Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,379 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anony****
"We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jan St****
"Really impressed with the size, health, shape and quality of the trees I ordered. And delivery was a top level service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nira Sh****
"As a Garden Designer I regularly use Grasslands to supply my Clients' gardens. Zach, Julie and Judith always go out of their way to ensure I have everything I need. Very high quality plants. On the odd occasion, has there been an issue, they go out of their way to assist. Thank you Grasslands for helping me create beautiful gardens. Nira, Ultimate Garden Designs"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Pretty good, nice plants, delivered on that day we wanted. Despatch tracking a bit approximate tho as was saying still in depot when it turned up... otherwise, fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Plants arrived in excellent condition. Far too much cardboard in the packaging, the box was massive. Thought the wife had ordered a new kitchen ! !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to order and the hedge bushes are fantastic - very healthy and the size I ordered. Only improvement would be to notify when plants were scheduled for delivery - they just arrived one day without warning. I will use you again, however!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good service, would recomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Jess was brilliant, knowledgeable, efficient, supplied photos and the yew hedge arrived on time and largely as described, great. Sadly four of the thirty four plants were poor, thin and weedy, not as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality bulk order plants. Prompt delivery. One batch of 10 plants tipped up in delivery box and out of the planter tray on arrival, some root disturbance."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nice plant VERY VERY expensive delivery Delivery nearly as much as plant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Plant healthy came on time one broken but doing ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"The cotinus cog. Lilla plant I received from Grasslands Nursery was in very good condition and sensibly packaged in cardboard for transport. I tracked the Parcelforce delivery. I was a little disappointed that the delivery specified was all day and could not be limited to am or pm."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered online, competitive pricing, delivered as promised. Plants were of good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Grassland Nursery have been very helpful when I was ordering plants. The plants were of good quality though my client did want them to be bigger. I will definitely use you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"efficient and reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Plants were generally good quality and importantly they are as seen in the images. Delivery charge is high so be aware of that especially compared to others (almost twice competitors). So best to order in one delivery. Our bamboo was all at least the height quoted which is better than some other suppliers who end up delivering with only 1-2 shoots meeting the requirement and all our plants came in good health although could have been watered ahead of delivery.."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered some lavender from Grasslands recently and I can only praise them in the speed and manner in which they delivered my plants. After receiving another delivery of plants the same day from a competitor (which were dying and poorly packaged) I can honestly say that Grasslands plants were extremely healthy, and well packaged to protect them. The only negative I can fins with this experience, was the fact that i only ordered ten plants and the boxes were far too big. I believe that you could improve in downsizing's the amount of packaging you use during transport."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Only dealt with them once and had a large tree delivered which is just as I had ordered and it came when promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Lovely plants. Delivered really quickly too. Only 4 stars as delivery was expensive, orhrwise would have been 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described. Would purchase from Grasslands again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The quality of plants I bought was good an the price was reasonable for the quality. There was an annoying mixup over fence panel sizes with the salesperson on the phone which shouldn't have happened but they did resolve it fairly quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Prompt delivery, good tree plant"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,379 reviews