Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,380 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Had smaller size Laurel plants delivered as part of an order Paid for a larger size Plant"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered a tree paid for it received confirmation that it was on its way then received an email telling me it was no longer available. Still waiting for refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Appalling attitude on the part of those who dealt with telephone inquiries. Unhelpful, fractious and verging on discourteous. Not a pleasant experience when having to make an inquiry and talk to somebody. In the end we received the wrong plant variation but decided to keep them as we did not wish to start another bout of unhelpful phone calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered and paid for an Acer as a date specific gift. The next day I was informed the plant was out of stock, I could choose another plant or alternatively wait until they are next in stock. I did have a little time on my side however, it was not known when they will be in stock again. Since requested a refund and confirmation of refund, to date have not heard anything more. A simple 'out of stock' notification could have prevented especially when it is not known when the item will be back in stock. Apologies, but I do not feel this was a very good experience with your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Only 4 of the 6 items delivered, the packaging was very poor and 1 plant damaged. Remaining 2 plants delivered few days later, again poorly packed and 1 plant damaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plant arrived in good time however it was poor shape ! tired, wilting and dry. Plant must have been in the plant pot forever - the roots were in such bad shape - I'll be lucky if I can bring it back to life."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Received a damaged tree due to either the garden nursery or delivery company. It was to be a 70th birthday present and I was very disappointed with there response. I'D emailed immediately when it was discovered and after several replies got just £20 off a £73 order. Bought at a local garden centre I could have exchanged the tree. Unfortunately I'd searched all around my local area and couldn't find that particular species. Very disappointed and I would definitely NOT recommend this garden nursery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Disappointed overall. We ordered a couple of trees over the weekend for our child's naming ceremony on the following weekend. The website said they were in stock, but given the relatively short notice I also rang up to make sure they'd arrive on time. I was told they'd be with us on Wednesday. On Thursday my wife rang the nursery to check what was going on, and was told that they were out of stock and that we'd been refunded. This left us with a stressful couple of days trying to track down the trees from elsewhere, when we were already very busy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"When I complained about the quality of the hedging plants I had been supplied. There was no apology only that Grasslands had been happy with the plants they had supplied but recognised that the plants supplied were not all of the same standard. They made a suggestion that when planting as to how I should orientate the ones that I was not happy with."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Several of the plants I ordered arrived damaged, one so badly it will likely be a write off for this season, if it survives. Reported to customers services but received a less than satisfactory response. A lot of time wasted, next time I will go directly to a nursery and not rely on the internet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I bought some plants advertised online but my money was reembursed after a week and I was told that the plants were out of stock. I suppose brownie points to the nursery for reembursing my money...so thank you for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We spent over £200. We waited over a week for delivery. The holly arrived very poor leaves eaten by insects, leaves very dirty covered in clay. Plants very bare unlike Grasslands nursery photo!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I tried to order a product on the website but I was unable to add it to my basket. I then telephoned, and spoke to a very nice lady who took my order manually, which seemed to defeat the object! But none the less it was done. Only to receive a day or so later an email to say that the product was not available, they couldn't fullfill my order, so had cancelled it and refunded me! what a waste of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Whilst the delivered plants were of good quality that unfortunately was all that was good about this purchasing experience. Postage was expensive and as such I expected a prompt service. Delivery took four working days and attempts to contact Grassland Nursery proved futile. Delays with the delivery went unanswered and since they took payment for the order they have failed to respond to any communication and as such I would not recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am very sorry to have to send this negative review as it is not something I have ever done before...and would not have done now if you hadn't requested a response. I was pleased with the price and punctual delivery of my order and with the general quality of the plants, but disappointed that the Leucanthemums (which actually occasioned my choosing Grasslands as a supplier) were ultimately unavailable once the order had been accepted. Much more disappointing, however, was the extent of the perennial weeds in the pots and entangled with the roots of the plants (not just algae, mosses and liverworts on the surface of the potting compost). This was so bad in many cases that my first action was to split and divide the plants and wash off some of the soil in an attempt to avoid transmitting the weeds to my garden thereby allowing them to flourish in the heart of the plants so that I would never be able to eradicate them, which obviated the point of obtaining specimens of the size I ordered. Accordingly, I would use Grasslands in the future for hedging plants, for example, but not for herbaceous perennials. I am not sending this review to upset anyone (all the nursery staff looked lovely people in your promotional photos) or damage your online reputation, but, as you suggest, to alert you to a problem so that you may bear it mind and maybe take any possible steps to remedy it, Regards, Ann Finch"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered some hemerocallis and alchemilla from you. The delivery was prompt and the plants well packed, but they were so pot-bound that I had to cut the plastic pots off. The roots were spiralled around themselves so badly that it was impossible to tease them out, and moss and weeds were growing in the pots. This suggests that you have left these perennials for far too long in pots that are too small for them. I don't know how well the plants will do, although I have done everything I could when planting. But you should take better care of your stock and repot plants after a season, especially vigorous rooters like hemerocallis and alchemilla."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not had delivery of my plants yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The 'bushy' privets were nothing like what appeared in the picture with leaves bursting everywhere. Most of my potted privets were totally naked of any leaves. Hopefully spring will be kind to them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeremy, You may not know but Privet is a deciduous plant, it drops its leaves in winter, an established hedge may retain some of its leaves in a mild winter.

Sorry you did not know about this when you ordered but hopefully you will be happy with them later this year.
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivered 40 plants a day earlier than booked, even after I'd told them both verbally & in writing that they were not to do so under any circumstances. They were dropped in a very conspicuous location without my presence or consent. When I complained they didn't even phone me back as promised & my emails were also ignored. Didn't adhere to their own terms & conditions. Appalling customer service from a company who couldn't care less once they have your money. Do Not recommend anyone using Grasslands nor shall I be doing so again either."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Haven't received my order placed before Xmas, have tried calling twice but got voice mail every time. Even if it was impossible to deliver the order at this time of the year at least some feedback would be good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,380 reviews