Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,242 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a number of mature plants and they were delivered on time. It’s unfortunate that the magnolia plant had pests and wasn’t in good condition- however I’m pleased with the nine other plants I purchased.
Posted 6 days ago
As described and establishing well after a couple of weeks
Posted 1 week ago
Good plants at great price.shame couriers did not take care with box of plants all out of their plastic containers.Usual treatment from non caring individuals.
Posted 1 week ago
Great plants and reasonable price. Really happy with our hedge! Only small thing, box they arrived in was a bit too big so plants got thrown around a bit. Would definitely use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the plants I ordered. They arrived in excellent condition and were all good specimens.
My only negative comment would relate to the website which is poor. Normally one would click on an item, add it to the basket, then click on the basket to check-out. This website defies all logic and needs to be improved/revised.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered our hedge plants just as the pandemic restrictions were being eased. Our package came in two parts. Unfortunately these were sent by Royal Mail (at a cost of 14.99 !!) and were delivered on two separate dates which were 4 days apart. I was really worried that the quality of the second package which contained the majority of our order would be badly affected by the long delay but so far they seem to have survived.
The quality of our order was great and it was packaged well.
They are planted and hopefully they will grow nicely.
Would I have bought them from here if I had known that they would be sent in 2 separate packages by Royal Mail ? Probably not
But I can’t fault the quality of the plants which as I say seem fine.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bushy laurel but the size of the pot was wrong to the listing which is misleading. I paid for a 45l pot but recieved a 35l pot. The bigger the pot the bigger and better root system equals a healthier plant. Whether the size of the pot matters to the health of the plant is irrelevant but I think it is still misleading.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Website was a bit clunky and telephone support directed me to the website rather than helping with my queries but on the whole the process was ok, probably more my lack of plant knowledge and we are in unusual times.

Plants were as described and arrived on time. They've been planted a few weeks now and seem to be growing - bought 7 and 6 are doing well, one is taking more time but hopeful it will revive.
Posted 1 month ago
easy to order and product turned up on time and as advertised. 2 bamboo plants one of which isnt doing to well so time will tell but certainly no issues with this Nursey in terms of proice, delivery and quality
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful staff - Lovely plants - unfortunately one box fell over in transit. All ok except maybe the petrovska but I think it will be fine in time. Also The one plant that we really wanted was out of stock, and we may not have ordered at all if we'd known this because we could've bought quite a lot of the other plants locally.
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased with the two larger buxus empivirens I bought from grassland. They arrived in a health condition and as described.
I had some questions before ordering and phoned the nursery. The response was friendly and knowledgeable.
Just one thing..the buxus cones in pots arrived on a sizeable wooden pallet which needs to be disposed of if a use is not found for it. If it was stated clearly on on the website how it would arrive then I missed it
I would still order from Grasslands again.
Posted 1 month ago
Although the delivery was a bit delayed the quality of product is very good.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely plants but delivery not so good if you work as they only deliver Monday to Friday during working hours. I had to collect from a local Parcelforce Depot which was a 2 hour round trip and had to make two trips since they couldn't find my parcels. The plants all survived though which is a miracle as the conditions were hot.
Posted 1 month ago
I am still awaiting delivery of my order, which I hope will be this week. I found the website good, so fingers crossed the plants will also be good.
Posted 1 month ago
Our new trees came on time and in very good condition - thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Trees arrived well wrapped but a lot of dead foliages, leaves rotted, planted out and time will tell.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered two olive trees with twisted bark and overall the service was good. Very little communication was had directly with Grasslands, but the buying and delivery process was easy. My only issue is that the two trees were not very similar in height, which kind of defeats the object when buying them to go either side of a door. I think their selection process could be better and more attention paid to ensure when a purchase of two topiary trees is made maximum effort is made to get them the same height at least.
Posted 1 month ago
A bit disappointed at first that I received the hedges about half tall to what I ordered for the same price as those became unavailable but now that planted they look bushy and great.
All handled professionally by Grasslands. Website is rich of varieties of different plants and easy to use.
Posted 1 month ago
Plants ordered arrived in a few days and all as expected, good service
Posted 2 months ago
Good service now the missing plant has been resolved. All plants we received in excellent condition
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,242 reviews