Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,379 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Hi the delivery timing was vague. I was expecting care instructions for the plants I ordered. However, the quality of the package and the plants are superb. Hope to place further orders in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality plants were delivered quite promptly and the delivery driver was helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The bushes arrived early and look very healthy. The problem was that we ordered and paid for 53, but only 50 were delivered. I had to go back to Grasslands to collect the missing bushes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants were just as described and very healthy. However, the packaging (or delivery) were not 5 star, as two of the plants had tipped sideways so that the compost/bark spilt out in the box. That said, delivery time from ordering was so quick that the plants had not suffered at all and I will use Grasslands Nursery again as I feel they offer healthy plants, fast delivery and excellent value for money. Thank you to everyone at Grasslands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent quality and good delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedily delivery, good quality plant in prime condition that had been carefully packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything exactly as we ordered. Superb customer service from Seb in the office. Items arrived very quickly aswell!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Trees first class but for a 5 star service rate they would have helped me to get trees inside garden and taken away the wooden pallets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent delivery service and packaging of plants. Can’t comment on the Monarda Cambridge Plants as waiting for them to grow. The Skimmia Japonica Cloud 5 arrived although one was smaller than the other but healthy. Would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Competitive pricing and speedy delivery, plants look good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased 20 Laurel bushes in total only disappointing point was one of the plants was in poor condition and had been eaten by some insect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good choice and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good choice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Goods were promptly despatched, they were as described and look healthy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Website was great. The 'chat' help was very useful and Zak was able to answer all of my queries. The plant (very large laurel) looks great. I would have given 5 stars except - I specifically asked when enquiring whether the delivery people would be able to place the plant at the rear of the house. I would need to be at home to allow that. However, the delivery was made without informing me that it was going to happen and on that day I was 40 miles away (an earlier email said I would be informed once scheduling had been arranged). The delivery man contacted me but of course there was nothing he could do except leave at the front. I now have a very heavy plant to somehow drag to my rear garden."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Only issue was the deliver date... was told Thursday and they arrived Saturday. When I called on Friday to find out what was happening, the lady I spoke to said she would investigate and cal me back, I never heard from her again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to place order, speedy delivery and good products"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"good service promp not planted in pots yes look healthy and good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good quality plants and good price per unit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The order was complete, laurel hedge plants were healthy and as described. The only issue was that the delivery was a day late."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,379 reviews