Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,479 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
good value. Plants arrived on time and appear to be in good condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Simple to place the order, good price for 30 Cherry Laurel bushes. Only down side, the plants were delivered slightly damaged as something fell on them during transit, and they arrived at 4pm. But no harm done and got them planted by 8pm that night, looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery driver was a excellent company ambassador.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was extremely quick, fair prices and good quality trees - although some yellowing on some of the conifers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plants arrived in good condition, securely packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My plant was delivered quickly by Royal Mail but unfortunately it hadnt been kept upright. The soil was loose in the box and 2 large pieces of the plant was broken off. I rang Grasslands to explain what had happened and was told that they cannot control what happens to the plants in transport. It was such a shame that my plant was damaged as I could tell it had started out as a lovely healthy plant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great plants arrived within 3 days. Just about to place another order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The plants we received were very nice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi the delivery timing was vague. I was expecting care instructions for the plants I ordered. However, the quality of the package and the plants are superb. Hope to place further orders in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality plants were delivered quite promptly and the delivery driver was helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The bushes arrived early and look very healthy. The problem was that we ordered and paid for 53, but only 50 were delivered. I had to go back to Grasslands to collect the missing bushes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The plants were just as described and very healthy. However, the packaging (or delivery) were not 5 star, as two of the plants had tipped sideways so that the compost/bark spilt out in the box. That said, delivery time from ordering was so quick that the plants had not suffered at all and I will use Grasslands Nursery again as I feel they offer healthy plants, fast delivery and excellent value for money. Thank you to everyone at Grasslands.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality and good delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Speedily delivery, good quality plant in prime condition that had been carefully packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everything exactly as we ordered. Superb customer service from Seb in the office. Items arrived very quickly aswell!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trees first class but for a 5 star service rate they would have helped me to get trees inside garden and taken away the wooden pallets.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent delivery service and packaging of plants. Can’t comment on the Monarda Cambridge Plants as waiting for them to grow. The Skimmia Japonica Cloud 5 arrived although one was smaller than the other but healthy. Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Competitive pricing and speedy delivery, plants look good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased 20 Laurel bushes in total only disappointing point was one of the plants was in poor condition and had been eaten by some insect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good choice and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,479 reviews