Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,283 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Cl****
"I bought 2 PORTUGUESE LAUREL (PRUNUS LUSITANICA MYRTIFOLIA) and they were delivered the next working day. I was a bit worried about ordering larger hedge plants online for delivery. They arrived in perfect condition and have clearly been looked after to a high standard at Grasslands nursery. Thanks so much."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Rose ****
"I ordered 18 trays of Box Hedging and so far I’m very satisfied with the quality of the plants and the swift delivery of 2days."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Grassl****
"Great service and great delivery . Plants also great quality will definitely use again!"
Posted 2 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Jess was brilliant, knowledgeable, efficient, supplied photos and the yew hedge arrived on time and largely as described, great. Sadly four of the thirty four plants were poor, thin and weedy, not as described."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Good quality bulk order plants. Prompt delivery. One batch of 10 plants tipped up in delivery box and out of the planter tray on arrival, some root disturbance."
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice plant VERY VERY expensive delivery Delivery nearly as much as plant"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Plant healthy came on time one broken but doing ok"
Posted 1 month ago
"The cotinus cog. Lilla plant I received from Grasslands Nursery was in very good condition and sensibly packaged in cardboard for transport. I tracked the Parcelforce delivery. I was a little disappointed that the delivery specified was all day and could not be limited to am or pm."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered online, competitive pricing, delivered as promised. Plants were of good quality."
Posted 3 months ago
"Grassland Nursery have been very helpful when I was ordering plants. The plants were of good quality though my client did want them to be bigger. I will definitely use you again"
Posted 4 months ago
"efficient and reliable"
Posted 4 months ago
"Plants were generally good quality and importantly they are as seen in the images. Delivery charge is high so be aware of that especially compared to others (almost twice competitors). So best to order in one delivery. Our bamboo was all at least the height quoted which is better than some other suppliers who end up delivering with only 1-2 shoots meeting the requirement and all our plants came in good health although could have been watered ahead of delivery.."
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered some lavender from Grasslands recently and I can only praise them in the speed and manner in which they delivered my plants. After receiving another delivery of plants the same day from a competitor (which were dying and poorly packaged) I can honestly say that Grasslands plants were extremely healthy, and well packaged to protect them. The only negative I can fins with this experience, was the fact that i only ordered ten plants and the boxes were far too big. I believe that you could improve in downsizing's the amount of packaging you use during transport."
Posted 4 months ago
"Only dealt with them once and had a large tree delivered which is just as I had ordered and it came when promised."
Posted 5 months ago
"Lovely plants. Delivered really quickly too. Only 4 stars as delivery was expensive, orhrwise would have been 5 stars"
Posted 5 months ago
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Posted 7 months ago
"Goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described. Would purchase from Grasslands again"
Posted 7 months ago
"The quality of plants I bought was good an the price was reasonable for the quality. There was an annoying mixup over fence panel sizes with the salesperson on the phone which shouldn't have happened but they did resolve it fairly quickly."
Posted 7 months ago
"Prompt delivery, good tree plant"
Posted 9 months ago
"Thanks for the laurel that arrived on the stated day. As described the plants were well packaged and in good health."
Posted 9 months ago
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Posted 9 months ago
"ordering my new laurel root-ball hedge was easy, had a small issue needed re-delivery but Zach was on hand and helpful throughout. Plants delivered and watered for me whilst waiting at the depot. lovely healthy plants will order from them again."
Posted 9 months ago
"Great and tall box-shrubs received. Good info given when called the customer service line asking for planting instructions and tips etc. Definitely recommend for quality, price and prompt delivery."
Posted 9 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,283 reviews