Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bamboos received are no where near established like the advertised photo. I know you can’t guarantee all the same but something similar would have been expected especially for the price we paid for them. Terrible customer service, wasn’t interested when I raised it with them either.
Photos attached of advertised item and what we actually received.
Posted 2 days ago
Do not touch with a barge pole. Totally untrustworthy.
18/5/2020 I ordered 6 items online for over £100. Although a lot of items were sold out, the items I chose were all available. I received confirmation that the items would be delivered by courier within 2 days, but could take a little longer. Another email following day states that I could track the delivery.
27/5/20 (ie 9 days later) I receive email that the ‘bulk is out of stock’ when in reality the items should already have been delivered. I suspect they found it easier to just sell it locally bearing in mind garden centres were given the go ahead to reopen.
They told me they had refunded me.
I complained the same day and received an automatic standard no-reply email with none of the contents relevant to my order or complaint.
On 20/6/20 I emailed again, complaining that they had not refunded me.
On 23/6/20 they reply saying that the money was refunded on 27/5/20.
On 24/6/20 (ie month later) After having double checked my account, I email again, complaining that they have not refunded me as stated and asking for evidence of the payment.
On 30/6/20 they reply saying that they checked with manager that it was definitely actioned.
On 1/7/20 they send confirmation showing that payment was made on 30/6/20 (ie the day before)!
In other words, they lied on at least 3 occasions and held on to my money for over a month.
Posted 3 days ago
The delivery driver was extremely rude and wouldn't deliver the pallet to my door. He threatened to leave the plants elsewhere.

I am happy about the plants either as my Box is yellow and brown and Grasslands claim it's like that because they trimmed it and it will grow back.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please could someone call us. It's been a month since we paid for plants not received. Order number 600062166. Calling your number is pointless as there is no-one to receive the calls. Paul the customer service is not responding to emails. Feel cheated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sadly ordered the Thursday after your advert , then Monday money went out of bank no delivery date , which I understand due to Covid , I phone you up on the Tuesday to which my order was definitely going ahead but not sure delivery date , I didn’t mind as I was so looking forward to my order , especially being my husband birthday present the spiral trees , by the Wednesday PayPal had sent me refund , and grasslands said it was out of stock 😞nothing else to add
Posted 2 weeks ago
Four weeks + and nothing arrived yet... will review if it ever turns up !!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It's been a month since we have received £95 worth of plants we ordered. We get no response to emails, no one picks the phone, no return of our money. Plant was in memory of our late cat. Disgusting behaviour towards customers. Very disappointed at your sense of business ethics.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I keep getting asked to review my order which I never received, no email, no updates and after confirmation of items being picked and delivery expected 2 days a refund was sent, even in these sad times, where we have to be patient I’d call that poor service, sorry
Posted 4 weeks ago
no mention of minimum charge until move to payment.
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately the plants arrived in a very poor state, which must be acceptable to the seller as they couldn’t see a problem with them.
Not a problem as I’ll just go elsewhere in future.
Posted 1 month ago
The plants arrived smashed up broken and out of there pots, I'm not happy the fact it cost £120 for the plants I do not know if they will survive planting, very disappointed will be taking it further.
Posted 1 month ago
Incredible bad customer service relating to the quality of plants purchased. Unable to get a satisfactory response despite numerous contacts by phone and email
Posted 1 month ago
don't buy from them paid over 860 pounds, they are saying they d haven't had money now i have to get the bank on the case

and they don't care
Posted 1 month ago
I was refunded, but this item despite allowing me to order it at the time I was then told a week later it was out of stock, disappointing as it was something I particularly wanted! All other plants bar one other were received and are of good quality.
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately it didn’t look very healthy when it arrived. We planted it's ideal conditions and location, however it still doesn’t look good.
Posted 2 months ago
After seeing you had hedging and paying and ordering it and waiting two weeks to get a message that you did not have the hedging and refunded our money Very disappointed and nothing to say that you have another size
Posted 2 months ago
It did not arrive you sent 2 kniphofia, can you please send it?
Posted 2 months ago
Took them 10days after purchasing online that they don’t have the stock for all varieties! What poor stock management and customer service, will order elsewhere in future.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jason, Thanks for your review, Im sure you can understand that with the current pandemic we are struggling slightly. We have reduced staff and reduced courier collections so some orders are taking longer to process. We are sorry that you did not get what you wanted.
Posted 2 months ago
I made an online order 5th April n fully understand the difficult times atm but I feel disappointed that there only email was about a review. Today is the 15th n still no information on when I may expect a delivery. I can’t really rate as I don’t have anything.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andrew I understand the frustration, we are trying to cope with the coronavirus situation as best we can.
Posted 2 months ago
My order was cancelled by Grasslands and refund given.
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews