Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,283 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Cl****
"I bought 2 PORTUGUESE LAUREL (PRUNUS LUSITANICA MYRTIFOLIA) and they were delivered the next working day. I was a bit worried about ordering larger hedge plants online for delivery. They arrived in perfect condition and have clearly been looked after to a high standard at Grasslands nursery. Thanks so much."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Rose ****
"I ordered 18 trays of Box Hedging and so far I’m very satisfied with the quality of the plants and the swift delivery of 2days."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Grassl****
"Great service and great delivery . Plants also great quality will definitely use again!"
Posted 2 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Posted 10 months ago
"DO NOT USE, unreliable. Ordered 14 laurels on Tuesday with 1-2 day delivery. DPD advised order canx. I contacted Grasslands, they were calling me back, no callback. Contacted again to be advised delivery now on day 3 and manager would call me back. No callback received. Delivery slot received for late afternoon on day 3, 2 days of wasted holidays. Called to speak to manager (again) but too busy to talk. Absolutely disgusting customer service, clearly not bothered about letting customers down. Currently awaiting a callback, not much faith this will be received."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Grasslands Nursery. I made a purchase for laurel hedging from Grasslands on Wednesday afternoon and selected a next day service. The item was supposed to arrive by Friday latest but didn’t arrive till the following week on 5pm Tuesday evening due to the bank holiday Monday with no contact from Grasslands or the courier company to let us know of any delivery issues. Grasslands only offered a £10 partial refund on the next day delivery fee as a way of apology instead of the £45 we paid for a service we never received. We were lucky to receive the order on Tuesday as the lady at the courier company was incredibly helpful and went out of her way to get the order delivered to us, a helpful service that we did not receive from Grasslands themselves. The communication was incredibly poor from Grasslands, I spoke to someone on live chat early Tuesday morning and it took till 4:20pm to receive an email that just said sorry. We had to push them even to consider a partial refund for the delivery. Grasslands has a lot to learn when it comes to customer service and I will personally not recommend them to friends and family."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Do not use this Company ever. I bought 130 bare rooted beech in February 2019. Of 13 bundles of ten, one bundle came fully into leaf and perhaps 10 others. I was treated with contempt in email exchanges and told that once plants have left Grasslands their responsibility ceases. A quite extraordinary approach to customer relations. With beech bought from other nurseries in previous years my success rate has been approaching 100%."
Posted 1 month ago
"Be wary of Grasslands plants. Trees delivered promptly, however one of them was not looking well. Despite all being planted together for several months now, two trees took well but unsurprisingly the third looks withered and sub standard. Contacting Claire for a replacement, I was advised purchasing plants from Grasslands comes at our own risk especially with rootball plants/trees. A fact that is nowhere on their website nor made clear when your pay for healthy plants. Buyers beware customer service non existent if your purchase arrives substandard they do not want to know. Buy at your own risk!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Please do not use this company, ordered a large amount of box plants to arrive within 2 working days, they did not arrive for nearly a week, and when they did they were in a horrendous state. Upon contacting them, they were unbelievably unhelpful, and completely unwilling to offer a partial refund for the damaged (beyond saving) plants. Please take your money and custom elsewhere."
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor aftercare , very slow response to phone calls and emails. Told that my laurels would grow back in time , I will not be using this company again."
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought 3 plants from Grasslands via mail order. 2 Hebes were of good quality however the Daphne Eternal Fragrance was displaying evidence of nutrient deficient chlorosis, white powdery fungus on the leaves and die back where the shrub had been pruned in incorrectly. I contacted Grasslands the day after delivery and described the yellowing of the leaves and the other symptoms only to be referred by them to an RHS site and told it was my fault as June is a difficult month to plant and it is a lack of water...... Ridiculous.. I had received the diseased plant only the day before."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a spider plant on 16th of June with 2 day delivery and paid for but told you had no more it is now the 25th of June and no communication I would like my money back"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered 90 hedge plants at a cost of over £2k. 88 are great but have 2 that died. All have been planted and looked after exactly the same and they wont replace the two. Dreadful customer service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointing service. Bought and paid for plants online. Only to be called days later and told they aren’t stocked anymore. If you are going to permit online ordering at least keep your website up to date!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Do not use this company, part of the products delivered were damaged and the company just replied " It looks like the boxes have been bounced around in transit with Parcelforce, they will be fine" not heard from them since even after contacting them further. The order was split into three boxes. Fist two boxes arrived ok, but the last box arrived day later upside down and the plants inside were damaged. The plants are not cheap and i spent significant amount of money on this order. The company does not respond to your complain and ignore you. Will be contacting local ombudsman, trading standards and the credit card company. Very poor service and will never order anything from them again."
Posted 5 months ago
"Still not had my delivery 9 days later with no response to emails"
Posted 6 months ago
"You wouldn't accept my credit card or debit card for reasons i find hard to fathom, as everyone else accepts them. Eventually did a bank transfer, but I never want to go through all of that serious hassle again."
Posted 6 months ago
"Delete my email. I spoke to u last week. Someone has used my email!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Never ever, horrible service, wrong charges, Not refund received. I am on PayPal case to claim it, Liars . Go elsewhere no worth have this trouble"
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Vojtech, Sorry you are not happy with your order, you have been refunded the £15 delivery charge due to the delayed delivery.

Thanks for your order.
Posted 9 months ago
"I was appalled by the service your company provided. The fact that you have sent this to me just proves you do not attend to detail."
Posted 9 months ago
"The customer is always wrong. In July I bought 5 yews costing over £200.  Despite careful planting and the SAME treatment (watering/feeding/weeding), 2 are now dying. The other 3 are fine. Grasslands won’t replace them because I left it too late (5 months) and ‘it is very difficult to kill pot based plants’. Some retailers give the benefit of the doubt to the customer. Grasslands haven’t."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very poor service"
Posted 10 months ago
"Absolutely appalling.... I’ve called at least 5 times to ask for the picture of couple of pleached trees before placing an order, was promised an email which never happened. Just now called again to ask for an explanation why nobody bothered to send me the pictures and the lady who answered the phone put the phone down on me . I wish I can report this to their manager or whoever in charge ."
Posted 11 months ago
"I am still waiting for a reply to my email. You emailed me saying you do not have the plant I ordered in stock! Would I like a replacement, I replied saying no and would you put the money back onto my card. Still waiting!!!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,283 reviews