Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 4,588 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unable to make any comment to the following items as still not received the delivery
Posted 1 week ago
I bought 2 Cupressus Macrocarpa. 1 damaged on delivery and the second is dying already. So disappointed. Contacted customer support re damage as advised by driver re broken branch and told to cut it off - which then leaves it with an odd shape. Second plant started browning on one side within 5 days. Not worth the money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Well i wish I had read the reviews BEFORE I ordered my products. Ordered on the 9th no communication from them until I send an request asking where my order was... In which they informed me that something I had ordered wasn't in stock. Then I received my order on the 2nd.. well the delivery driver had a Master Degree in CUSTOMER SERVICE, WOW. I will not be using them again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgusted with your customer service!
We purchased 50 bare root beech hedging plants in Feb this year. They were planted by a very experienced and qualified professional Gardner with new topsoil, feed and well watered for several months. Very few have done anything, none of them look healthy.
You are refusing to accept any responsibility and I’m very surprised you offer no replacement guarantee as with all other nurseries I know and use.
I would not recommend or use you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very disappointed with Grasslands ...website indicates that you welcome after sale advice
but despite my email and numerous failed attempts to call you ..Mail Boxes are full !...and sales team line just hangs up ..Very frustrating
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have had a few trees that have not been in a good condition and have been sent back. One was damaged on delivery . They also take a while to reply emails and telephone calls.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Unfortunately I’ve had nothing but a poor experience with grasslands, extremely disappointing communication late delivery no callbacks. six calls to customer services and not one callback. I would never use again and could not recommend. extremely disappointing all round. Still waiting for delivery even though all items were in stock placed order over two weeks ago and still haven’t got a delivery date. Still waiting for delivery even though all items were in stock placed order over two weeks ago and still haven’t got a delivery date
Posted 1 month ago
I would not recommend purchasing online. The items received were not at all as described and the Customer experience was absolutely horrendous. If I were able to rate less than one star I would. Avoid at all costs and support your local Garden Centre. Profit and greed are at the top of your agenda. Shame on you.
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling. If you have any problem with your plants, you will not be refunded or obtain a replacement. Total arrogance from customer service. The problem is yours, not theirs. Never had such treatment from any other company before. Looks like others have had exactly the same treatment from this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling, dead plants, told all my fault, took no responsibility and no refund or replacements. Spent a lot of money. Unexceptable.
Posted 2 months ago
Please avoid them if you are someone who cannot carry large plants yourself from the road outside into your home. They are “curb side delivery” only, and although this is written on their website it is in small print where I did not notice this condition. It is not stated in the confirmation email. The plants themselves were not in a good state.
I ordered a set of plants, large and small from them. When they arrived the delivery service would not bring them into the building. I am 4 months pregnant, and there was a 7.5litre potted plant and various other plants, I certainly didn’t feel comfortable dragging these into the building or my flat. They were delivered in a brown box on a large wooden pallet, much too heavy to carry. I had to persuade the delivery guy to bring them into the building.
I didn’t pay £20 delivery to have them delivered outside my building, and not in my 2nd floor flat. When I called their customer service they were completely unsympathetic, refused to refund any of the delivery charge, and the manager even said I should be fine to carry them even when I’m pregnant.
The plants themselves are not in a well cared for state. I would send them back but they say I have to pay for another delivery charge.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adiba,

Thanks for your review, The delivery was sent with our pallet courier service, They make delivery with a pallet truck and will leave the pallet in a suitable location, this must be a level flat surface, they will often take it up your drive if you have one but I am sure that most flat building will not be well suited to a pallet truck being driven in to the lobby / lift / upstairs lift.

We do try to make it obvious that they will not be delivered to an area other than the front of your property and defiantly not inside the property ever. Based on your feedback I will look in to making this more obvious to avoid future disappointment for shoppers.

Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Well watered on arrival, 2 days later started wilting ...
Posted 3 months ago
Worst experience ever. Poor quality plants not as per description. Poor customer care as well with no reply to emails
Posted 3 months ago
Awful experience. Firstly the delivery people were rude and unhelpful. More importantly though the flowers were half damaged and dead. £125 wasted. I literally have had to throw them away.

Emailed customer service however they didn’t help me at all and didn’t even reply when I sent them pictures.

Do not use. Save your money.
Posted 3 months ago
Despite photos sent of Munstead lavender black at roots curt reply was, they looked Perfectly healthy. I strongly disagree. One plant completely split in two at the black roots. Not healthy at all. The other 3 plants ordered were fine. Customer Service very disappointing
Posted 3 months ago
Bamboos received are no where near established like the advertised photo. I know you can’t guarantee all the same but something similar would have been expected especially for the price we paid for them. Terrible customer service, wasn’t interested when I raised it with them either.
Photos attached of advertised item and what we actually received.
Posted 3 months ago
Do not touch with a barge pole. Totally untrustworthy.
18/5/2020 I ordered 6 items online for over £100. Although a lot of items were sold out, the items I chose were all available. I received confirmation that the items would be delivered by courier within 2 days, but could take a little longer. Another email following day states that I could track the delivery.
27/5/20 (ie 9 days later) I receive email that the ‘bulk is out of stock’ when in reality the items should already have been delivered. I suspect they found it easier to just sell it locally bearing in mind garden centres were given the go ahead to reopen.
They told me they had refunded me.
I complained the same day and received an automatic standard no-reply email with none of the contents relevant to my order or complaint.
On 20/6/20 I emailed again, complaining that they had not refunded me.
On 23/6/20 they reply saying that the money was refunded on 27/5/20.
On 24/6/20 (ie month later) After having double checked my account, I email again, complaining that they have not refunded me as stated and asking for evidence of the payment.
On 30/6/20 they reply saying that they checked with manager that it was definitely actioned.
On 1/7/20 they send confirmation showing that payment was made on 30/6/20 (ie the day before)!
In other words, they lied on at least 3 occasions and held on to my money for over a month.
Posted 3 months ago
The delivery driver was extremely rude and wouldn't deliver the pallet to my door. He threatened to leave the plants elsewhere.

I am happy about the plants either as my Box is yellow and brown and Grasslands claim it's like that because they trimmed it and it will grow back.
Posted 4 months ago
Please could someone call us. It's been a month since we paid for plants not received. Order number 600062166. Calling your number is pointless as there is no-one to receive the calls. Paul the customer service is not responding to emails. Feel cheated.
Posted 4 months ago
Sadly ordered the Thursday after your advert , then Monday money went out of bank no delivery date , which I understand due to Covid , I phone you up on the Tuesday to which my order was definitely going ahead but not sure delivery date , I didn’t mind as I was so looking forward to my order , especially being my husband birthday present the spiral trees , by the Wednesday PayPal had sent me refund , and grasslands said it was out of stock 😞nothing else to add
Posted 4 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 4,588 reviews