Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 4,588 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered 22 trees in total, and although it took quite a lot of time between ordering and delivery - it was totally worth the wait.
All the Olives and Pines that we ordered arrived in excellent condition and looked so healthy. They'd even upgraded the size of the pine trees due to stock of the smaller size.
Now the trees are all in there new homes, they look amazing and do the perfect screening job in our new planter.
Communication isn't their strongest point, I had tried to speak with them multiple times and told I would be called back but never received a call.
Would definitely recommend and purchase again from Grasslands.
Posted 6 days ago
Fast delivery - healthy plants however they were cut back at what I would consider to be the wrong time of year for a hydrangea (oct)?
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered laurels which arrived on time as expected and in really great condition! Great size too very happy. Only downside was the delivery driver put alll 6 on our drive and posted a delivery note.. did not even knock -
Posted 1 week ago
The tree was left at my front door with a delivery note through the letter box. I was at home all day. I wanted to ensure the tree was satisfactory before accepting it. It wouldn't have taken a minute to ring the bell. I have no idea who delivered it. The tree is now planted and looks fine.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really good sturdy plants in good condition. Communication was exellent, we were kept informed of the status and the plants were delivered on time as promised.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kept well informed post order. Delivery within 2 days. Plants were in good shape and as expected in terms of size. Really happy with this purchase and would therefore recommend. I’ll be using them again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Website very easy to navigate. Good communication throughout. Hopefully tree will flourish in our garden!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tree stakes are good value.
Good service. My Prunus Taoflora Red is a good sized tree but unfortunately came with peach leave curl
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service. Would have been good to have care instructions attached also what to do if we want a bigger trellis. Tried ringing but no one answers.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good, delivery rapid, Tree in good condition. Would like to have known more about its treatment eg chemical v organic.
Posted 1 month ago
Very knowledgeable about their products thanks to Zach and Vikki for eventually getting me the product that I wanted. The only complaint I have is I had to return original item due to size so that meant me having to spend on Another tree which means you having to spend over £100 for both items to be returned and received.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived in good time, plants were securely packaged and in good health and appearance. Well rooted in the pots. I’ve planted them, and watered them up good and proper and as it stands, all seems good
Posted 1 month ago
Came in good time and were exactly as expected.
Posted 1 month ago
My Acer arrived quickly and was packaged well. The only issue is that there seems to be leaf scorch and a lot of the tips of the leaves are all brown and dry. I’m hoping this is just due to the recent heatwave and nothing more serious. I’m not a great gardener so I hope I can care for my tree!
Posted 1 month ago
Very speedy delivery. Plants seem healthy but were not individually labelled. Good job I knew what was what.
Posted 1 month ago
Trouble free online ordering and quick delivery.Overall most plants and trees looked very good and hopefully will take off in my garden.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick response and good advice via email on best bamboo for my garden. Order placed and delivered within 5 days. Plants in good order and now part of new garden.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent transaction, did everything they said they would. Bamboo very good plants indeed.
Posted 1 month ago
The ordering process was quick and easy and I was told I would receive prior notification for delivery however a delivery vehicle turned up with the trees luckily I was at home on that day, otherwise they would have had to be returned as there was nowhere to leave them.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a number of mature plants and they were delivered on time. It’s unfortunate that the magnolia plant had pests and wasn’t in good condition- however I’m pleased with the nine other plants I purchased.
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 4,588 reviews