Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,917 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Julian Wood
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 8th May 2020
John Law
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Chris orgill
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 4 star review on 5th May 2020
Neil Appleton
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 5th May 2020
Clare Whitelam
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received 2 tall beautiful Portuguese laurel plants . Absolutely delighted .
I received a fabulous tall Thuja emerald conifer . Again delighted

I received a little shrub convululus which had lots of brown dead buds which had frost damage and was squashed . I contacted Grasslands and was told to remove the damaged flower buds and it should come on . Just a bit disappointed not to receive a decent plant and Therefore knocked a star off when the laurel and conifer were 5* .
I would recommend the nursery and wished they’d be able to accept smaller orders . I would buy again
Posted 2 days ago
Professional , easy to buy what you want .extensive choice
Good delivery service
Posted 2 days ago
Helpful polite service and speedy delivery of good specimen plants, delighted, would recommend and reorder.
Posted 1 week ago
I have used grassland nursery several times and have always been happy with what I have been supplied
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time I have ordered, great service. All plants very healthy. I would definitely order again and love to visit one day.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The plants were good quality and good value for money. The order was also dispatched quickly considering having been placed during the lockdown period. The only thing that let the service down was the state of the plants on arrival. The courier had obviously ignored the 'keep upright' sign on the box. Some of the plants were in bad shape. However I requested a refund for one particularly damaged plant with several broken stems and was given a quick no hassle refund.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really delighted with our recent purchase of hedging plants from Grasslands.
Posted 3 weeks ago
During lockdown period this is one website for plants that I was able to order. I like the fact that photos of plants were shown with Someone holding them or standing beside. Gave me an idea of sizes. My first 2 orders arrived a week later, I was both surprised and impressed. The third order arrived 3 days later. All plants arrived in good condition and were surprised by the large size of plants. Driver was very pleasant and socially distanced. Overall very impressed this company and would use again in future if we need large amounts or large plants and shrubs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love Grasslands and will continue to buy, but my order on this occasion was short of an Acer Crimson Sentry. I didn't notice or report it until a couple of days later. Can you credit please?
Posted 1 month ago
We have bought plants and shrubs from Grasslands for many years so we’re aware of the good quality stock. This is the first time we have utilised the home delivery service which we found efficient and well organised.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality product Excellent delivery communication
Posted 1 month ago
Original order was not in stock. Offered a suitable alternative. Delivered promptly and in good condition. This is our second sizable order from this supplier and satisfied everytime. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
we have only just planted the new shrub forest flame and it is looking a bit sad at the moment as the root ball was very compacted, but hopefully the acid feed and water should make it OK-time will tell. The little azalea looks great. Good delivery and easy to buy from. I would have give it 5 except for my small doubts about the pieris
Posted 1 month ago
I was unable to order online because of a fault on the website but a very nice lady took my order. The order did not arrive when expected as it had been left off the lorry, but arrived the next day. Very nice quality plants. Would buy from them again
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with the product although driver not aware of social distancing rules which we had to remind him of
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick turnaround, very helpful, only criticism was, and they may correct me was that small plants were quite cheap, mature plant very expensive, but when purchasing something in the middle they were still pretty small plants.
On the whole very good
Posted 1 month ago
I have only had part of my order, but so far, so good.
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication throughout this sale. Professional, polite personnel. Just slight delay due to availability of the product.
Posted 1 month ago
Quality of the delivered plants looked tired with some showing signs of pest activity on the laurel bushes ordered.
Posted 1 month ago
Great but very difficult to pay online Took many attempts.
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,917 reviews