Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,380 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anony****
"We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jan St****
"Really impressed with the size, health, shape and quality of the trees I ordered. And delivery was a top level service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nira Sh****
"As a Garden Designer I regularly use Grasslands to supply my Clients' gardens. Zach, Julie and Judith always go out of their way to ensure I have everything I need. Very high quality plants. On the odd occasion, has there been an issue, they go out of their way to assist. Thank you Grasslands for helping me create beautiful gardens. Nira, Ultimate Garden Designs"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 25 bushey laurels, only got 1 plant that was advertised on the web page the rest looked like skeletons, not impressed. Brian Bray"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"AVOID! I’m only giving 1 star because I cannot give zero! I wasted £500 with this company, buying 10 leylandi and only 1 survived (All planted in same area) . 3 looked smaller/weaker when they arrived. I sent pictures and asked for just 2 free replacements to see if I could establish them before spending more money. This is the response I got. “Zach has forwarded your emails and pictures onto my self regarding your order of root ball leylandii last November. There is always a risk when opting for the root balls and they can be very difficult to establish. Just because one thrives and one doesn't I'm afraid its just the way it goes. We do say this when we have root balls plants available. We do not guarantee our plant. We do not like to see this happen to our customers and we have a policy off offering half price replacements. This time of year you would be getting pot grown plants which are a lot easier for you to get away.s and once they have left us it is then down to you to look at them.” At the point of sale NO ONE TOLD US ROOT BALLS ARE TRICKY. If they had why would I have risked £500 buying 10 - logic says you would only risk buying one or two to test if they work. Guess what - NO MENTION OF THIS RISK WITH ROOT BALLS ON THEIR WEBSITE EITHER! I accept they made a gesture but only to spend more money with them and no guarantees. AVOID AVOID AVOID!! Don’t risk wasting your money with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"DO NOT USE, unreliable. Ordered 14 laurels on Tuesday with 1-2 day delivery. DPD advised order canx. I contacted Grasslands, they were calling me back, no callback. Contacted again to be advised delivery now on day 3 and manager would call me back. No callback received. Delivery slot received for late afternoon on day 3, 2 days of wasted holidays. Called to speak to manager (again) but too busy to talk. Absolutely disgusting customer service, clearly not bothered about letting customers down. Currently awaiting a callback, not much faith this will be received."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Grasslands Nursery. I made a purchase for laurel hedging from Grasslands on Wednesday afternoon and selected a next day service. The item was supposed to arrive by Friday latest but didn’t arrive till the following week on 5pm Tuesday evening due to the bank holiday Monday with no contact from Grasslands or the courier company to let us know of any delivery issues. Grasslands only offered a £10 partial refund on the next day delivery fee as a way of apology instead of the £45 we paid for a service we never received. We were lucky to receive the order on Tuesday as the lady at the courier company was incredibly helpful and went out of her way to get the order delivered to us, a helpful service that we did not receive from Grasslands themselves. The communication was incredibly poor from Grasslands, I spoke to someone on live chat early Tuesday morning and it took till 4:20pm to receive an email that just said sorry. We had to push them even to consider a partial refund for the delivery. Grasslands has a lot to learn when it comes to customer service and I will personally not recommend them to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was a lovely plant, but sadly the packaging allowed it to be delivered with the top 12" snapped off. 1st time ordering plants online but would not do it again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not use this Company ever. I bought 130 bare rooted beech in February 2019. Of 13 bundles of ten, one bundle came fully into leaf and perhaps 10 others. I was treated with contempt in email exchanges and told that once plants have left Grasslands their responsibility ceases. A quite extraordinary approach to customer relations. With beech bought from other nurseries in previous years my success rate has been approaching 100%."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Be wary of Grasslands plants. Trees delivered promptly, however one of them was not looking well. Despite all being planted together for several months now, two trees took well but unsurprisingly the third looks withered and sub standard. Contacting Claire for a replacement, I was advised purchasing plants from Grasslands comes at our own risk especially with rootball plants/trees. A fact that is nowhere on their website nor made clear when your pay for healthy plants. Buyers beware customer service non existent if your purchase arrives substandard they do not want to know. Buy at your own risk!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Please do not use this company, ordered a large amount of box plants to arrive within 2 working days, they did not arrive for nearly a week, and when they did they were in a horrendous state. Upon contacting them, they were unbelievably unhelpful, and completely unwilling to offer a partial refund for the damaged (beyond saving) plants. Please take your money and custom elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Poor aftercare , very slow response to phone calls and emails. Told that my laurels would grow back in time , I will not be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I bought 3 plants from Grasslands via mail order. 2 Hebes were of good quality however the Daphne Eternal Fragrance was displaying evidence of nutrient deficient chlorosis, white powdery fungus on the leaves and die back where the shrub had been pruned in incorrectly. I contacted Grasslands the day after delivery and described the yellowing of the leaves and the other symptoms only to be referred by them to an RHS site and told it was my fault as June is a difficult month to plant and it is a lack of water...... Ridiculous.. I had received the diseased plant only the day before."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered a spider plant on 16th of June with 2 day delivery and paid for but told you had no more it is now the 25th of June and no communication I would like my money back"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 90 hedge plants at a cost of over £2k. 88 are great but have 2 that died. All have been planted and looked after exactly the same and they wont replace the two. Dreadful customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very disappointing service. Bought and paid for plants online. Only to be called days later and told they aren’t stocked anymore. If you are going to permit online ordering at least keep your website up to date!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Do not use this company, part of the products delivered were damaged and the company just replied " It looks like the boxes have been bounced around in transit with Parcelforce, they will be fine" not heard from them since even after contacting them further. The order was split into three boxes. Fist two boxes arrived ok, but the last box arrived day later upside down and the plants inside were damaged. The plants are not cheap and i spent significant amount of money on this order. The company does not respond to your complain and ignore you. Will be contacting local ombudsman, trading standards and the credit card company. Very poor service and will never order anything from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Still not had my delivery 9 days later with no response to emails"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"You wouldn't accept my credit card or debit card for reasons i find hard to fathom, as everyone else accepts them. Eventually did a bank transfer, but I never want to go through all of that serious hassle again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Delete my email. I spoke to u last week. Someone has used my email!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Never ever, horrible service, wrong charges, Not refund received. I am on PayPal case to claim it, Liars . Go elsewhere no worth have this trouble"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Vojtech, Sorry you are not happy with your order, you have been refunded the £15 delivery charge due to the delayed delivery.

Thanks for your order.
Posted 11 months ago
"I was appalled by the service your company provided. The fact that you have sent this to me just proves you do not attend to detail."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The customer is always wrong. In July I bought 5 yews costing over £200.  Despite careful planting and the SAME treatment (watering/feeding/weeding), 2 are now dying. The other 3 are fine. Grasslands won’t replace them because I left it too late (5 months) and ‘it is very difficult to kill pot based plants’. Some retailers give the benefit of the doubt to the customer. Grasslands haven’t."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,380 reviews