Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,047 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Sandra ****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Emma Tj****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Bromley J****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 28th August 2021
Anony****
360
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
While the tree supplied was perfect no planting instructions were sent with it. It was tightly bound on a long cane so using normal practice I removed the cane and staked low down to keep the roots firm while allowing freedom to bend. Next morning it had been reasonably windy and the tree was bent over. I spoke to the nursery who seemed to thing it should be staked more and then sent planting guidelines. I staked the tree higher up and went away for a few days during which time a storm came through. I returned to find the top 2 metres completely snapped off. My wife and I are both experienced gardeners and used normal practice and our experience for planting. We owned woodland for many years. The planting instructions gave different advice and since these were not sent out with the tree we are of the opinion that the nursery has to share some of the blame for this. Had we had the instructions on delivery we would have contacted the nursery to clarify and done things differently. Our beautiful and costly tree is ruined, hopefully it will continue to grow and eventually come back to a fastigiate form.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still waiting for my delivery, order placed on 23rd June, (15 days ago.) I had to ring the company to find out what was happening, was told that the plants would be out for delivery 3 days ago but still no sign of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Although I’ve had a good experience in the past I’m afraid this time around I’m disappointed. Although Delivery was prompt half the plants were damaged presumably in transit. Many were squashed with stems snapped off. When I complained asking for a partial refund I was told to plant them and they will recover in time 🤷🏻‍♂️ Whilst I know this will hopefully be the case it’s not really the point. The plants arrived damaged and in poor condition with many being half the size I paid for due to damages. It’s a shame but the failure to rectify my complaint means I will be going elsewhere in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought 15 Thuja rootball hedge in March 2021. Paid around £32 per plant. 7 plants died. Grassland would not replace and offered I buy replacement for reduced price. Had no option as there was gaps. Ordered 7 pot grown this time as replacement. Last year june ordered 16 pot grown thuja from grassland and all are doing well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having ordered 4 Ferns over the telephone I have been quite disappointed with the outcome. I ordered Dryopteris affinis "CRISTATA" and was assured that that would not be a problem. Yet on arrival although very well packaged and a prompt delivery time I found that the 4 ferns are in fact Dryopteris affinis ONLY not CRISTATA. I contacted your firm the next morning and although the male answering the call confirmed the original order I have now had to go with incorrect supply. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very disappointed that 2 of our large plants were broken in transit, one being a standard so resulting in spoiling the shape, when I emailed they told me to just cut the affected 13 branches off and didn’t reply to the second email, not very happy with the service and wouldn’t order from this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1 good thing is that arrived quickly one BAD thing is that if something goes wrong with the order...NEVER REPLACE THEM EVEN ONE OF THEM ..NOTHING..I WON'T BUY AGAIN FROM THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was disappointed with this order. My previous orders were very good. 3 x Photinia were small for the price one of the bamboo ( 2 were OK )was ragged and looked like scrag end for the price overall disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered some trees as a present so asked them to be delivered at a neighbours house on leaving the house for work my husband who they were for saw them as they had been left at my house rather than my neighbours 25.00 delivery I paid the driver didn’t even knock on my door to let me know he had delivered them i went to my neighbours who were in the driver didn’t even knock on their door either 2 emails and still no explanation as why this happened first time ordering from them the plants were as described but it was surprise that was spoilt
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shrubs arrived in a tall narrow box... one shrub was just shoved on top of the other one?? The bottom shrub had some broken stems and a split pot because of this. They should have been in two separate boxes... with some care taken in the packing dept. Disappointing...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was told 10 working days for my order. 10 days passed and was told another three weeks. Still within that 3 week window. Hopefully the plant are worth it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed. All three plants in my order arrived in very poor condition. The 25L Phormium looked pretty shabby for the money it cost with loads of damage to the leaves, not the focal point specimen I was hoping for. Was packaged in a cardboard box that was far too big with the two remaining plants of my order ( a 2L Fatsia Japonica and a 5L Choisya Ternata) left loose inside the same box. This resulted in numerous broken stems that could’ve been avoided with some decent packing. A great shame as other orders I’ve seen have been superb which is why I chose Grasslands Nursery in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I made two orders on consecutive days and asked twice if they could send them together on the same pallet to save on delivery, most companies would be way more helpful. I have received the second order but not the first. The order was ok, one of the jasmines was damaged so one of the stems had been broken off (a 1m piece)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The plants were rather battered when they arrived, but I planted them and hope they will recover.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Extremely disappointed with my laurel hedging that I purchased, spent over £300 and ending up with dying root ball hedges.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Plants received in poor condition (black, dying leaves, congested roots long overdue for repotting). Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Last had an e-Mail on 23rd February to say order being picked but over a week on and no further communication save request to complete survey. Appreciate an update on when I may expect to receive delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Still not received my plants, over a week since the were despatched
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Received a plant that was sold as being in a 5 litre pot. This looked like a 2 litre plant sold in a bigger pot. Bought a Ceanothus recently from local garden centre that was a genuine 5 litre pot plant which was much bigger and healthier. Bought a couple of Photinias with the order in 5 litre pots and these plants were adequate but I wasn’t blown away by the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A little disappointed unfortunately. At first I was very impressed by the customer service I received after my order, lots of emails and updates as to when my order would be dispatched and a phone call a day before delivery. Emails of planting guidelines and felt very confident with my order and of your company, My tree arrived today, very healthy and good condition but about 2/3ft smaller than I had expected. Nothing like the picture of tree I ordered. True , it didn’t state a height when ordering tree but I went by the photo you advertised of a woman standing next to the tree and give me the impression is was around 6/7 ft that’s why I paid a little more as needed the height to give me screening over my wall. Maybe next year once the tree has grown I will have what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 6,047 reviews