Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,781 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Grasslands
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands
"I ordered three large Red Robin shrubs. All arrived in perfect condition by an extremely helpful delivery person. The shrubs now planted and look great. All exactly the same height and width. Well done and thank you!"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely appalling.... I’ve called at least 5 times to ask for the picture of couple of pleached trees before placing an order, was promised an email which never happened. Just now called again to ask for an explanation why nobody bothered to send me the pictures and the lady who answered the phone put the phone down on me . I wish I can report this to their manager or whoever in charge ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am still waiting for a reply to my email. You emailed me saying you do not have the plant I ordered in stock! Would I like a replacement, I replied saying no and would you put the money back onto my card. Still waiting!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was the first time that we have shopped with Grasslands on line but not the first time that we have purchased plants on line. The 3 photinia red robin plants arrived pot bound, covered in mildew and lanky. The five ground cover plants that we purchased had multiple dead stalks, were spotted with disease and generally in a very poor condition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor plant quality and awful customer service. A company to a avoid."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"VERY VERY VERY BAD DELIVERY SERVICE HE WAS REALLY RUDE,I'M REALLY SHOK,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I do dislike to leave a bad review but this company has let me down on this order. I ordered 10 Hydrangea plants online. They phoned me and said they had no stock. They wanted an extra £145 to upgrade to the next size on an original order of £58.49. Another phone call and email and i have another frustrating call with Sebastian in which they want to charge me an extra £4-5 for each plant to upgrade to the 4 litre pot size. The out of stock is there mistake and therefore this extra cost is something they could have covered to complete the order I have already paid for. I ordered from several suppliers on the same day and all other suppliers have delivered without fuss. The customer service could have been a lot better."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Order delivered damaged. No communication or follow up from company dispite emails and phone calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My order was cancelled because all my items were not in stock despite the website showing they were."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"No communication, no reply to emails and no delivery of product. Don’t even know if it’s been despatched yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"False description of plants, poor customer service. A very expensive mistake for me. Will never shop with Grasslands again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice. We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us. We will not use them again sadly. I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I received the buxus but all of them have fungus. I was expecting something more professional from this big company. I will never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price on the plants. Expensive delivery charge given that (a) Order placed Wednesday morning but did not arrive until the following Tuesday afternoon and (b) Both plants arrived damaged. Customer Service attributed damage to Parcelforce. As to the damaged plants, Grasslands advisor agreed plants had been 'knocked around' but 'they will be perfectly fine, no LONG TERM damage has been done'. In short, if plants arrive with pieces broken off and damaged foliage, don't worry as it will all grow back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,781 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support