Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,141 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Grassl****
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants 🌱! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge 👌"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grassl****
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Posted 1 month ago
Anony****
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Posted 2 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Pay four ten plants got nine the box was ripped and just left in back garden .so part of the problem may have bin the delivery driver still not good way .two treat people."
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"The plants are ok, thanks. However the packaging was pretty hopeless : the cardboard is so thin as to provide very little protection. One of two boxes was almost completely destroyed in transit. The consequence was that each pot in which the plants were transported were cracked and broken, leaking soil/peat filling into the box. The carrier was hopeless, too. No indications of delivery time - simply good luck we were in. They missed us on the first delivery, but no contact details to change the following day or to check time. Very poor service for the c£150 spent. Must do better."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not worth the hassle if you're a trade customer. I purchased nearly £750's worth of pleached Photinia trees, and was sent the wrong sizes. They were supposed to be clear stem of 1.5m. I know this measurement would not be exact by 1/2 cm (as stated in their terms 'All sizes quoted are approximate'). However, the trees that arrived had a stem of 1.64m! Which would mean I'd have to plant them 14cm deeper to provide screening of a fence underneath. I paid £60 for delivery. I sent photos and complained, as I'd booked to plant the trees for a regular customer and ordered in advance. I then had to cancel this, and I wasn't free for another month to come and replant! Consequently, my customer wasn't happy, understandably. Fortunately they know I have a good reputation. The other website descriptions for pleached trees state a range e.g 80-100cm stem. This one didn't. Apparently I should have stated that I wanted a 1.5m stem! Grasslands refused to swap for the right sized trees free of charge. They finally negotiated for me paying £30 to have a swap. They found some at 1.46m stems. Therefore the range could be +-1.46m - +-1.64m. I asked for a delivery time for the swap, right up until the night before, and was never given one. They then turned up at 6:45am, and I wasn't able to tell my customers. I then had an email at 9am saying they'd let me know a delivery time! I never heard back from them. I felt disappointed that Grasslands didn't own up to having the wrong website description, and blamed me for their error, or exchange them free of charge. I won't be using them again, which is unfortunate for them because, as a garden designer in Bath, I spend thousands of pounds on plants every year, and I would have reordered if the service had been better."
Posted 2 months ago
"The quality of the trees was excellent and the delivery was very quick, however the delivery charge was £100 and they were just dumped on my drive with the driver leaving as fast as he could... I won’t use you again."
Posted 3 months ago
"The plants seem mostly O.K., if a bit droopy and dry. However, the whole thing was a nightmare, as usual, due to plants delivered by Royal Mail Parcel force. I can't stay in 24/7, so a card is left. I am then dashing around in taxis as the parcel is moved from one post office to another. The parcel was too big for buses. I won't use you again. Almost all my plants are from Waitrose Garden, Crocus and Sarah Raven. Superb delivery. L.j. Hawkins"
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery options, information and service do not live up to the quality of the product. Next day service paid for, next day service was not available on our delivery. No refund offered."
Posted 4 months ago
"I received an email telling me that the delivery would be on a Wednesday and there would be a tracking number for me to use. I then received an email changing the delivery date to Thursday. Having not been given a tracking number I contacted customer support via the website and was told that as it was a pallet delivery there would not be a tracking number available, but was told that they would contact the deliverer for an eta. However I heard nothing further. So whilst I am extremely satisfied with the quality of the goods ordered, I am dissatisfied with the customer service."
Posted 4 months ago
"Hedging plants not height you pay for."
Posted 5 months ago
"Please note! If you order after 12pm you will not qualify for next day delivery. This is not made clear on the website. I ordered after 12, opted for next day delivery option and paid the premium delivery charge without any alert that I had missed the deadline. The next morning I rang to ask when I could expect the delivery and was told I had ordered after 12 so had missed next day delivery. When I protested that there was no warning of a deadline and that the website had allowed me to press on the next day option as well as taken an extra £15 for premium delivery, I was told the information was in terms and conditions and I would not get the extra back I had paid. At the very least, the website should make the 12 pm deadline more explicit and not allow you to press the next day delivery option if you have passed the 12pm. I hope they amend their website accordingly so other people won't be misled or pay extra unnecessarily."
