Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,076 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Extremely prompt delivery, excellent Comms, well packaged and very healthy plants. Great service! 5*'s"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Gwendoline Ollerenshaw
"I ordered several plants, the service was excellent. A lady called Jess was very patient with me in sorting out the order. The plants arrived very quickly, and were very well packed.I have sent a couple of photos. Thank you ."
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands
"I ordered 10 root ball laurel The plants arrived in top condition Absolutely perfect Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very disappointing service. Bought and paid for plants online. Only to be called days later and told they aren’t stocked anymore. If you are going to permit online ordering at least keep your website up to date!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Do not use this company, part of the products delivered were damaged and the company just replied " It looks like the boxes have been bounced around in transit with Parcelforce, they will be fine" not heard from them since even after contacting them further. The order was split into three boxes. Fist two boxes arrived ok, but the last box arrived day later upside down and the plants inside were damaged. The plants are not cheap and i spent significant amount of money on this order. The company does not respond to your complain and ignore you. Will be contacting local ombudsman, trading standards and the credit card company. Very poor service and will never order anything from them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Still not had my delivery 9 days later with no response to emails"
Posted 2 months ago
"You wouldn't accept my credit card or debit card for reasons i find hard to fathom, as everyone else accepts them. Eventually did a bank transfer, but I never want to go through all of that serious hassle again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delete my email. I spoke to u last week. Someone has used my email!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Never ever, horrible service, wrong charges, Not refund received. I am on PayPal case to claim it, Liars . Go elsewhere no worth have this trouble"
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Vojtech, Sorry you are not happy with your order, you have been refunded the £15 delivery charge due to the delayed delivery.

Thanks for your order.
Posted 5 months ago
"I was appalled by the service your company provided. The fact that you have sent this to me just proves you do not attend to detail."
Posted 5 months ago
"The customer is always wrong. In July I bought 5 yews costing over £200.  Despite careful planting and the SAME treatment (watering/feeding/weeding), 2 are now dying. The other 3 are fine. Grasslands won’t replace them because I left it too late (5 months) and ‘it is very difficult to kill pot based plants’. Some retailers give the benefit of the doubt to the customer. Grasslands haven’t."
Posted 5 months ago
"Very poor service"
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely appalling.... I’ve called at least 5 times to ask for the picture of couple of pleached trees before placing an order, was promised an email which never happened. Just now called again to ask for an explanation why nobody bothered to send me the pictures and the lady who answered the phone put the phone down on me . I wish I can report this to their manager or whoever in charge ."
Posted 7 months ago
"I am still waiting for a reply to my email. You emailed me saying you do not have the plant I ordered in stock! Would I like a replacement, I replied saying no and would you put the money back onto my card. Still waiting!!!!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"This was the first time that we have shopped with Grasslands on line but not the first time that we have purchased plants on line. The 3 photinia red robin plants arrived pot bound, covered in mildew and lanky. The five ground cover plants that we purchased had multiple dead stalks, were spotted with disease and generally in a very poor condition."
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor plant quality and awful customer service. A company to a avoid."
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
Posted 10 months ago
"I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service."
Posted 10 months ago
"VERY VERY VERY BAD DELIVERY SERVICE HE WAS REALLY RUDE,I'M REALLY SHOK,"
Posted 10 months ago
"I do dislike to leave a bad review but this company has let me down on this order. I ordered 10 Hydrangea plants online. They phoned me and said they had no stock. They wanted an extra £145 to upgrade to the next size on an original order of £58.49. Another phone call and email and i have another frustrating call with Sebastian in which they want to charge me an extra £4-5 for each plant to upgrade to the 4 litre pot size. The out of stock is there mistake and therefore this extra cost is something they could have covered to complete the order I have already paid for. I ordered from several suppliers on the same day and all other suppliers have delivered without fuss. The customer service could have been a lot better."
Posted 11 months ago
"Order delivered damaged. No communication or follow up from company dispite emails and phone calls."
Posted 11 months ago
"My order was cancelled because all my items were not in stock despite the website showing they were."
Posted 11 months ago
"No communication, no reply to emails and no delivery of product. Don’t even know if it’s been despatched yet"
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,076 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support