Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,047 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th September 2021
Sandra ****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 18th September 2021
Emma Tj****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 11th September 2021
Anony****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Bromley J****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 28th August 2021
Anony****
360
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered 4 Monarda Baby Spice 3 Litre Pot, all of them arrived in very bad condition- moulded leaves, with black marks, visibly ill with an infection. posting bad reviews on their site is impossible- clearly they do not want to have a bad reputation. Very disappointed with this shop and order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received 2 cypress trees. One has lots of yellow leaves around the base. Asked to replace if and I was offered a shocking explanation - leaves come off during winter ( tree were delivered in August ) . For any replacement you get charged the delivery fee. Not a great experience , I would ask for photos before delivery in the future .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very shocked at the state of the Lavatera I have just received. It is infected with rust, orange spots across the yellow leaves. Astonished you can despatch such an obviously diseased plant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've placed the order on 26 June 21 and nothing arrived yet. I've emailed the customer service for update and was told it would arrive last week, which it did not nor this week. I've contacted the customer service again with no response thus far instead I got an email to provide a feedback so here is one. Please do sort this out before I claim credit card refund and order somewhere else. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely disappointed with the way your paying system . This is the second big order I have had from you and both times you said my Visa wouldn’t go through!!!!? This is totally ridiculous as my Visa Card has never been rejected in all parts of the world ? Your telephonist says that other customers have the same problem with your banking account? How can you run a business like this ? Clare Russell
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Trees not as photo customer service did not want to exchange them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kept £603 for three months until telling me they could not deliver my hedging order and only then after I pressed them for a delivery date. Less than honest approach to doing business and no goodwill offer of compensation. Not a company I could recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So called selection of two 6 packs of sempervivums contained 4 plants in each pack that were the same ! On querying this I was told it was correct as they are a selection ! What a joke ! Told I could send them back for a refund, hardly a practical solution as I'd already paid £7.99 to have them delivered !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought large rootball conifers in Feb. All but 2 grew well and all treated equally with feed, fertiliser and root grow. The 2 that didnt grow were clearly supplied dead. Their roots must have been damaged in transit or when picked. Hence they were of poor quality and not fit for purpose. Grasslands wont offer refund although they are obliged by consumer law as "they don't guarantee plants". Several other hedging nurseries do guarantee hedges up to 1 year after purchase so I'm avoiding Grasslands in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have not had the item yet so can't comment! You're a bit too keen for a review!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plants arrived all broken up - looked like someone had been playing football with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’m afraid my hydrangea arrived in rather poor condition. Leaves were very yellow and the plant was small. I have planted so it has a 50/50 chance, but have since had to buy a better one from my local garden centre.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately the one of the trachelopermum jasminoides of 2 I ordered arrived with very badly damaged pots, I was here but they didn’t even ring the doorbell so left them, even though I contacted Grasslands within a very short time ie less than an hour after delivery ( before 9 am ) Grasslands refused to do anything. I would definitely NOT order from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could of given zero stars I would of! I ordered 4 black steel hydrangeas, 2 purple and 2 pink. They came on the Saturday and by Tuesday the 2 pink hydrangeas leaves were brown and looked to be dying. I contact Grasslands Nursery and requested a refund as I wasn't happy with the quality. I was advised that the plants had frost damaged and will recover. They still haven't recovered 2 months on and the company are stating they're not responsible for the frost damage and are refusing to refund me. The plants are not as described and not as per the picture advertised. The plants are now in the bin and I am £30.00 down. Go elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
after all it makes no sense. I bought a thuja in April, the delivery will be in June (pre order). Should I write my opinion in May? About what? About pictures on the internet?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Appalling customer service. Ordered 3 25L plants. Grasslands took it upon themselves to send 4 plants 2 25L and 2 smaller plants. We ordered 3 for a specific area and the plants to grow the same. Surely phoning us and telling us that they didn’t have a 3rd in stock is better than assuming we wanted something different. Appalling customer service, difficult to get hold of and no appology at all. Will not be purchasing from these jokers again which is a shame as I have a large garden to plant out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Amanda, thanks for getting in touch here, we did send you 4 plants instead of 3, sorry about this. We have offered many different solutions to the issue including a full refund and collection of the items. I belive we are collecting some of them next week. Are you disappointed we did not accept your offer of leaving the plants for free? Sorry we have not been able to make you happy this time. Best regards Paul.
Posted 4 months ago
Bad communication—would help if they answers the phone—5 black bamboo,not sure if 2 are going to Survive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered two shrubs from Grasslands nursery to be delivered. The money was refunded after three weeks with NO mail/explanation - anything. I phoned up and was told they were out of stock! By then all the other suppliers had sold out. I was furious with the total lack of customer liaison. Very poor service. Looking at the survey I am staggered at the lack of tact to send it to me
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered the 5 x bamboo plants and paid for next day delivery - these were for a rented property an hour away from where I live. I paid extra for next day delivery as I was going to be at the property then. I ordered at 12:45 and wasn't told (nor was their any indication on the website) that I had to order before midday to secure next day delivery. As a result the plants turned up 2 days after the order when I was not at the property. The driver refused to even bring the plants into the front garden, so they were left on the curb of a busy street for several hours until I could get to them. Luckily they were still there as they could have been easily stolen. the plants were very dry when the arrived and had many dried out leaves on them. I wouldn't use again. The website also failed to take the transaction several times before it went through and by bank had held the second transaction for a few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 5 trees (£207) and 2 were delivered almost dead. Now they are dead. Couldn’t send me replacements so massive gaps in my garden. Not really much more I can add. Company gave refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 6,047 reviews