Posted 6 months ago
"Why pay £30 delivery on £60 of small rooted hedging Max 30cm high?"
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered some plants from the website, at the point of order it did not say low on stock or out of stock so I proceeded with payment. My payment was immediately tacked from my account. After 2 days I received an email stating they were out of stock and that my account would be refunded. After a further 5 days my account had still not been refunded so I emailed asking for confirmation when this would happen. Next day I received another email stating the refund would be ASAP. Happily after a further 3 days the money is back in my account. How come they can take my money immediately but I had to wait 10 days for a refund?"
Posted 9 months ago
"products are good but service is terrible. One week after ordering and paying (over £600) I was told on the morning of delivery that 3 key items were not available - I was asked to make an instant decision as the truck was being loaded. I was proposed alternatives however these were found to totally unsuitable as ,unlike the ordered items, they could not stand full sun. when the delivery came it had a key item missing (rootgrow) so I could not start the planting! I needed to spend an extra hour travelling to the shop to collect."
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought one initially, planning to buy another if it worked in the tight patio space available. It is a decent plant and I would have bought another but the delivery took longer than stated and expensive (£30 for less than a 5 mile trip) and it arrived with a very large split the pot. The delivery guy was going to leave it on the pavement and not inside the property but did eventually help after watching me struggling with it (for a long time). For complicated reasons it had to stay in its original pot for a few days in baking heat with a hose pipe ban and no means of efficient watering because the water gushed out the side. Consequently it is drier than it should be and now looks unhappy. I bought a lot of plants recently from The Palm Centre. The contrast in customer service, speed and care in delivery is marked, so unfortunately I won't buy another from Grasslands."
Posted 1 year ago
"Frankly I was disappointed with this company from the point of ordering. One week after the order was placed and paid for I had not been informed about a delivery date. I sent a message to ask when I could expect delivery and on the 8th day received an email telling me delivery hadn’t been scheduled as of that day but that it was expected to happen that day. I was told that as soon as more information was available someone would be get back in touch with me. Today, the 9th day, I woke to find a delivery note in my letterbox and the tree at the gate to my rear garden! I am pleased that delivery has taken place but communication with Grasslands has not been what it should be."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good delivery of some items. Unfortunately poor packaging for the lavender plants and they got badly damaged in transit. Half dead and broken when arrived. Very disappointing. Emailed the Nursery but no reply and no refund issued. Will not be buying from again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Laurels hedging plants were not as ordered. Poor specimens and under sized. Grasslands did supply an extra 30 plants at no charge but still does not make up to the total hedge length we required. We have used Grasslands before and not been disappointed but this time we were certainly left feeling let down."
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely no help with the delivery."
Posted 2 years ago
"On opening the box holding three small shrubs, one plant was completely out of its pot and lying on top of another one. The latter was damaged with a few broken 'branches'. I did contact Grasslands and they asked if I had taken a photograph, which I hadn't, as they would have forwarded it to the delivery company. I didn't make as fuss and was told to contact them again if the shrubs didn't grow......"
Posted 2 years ago
"Initially, staff were very helpful with my telephone enquiry. I was sent a photograph of the plant I was keen to buy as a present for my father. Unable to speak with anyone after looking at the email I placed my order online on the 16.5.17. I enquired on 22.5.16 why the plant had not been recieved by my father and was told that it had not been sent as the order was misplaced. Little in the way of apology no mention of compensation. I have now been told the plant will be delivered 24.5.16 which is much later than expected. It was intended as a gift which is now a little past the intended moment. Overall, a poor service."
Posted 2 years ago
"Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told."
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access