Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"On this occasion Grasslands did not make us happy. We have previously visited Grasslands and spent considerable amounts of money stocking our oversized garden in West Yorkshire. Having recently moved to Shropshire and have started to address the new garden. We ordered over £500 of plants, which unfortunately most of which were distressed and damaged from being over stacked onto one pallet. Some of the plant examples are what I would describe as being of a poor garden-center standard. Our previous experience of Grasslands has always been fantastic and we have always been delighted, however this time the recent delivery has not met the previous standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I WAS SOME WHAT DISAPPOINTED, ON ARRIVAL I FOUND THE PACKAGING WAS VERY GOOD AND SUBSTANTIAL WITH OUT ANY DAMAGE TO IT. BUT WHEN I OPENED THE BOX I FOUND THE POT SPLIT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND PIECES HAD FALLEN IN THE PLASTIC BAG COVERING THE POT, A LOT OF THE SOIL HAD DROPPED OUT LEAVING THE ROOTS BARE, I FEEL THAT THIS MUST HAVE BEEN DONE PRIOR TO BEING PACKED."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Well...a couple of weeks ago I ordered a rhododendron from the website but then a few days later got a message saying out of stock. I was then told that I would be phoned when it was back in stock and about to be posted. Next I get a message saying that there will be no more stock! So...good communication but I wish the original website had indicated that they didn't have any."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants were of excellent quality, but I couldn't understand why I had to pay £25 delivery when it came on the same transport as the bulk bag of slate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lot of pyracantha only 70cm including pot"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery was on time, but the courier had the wrong phone number, someone in France?? Also when I had to call the service centre I found the person I talked to rather off hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ll l l o io j"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The plants were in great condition, the £30 delivery charge was a bit of a stinger..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My order hasn't arrived yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Tried to give you 5 stars but it didn't allow it. The stars disappeared too quickly. Very happy with the quality of the plants and the quick delivery so thank you. Will definitely use your company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm happy with the quality of the plants but the customer service could be more flexible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Appears plant sizes were not available, so extra plant supplied"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants were ok, badly packaged though, many had come put of their pots."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good trees miserable delivery driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants of good quality and exactly as they looked in photo. Packaged very carefully, boxes quite oversized for small plants. Email notification arrived late on Tuesday afternoon, stating delivery the same day. Courier turned up on Wednesday, so delivery timeline was completely wrong. Grasslands were lucky I was in!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"plants healthy but had been tied to centre post too long and therefore entwined"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered Tuesday delivered |Wednesday 200 plug plants which look very healthy specimens, the downside is the packaging, although on the outside it quite cleary states live plants i would say the carrier used it for football practice, the plants were turned over and out of some of the cells but look to be relativly well faired from first look"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery. Competitively priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants arrived this morning, they all appear to be fine at first look and are a good size. However I ordered them a week ago at a delivery cost of £21 which although quite expensive I was happy to pay. I was then emailed 5 days later requesting I contact them to pay a further £9 for delivery. This has left a bit of a bad taste as the delivery price should be set before order and if unsure you should ring for a price, I feel a little bit misled."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support