Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Grasslands
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grasslands
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Please note! If you order after 12pm you will not qualify for next day delivery. This is not made clear on the website. I ordered after 12, opted for next day delivery option and paid the premium delivery charge without any alert that I had missed the deadline. The next morning I rang to ask when I could expect the delivery and was told I had ordered after 12 so had missed next day delivery. When I protested that there was no warning of a deadline and that the website had allowed me to press on the next day option as well as taken an extra £15 for premium delivery, I was told the information was in terms and conditions and I would not get the extra back I had paid. At the very least, the website should make the 12 pm deadline more explicit and not allow you to press the next day delivery option if you have passed the 12pm. I hope they amend their website accordingly so other people won't be misled or pay extra unnecessarily."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Why pay £30 delivery on £60 of small rooted hedging Max 30cm high?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered some plants from the website, at the point of order it did not say low on stock or out of stock so I proceeded with payment. My payment was immediately tacked from my account. After 2 days I received an email stating they were out of stock and that my account would be refunded. After a further 5 days my account had still not been refunded so I emailed asking for confirmation when this would happen. Next day I received another email stating the refund would be ASAP. Happily after a further 3 days the money is back in my account. How come they can take my money immediately but I had to wait 10 days for a refund?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"products are good but service is terrible. One week after ordering and paying (over £600) I was told on the morning of delivery that 3 key items were not available - I was asked to make an instant decision as the truck was being loaded. I was proposed alternatives however these were found to totally unsuitable as ,unlike the ordered items, they could not stand full sun. when the delivery came it had a key item missing (rootgrow) so I could not start the planting! I needed to spend an extra hour travelling to the shop to collect."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought one initially, planning to buy another if it worked in the tight patio space available. It is a decent plant and I would have bought another but the delivery took longer than stated and expensive (£30 for less than a 5 mile trip) and it arrived with a very large split the pot. The delivery guy was going to leave it on the pavement and not inside the property but did eventually help after watching me struggling with it (for a long time). For complicated reasons it had to stay in its original pot for a few days in baking heat with a hose pipe ban and no means of efficient watering because the water gushed out the side. Consequently it is drier than it should be and now looks unhappy. I bought a lot of plants recently from The Palm Centre. The contrast in customer service, speed and care in delivery is marked, so unfortunately I won't buy another from Grasslands."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Frankly I was disappointed with this company from the point of ordering. One week after the order was placed and paid for I had not been informed about a delivery date. I sent a message to ask when I could expect delivery and on the 8th day received an email telling me delivery hadn’t been scheduled as of that day but that it was expected to happen that day. I was told that as soon as more information was available someone would be get back in touch with me. Today, the 9th day, I woke to find a delivery note in my letterbox and the tree at the gate to my rear garden! I am pleased that delivery has taken place but communication with Grasslands has not been what it should be."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Good delivery of some items. Unfortunately poor packaging for the lavender plants and they got badly damaged in transit. Half dead and broken when arrived. Very disappointing. Emailed the Nursery but no reply and no refund issued. Will not be buying from again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Laurels hedging plants were not as ordered. Poor specimens and under sized. Grasslands did supply an extra 30 plants at no charge but still does not make up to the total hedge length we required. We have used Grasslands before and not been disappointed but this time we were certainly left feeling let down."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Absolutely no help with the delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On opening the box holding three small shrubs, one plant was completely out of its pot and lying on top of another one. The latter was damaged with a few broken 'branches'. I did contact Grasslands and they asked if I had taken a photograph, which I hadn't, as they would have forwarded it to the delivery company. I didn't make as fuss and was told to contact them again if the shrubs didn't grow......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Initially, staff were very helpful with my telephone enquiry. I was sent a photograph of the plant I was keen to buy as a present for my father. Unable to speak with anyone after looking at the email I placed my order online on the 16.5.17. I enquired on 22.5.16 why the plant had not been recieved by my father and was told that it had not been sent as the order was misplaced. Little in the way of apology no mention of compensation. I have now been told the plant will be delivered 24.5.16 which is much later than expected. It was intended as a gift which is now a little past the intended moment. Overall, a poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I can't find any grasses listed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We travelling from Huddersfield to the garden nursery after viewing the trees, we decided to ordr 21 trees as we could not order them from the nursery and only 11 were on site we were informed that we should order them on line, we placed the order for 21 trees, these arrived and after unpacking them we were shocked the 3 of the trees were much smaller than the rest and looked sub standard bare sides with no branches and dieing branches, these were not the trees we ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery of £45 with a very rude and unhelpful driver. He left the tree outside with a huge wooden pallet that didn't get through the door."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had to get in my car and find your delivery driver who was unable to find my house. (Incidentally, I live in an outer borough of Bromley, not a remote address!) I had to guide him to my house as he followed in the lorry - ridiculous! Don't really feel my £100 delivery fee was justified. I was also disappointed that I was notified the day before delivery that one item on my order (a Maya Oak) was not going to be delivered as it was not in stock even though the website happily took my money for it. All round, had much better service in the past and am very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The order was to arrive Wednesday/Thursday, it;s Monday and they still haven't arrived!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The order took too long to be delivered with no communication to advise if any delay or whether order processed. I had to contact customer service before getting a response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"2 Plants ordered arrived with both pots broken. While the delivery charge was refunded no replacement pots were offered. As these were a Christmas present it was very disappointing to have to give them with broken pots"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support