Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,913 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Martin Cric****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Sim****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Cristiane Biaz****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Jack Ske****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Lee Marg****
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have made an order 3 weeks ago spending just under £700 on conifers ...I am yet to have my ordered delivered 🥴
Posted 4 months ago
Plants seem healthy enough. However, they were delivered in a large box affixed to a pallet. Driver would not take back the pallet so now I have to get rid of it somehow! Ridiculous; and what would you suggest an elderly person or someone without a car did?
Posted 4 months ago
Bamboo arrived very dry and leaves were brown, we emailed the company and did not receive a reply
Posted 4 months ago
A bit difficult to comment when I haven’t received the goods or a date when they will be delivered!
Posted 4 months ago
Yew plants were very good, delivery quick and well timed, the only I would suggest is that the yews would have done better if they were wetted before sending or placed with compost around their roots. they were very dry by the time they arrived, but I did unpack them immediately and gave them a soak, so thanks a lot
Posted 5 months ago
The person who dropped off the plant bluntly refused to take it to the back garden even though this was specified / requested at the time of placing the order. The huge plant was left on my front porch.
Posted 5 months ago
First time as gardener& landscape gardener delt with grasslands; mistake made in order Rhys in office trade team very friendly and good PR skills sorted out issue; quick turn around got right sized shrubs had ordered in pots ( not barerooted & undersized that had been delivered) . Other shrubs had ordered was disappointed by poor quality ( too many old And new tear wounds / damaged stems ( photinias) But would consider buying from grasslands again
Posted 6 months ago
Trees were not of equal size/stem diameter. No refund / alternative available.
Posted 6 months ago
Fast delivery, wisteria climbers do not look healthy, one with broken stem!
Posted 7 months ago
BE WARNED...THE PHOTO IS OF A BUNDLE OF 25...NOT ONE PLANT!! Probably my stupidity, but I read somewhere they would be delivered on a pallet...not a paper bag. Looks like a very small package for the money. With hindsight I should have realised...but I dont buy hedges very often!! Only just received these, so don't know how successful they will be. They were very dry on arrival. I planted them immediately with the growth stimulator (that I bought elsewhere as it was cheaper). It rained within hours but I had watered them as well. My soils is lovely so everything should be OK..... Would recommend that Grasslands sends review question in Spring when the customer knows if they have taken or not. That will be the test.
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed by the severely pruned Robinia ‘Frisia’ that I have recently received. I understand the need to keep nursery stock contained but the trees I received were a shadow of the show images on the website for the Robinia. Obviously they are leafless now but some weeks ago (by the age of the cut) the leader and all side shoots had been drastically reduced! I have ordered and received much larger trees from other companies over the years via delivery services which hadn’t been reduced. Very disappointed.
Posted 8 months ago
The order processing/ logistics side of things need to be looked at as having completed two orders over the weekend I phoned in on Monday morning first thing to correct an order qty on the second order and add a£90 acer to what I had already ordered. The person I spoke to processed the change and the extra but refused to sort out delivering it on one pallet and waive £34.99 in carriage charges as I had spent well over £300 I subsequently received the order on two separate pallets and the original order for some box hedge was delivered at my house by Royal Mail. So that part of the transaction was a shambles although all the plants I received were very good and I am very pleased with. Yes I would recommend you but I would tell anyone to ensure they were totally aware of what they were able to buy from you before they ordered as my experience was caused by me ordering more after my initial order for my box hedge
Posted 8 months ago
Good plants, but delivery charge of £25 for a parcel force delivery was way too extravagant
Posted 8 months ago
Struggled to get a clear update on delivery day.
Posted 8 months ago
Tree dragged up main road left on floor front of property no notification of delivery. Rootbag split open causing soil to spill out . Very unprofessional
Posted 8 months ago
got to get the delivery side sorted driver left my order at the wrong address, i therefore lost a day with the help i had arranged got 25 plants in and its rained ever since,hope my dipping in water for an hour a day will keep the other 25 alive.
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely prompt delivery however the tree was much smaller than the one in the website picture
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered 3 x Annabelle hydrangeas and not sure that they were as healthy as they should have been (see photos). The mixed shrubs we ordered were really good and healthy (hence the 3*) I’m hoping the annabelles will recover although would appreciate any advice if possible.
Posted 9 months ago
Very happy with the bamboo. A quick call / text when an hour away would be courteous. We were in the house yet the bamboo got left outside, maybe they were in a rush as they didn’t knock. This meant I had to move the pots myself to the garden.
Posted 9 months ago
Trees are healthy but sadly one arrived with damaged lead shoot which we have had to cut back.
Posted 11 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,913 reviews