Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 4,588 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received a plant that was sold as being in a 5 litre pot. This looked like a 2 litre plant sold in a bigger pot. Bought a Ceanothus recently from local garden centre that was a genuine 5 litre pot plant which was much bigger and healthier. Bought a couple of Photinias with the order in 5 litre pots and these plants were adequate but I wasn’t blown away by the quality.
Posted 1 week ago
A little disappointed unfortunately. At first I was very impressed by the customer service I received after my order, lots of emails and updates as to when my order would be dispatched and a phone call a day before delivery. Emails of planting guidelines and felt very confident with my order and of your company,

My tree arrived today, very healthy and good condition but about 2/3ft smaller than I had expected.
Nothing like the picture of tree I ordered. True , it didn’t state a height when ordering tree but I went by the photo you advertised of a woman standing next to the tree and give me the impression is was around 6/7 ft that’s why I paid a little more as needed the height to give me screening over my wall.
Maybe next year once the tree has grown I will have what I wanted.
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality plants until parcelforce got hold of them!Some arrived upside down,bent,pieces broken off,contacted grasslands immediately and sent photos,told by Zach to plant them and they would recover,i didn’t buy plants that will take time to recover,doesn’t back up the “ the pictures you see are the plants you can expect” statement on the website,
Posted 1 month ago
Bad customer service on the day by a young girl , plants not in stock as they said they were on the website ,I complained on the web chat and they didn’t get back to me a waste of time 120 round trip very disappointed
Posted 2 months ago
Plants were poorly packaged , grass plant was placed on top of them . Half the soil was in the bottom of the box . Several leaves and stems were damaged most likely due to the weight of the 2L grass plant on top of them. Should have been packed separately.
Grasslands Nursery 2 star review on 11th July 2020
Posted 3 months ago
Plants were ok but delivery gets 0/10
Change your courier and I price your communication with your clients.
I asked before ordering if I will receive delivery date and this was Indeed confirmed. Days later I received later indeed an email stating delivery would be on Thursday. Stayed home all day, called at 4pm to enquire are delivery status and they told me Not to worry, courier is on the way and will be delivered before 6pm. Nothing got delivered.
Same story the next day, Grasslands promising it would arrive Friday , but again a day got wasted . Plants got delivered on Saturday
I waited 2 days for a delivery and had to reorganise my schedule. They blame the courier, but that’s no excuse
.
Posted 3 months ago
I bought this as it was described as not scorching the lawn. I used this last week and my lawn has scorch patches all over it
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve never written a review for any product I’ve bought before!! I made the order on the 18th May and haven’t received the plants yet. I contacted them they said it will arrive at some point hopefully in June! This doesn’t quite seem acceptable, just don’t sell the product And take the money if it’s not ready. I hope that the plants are of an excellent standard Maybe with something extra for the inconvenience or I’ll be writing another review.
Posted 4 months ago
After order was placed 3 plants were out of stock, then had to contact regarding delivery as plants hadn't been sent out after over a week. Once the plants were received they were absolutely dried out and in one of the boxes they were withered and scorched. The plants had been in transit for nearly 48 hrs even though on website it states it will only be 24 hrs. Not happy and no resolution from customer services, apart from offering the scorched plants for half price. Will not order from again and would certainly not recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered over £100 worth of plants for delivery. While the delivery time was fairly quick, the standard of packaging was incredibly poor with absolutely no attempt made to secure the plants in any way. As a result, most were badly damaged; two were all but destroyed. The aftersales 'service' unfortunately then continued the trend of poor standards. It's taken two weeks to even get a response from the support team and almost as long just to get someone to pick up a phone, despite the reopening of the store. After many emails, online chats and a phone conversation, I've eventually been issued with a refund and a 'ah well' response saying it can be difficult transporting such fragile plants (lupins). That may be but it would perhaps help to not shove them in a huge box unsecured with a 10ltr lavender... just a suggestion. We've used many online nurseries/garden centres over the last few weeks, including one in the Netherlands who still managed to get a young Clematis to us in perfect condition (talk about 'fragile plants'). I'm sorry to say the service received from Grasslands has been by far the worst and I won't be returning.
Posted 4 months ago
Just received this email asking me to write a short review of Grasslands who haven't yet delivered the plants I ordered nearly a month ago..... I suppose the above paragraph is my review.
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered quite a few plants from Grasslands. 12 Buddleas and several assorted plants. Three plants arrived in a cardboard box which was well packaged and the plants were in good condition. The rest arrived in two large cardboard boxes and when we opened them some were upside down and some if the plants were broken. We were not very happy. We contacted Grasslands and they have given us a refund on 3 of the most broken plants. We think they need to sort out their packing/delivery process.
Posted 5 months ago
I may have missed it elsewhere on the website but the first time I noticed there was a minimum order of £99 was at the checkout.

Sorry, I’m not prepared to commit that amount as a first order. I’ll look elsewhere.
Posted 5 months ago
The size was much smaller than expected and smaller than the 4.5 lt pots but it was wider.
I did complain about these but by the time I got the answer back to photograph them my gardener had planted.
I also mentioned to the driver that the plants looked small for the price
Disappointed to be honest
Posted 5 months ago
I received my order promptly, however the packing could have been much better. My biggest concern is with what looks like box blight on the box plants that were delivered. I have cut this out as best I could and reduced the height of the box by a third, I hope that the box blight will not return or infect the other box plants currently in my garden. Were the plants checked for box blight before despatch? I would be grateful to receive your feed-back on this. Thank you. David Ward
Posted 5 months ago
I have previously ordered and visited this nursery for years . This order arrived in a very poor condition. I had to send 4 items back and the others were so dry they still look weak . I emailed to convey my opinion and was dealt with as though I had no knowledge . I’ve been a gardening for 40 years .
Posted 6 months ago
Found this tree to be very pot bound branches were crossing back over main stem looked like they had been tied up for a long time one of main leaders had been snapped in transit unhappy as this was most expensive item. All the other plants ordered were fine and in good order.
Posted 6 months ago
I was sorry to see this tall palm had been transported badly and all upper leaves were bent, damaged or broken.
Posted 6 months ago
Sadly these were tiny not what I expected for my money at all ruined the experience of buying from here first time
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered 3 shrubs, but my money was refunded without any explanation.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Christina, We sent you the following message on March 31st but it must have got lost in cyber space

"Dear Cristina I am sorry but unfortunately we are missing some of the items for your order, We have tried to get in touch but have not been able to. We have now refunded your order in full. Sorry for any inconvenience Regards"

Sorry for the lack of communication.
Posted 6 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 4,588 reviews