in large, impressive boxes, all the plants had been thrown around (by the couriers, no doubt) and all the plants were out of their pots and were quite badly battered. I've since repotted them, and so far, they seem quite happy as it's the end of their growing season anyway. If they had some way of keeping the soil in the pots, perhaps with a close-fitting cardboard cover, this would've been a 10 star rating!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the olive tree I purchased, well packaged and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just one of the plants the Acer orange looked very unhealthy lots of leaves with blacks spots. Hopefully plenty of water and plant feed will fix will see. Overall good service plants ect you cannot get from local garden centre so if all goes well will get some for my front garden in the near future. The driver very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service and plants in good shape Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great, fast delivery, good quality. Only gripe is that the acer branches were bent to get into the box, which has given them a permanent curve
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Plants arrived healthy and as described, Thought postage was high as it was half pallet at best. Overall pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nervous at first to order live plants (laurel bushes) over the internet. However, plants arrived in healthy condition - new growth and no signs of distress. Would happily recommend using.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very polite delivery man, who helpfully carried the tree to the end of my garden. Could have been planting instructions on the pot though? Also did not know delivery was coming as my email address was incorrect on delivery note!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good product excellent delivery tim6
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plants arrived in perfect condition but then again I expect that as I did pay the postage for them to be delivered but price was ok
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery but the main stem had been bent over and snapped during packing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a blue lupin which is doing really well. Very Happy with the plant. I give 4 stars out of 5 because the delivery was dreadful. The plant arrived on the side and both blue flowers were broken. I was very disappointed with the delivery and how they handled the plant. However the lupin recovered and I have 4 other flowers at the moment. Very Happy with the nursery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely happy looking plants, delivered promptly. Only quibble was packaging- quite a lot of soil had spilled out of pots. Some protective plastic around the soil would have helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent website, excellent speedy service and healthy looking trees. We ordered four laurels and the only thing I would say is that the trees were not as tall as we paid for (175-200cm). The height, including pot, was 150-160cm. A shame, but wr didn't complain since they had come a long way for delivery and were very prompt. Would definitely recommend.
Grasslands Nursery 4 star review on 15th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tree excellent but compost so dry that it spilled out in the packaging suggest that something is put around pot to stop this happening if box is shaken by courier, otherwise would buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As I had 2 broken wrists I was forced to buy Evergreen Bissetti on line. Delivery was prompt but quality (in my opinion) was poor. Eventually I received younger healthier plants, but was charged again for delivery. Zach handled my query professionally & politely but wouldn't use on line again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Flower is beautiful. The only problem was that it was a surprise gift and was delivered in no box and left on the step so I had no surprise for anniversary present
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good prompt service and deliver. Happy with our plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 6,047 reviews