Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"All 18 of the buxus shrubs were of good quality and the size was as advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good selection of tall plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It's far too early to pressure me for a review. What can I possibly say. I ordered 2 choisya plants. They were delivered pretty quickly. The packaging was sturdy and effective. The plants both appeared to be in excellent ++ condition. But the proof will be in the longer term. Will they grow reliably, will they look and perform true to my expectations ? I simply do not Know. I gave them a seriously careful unpacking and a seriously "Rolls Royce", luxury planting. They are just flipping mail order plants. what on earth is anyone expected to say ? I will probably be able to give a meaningful response in 2 or 3 years time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not particularly happy ! Purchased a Nandina Gulf Stream Arrived well packed but quite a few of the leaves were dead and didn't look much like the plant that the young lady is holding on your website image !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Complete with greenfly !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plant is lovely. However, I had arranged normal shipment .. I did not know which exact day the plant would be delivered so ended up at work when the shipment arrived then because I was not in they left the pallet outside the garden blocking the pavement as they said they couldn't get the pallet into my front garden ! I had a call from a neighbour .. So had to rush home and when I got there I just took the plant off the pallet and put it in. My front garden .. Ridiculous ..need to change distributors"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I can assure you that I would have been in touch if I had been dissatisfied. If you set about giving a service, why don't you make sure yourselves that it is excellent, instead of irritating you customers by asking them to give you a pat on the back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants arrived on time, however the Orange Pyracanthia was up to 30cm shorter than the Red Pyacanthia even though you stated they were all between 100 to 120cm."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ORDERED FROM GRASSLANDS HAVE READ REVIEWS PRAISING THE QUALITY OF THE PLANTS. ORDERING PROCESS AND DELIVERY WAS FINE. HOWEVER THE QUALITY OF THE STANDARD PRIVETS I'D ORDERED WAS SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTING, ESPECIALLY AS I'D SEEN MUCH BETTER PLANTS, BUSHIER AND BETTER SHAPED, SOLD MORE CHEAPLY IN HOMEBASE THE DAY AFTER I PLACED MY ORDER."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"On this occasion Grasslands did not make us happy. We have previously visited Grasslands and spent considerable amounts of money stocking our oversized garden in West Yorkshire. Having recently moved to Shropshire and have started to address the new garden. We ordered over £500 of plants, which unfortunately most of which were distressed and damaged from being over stacked onto one pallet. Some of the plant examples are what I would describe as being of a poor garden-center standard. Our previous experience of Grasslands has always been fantastic and we have always been delighted, however this time the recent delivery has not met the previous standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I WAS SOME WHAT DISAPPOINTED, ON ARRIVAL I FOUND THE PACKAGING WAS VERY GOOD AND SUBSTANTIAL WITH OUT ANY DAMAGE TO IT. BUT WHEN I OPENED THE BOX I FOUND THE POT SPLIT FROM TOP TO BOTTOM AND PIECES HAD FALLEN IN THE PLASTIC BAG COVERING THE POT, A LOT OF THE SOIL HAD DROPPED OUT LEAVING THE ROOTS BARE, I FEEL THAT THIS MUST HAVE BEEN DONE PRIOR TO BEING PACKED."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Well...a couple of weeks ago I ordered a rhododendron from the website but then a few days later got a message saying out of stock. I was then told that I would be phoned when it was back in stock and about to be posted. Next I get a message saying that there will be no more stock! So...good communication but I wish the original website had indicated that they didn't have any."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants were of excellent quality, but I couldn't understand why I had to pay £25 delivery when it came on the same transport as the bulk bag of slate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Lot of pyracantha only 70cm including pot"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The delivery was on time, but the courier had the wrong phone number, someone in France?? Also when I had to call the service centre I found the person I talked to rather off hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"ll l l o io j"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants were in great condition, the £30 delivery charge was a bit of a stinger..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My order hasn't arrived yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Tried to give you 5 stars but it didn't allow it. The stars disappeared too quickly. Very happy with the quality of the plants and the quick delivery so thank you. Will definitely use your company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews