Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,380 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Frankly I was disappointed with this company from the point of ordering. One week after the order was placed and paid for I had not been informed about a delivery date. I sent a message to ask when I could expect delivery and on the 8th day received an email telling me delivery hadn’t been scheduled as of that day but that it was expected to happen that day. I was told that as soon as more information was available someone would be get back in touch with me. Today, the 9th day, I woke to find a delivery note in my letterbox and the tree at the gate to my rear garden! I am pleased that delivery has taken place but communication with Grasslands has not been what it should be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good delivery of some items. Unfortunately poor packaging for the lavender plants and they got badly damaged in transit. Half dead and broken when arrived. Very disappointing. Emailed the Nursery but no reply and no refund issued. Will not be buying from again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Laurels hedging plants were not as ordered. Poor specimens and under sized. Grasslands did supply an extra 30 plants at no charge but still does not make up to the total hedge length we required. We have used Grasslands before and not been disappointed but this time we were certainly left feeling let down."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely no help with the delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"On opening the box holding three small shrubs, one plant was completely out of its pot and lying on top of another one. The latter was damaged with a few broken 'branches'. I did contact Grasslands and they asked if I had taken a photograph, which I hadn't, as they would have forwarded it to the delivery company. I didn't make as fuss and was told to contact them again if the shrubs didn't grow......"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Initially, staff were very helpful with my telephone enquiry. I was sent a photograph of the plant I was keen to buy as a present for my father. Unable to speak with anyone after looking at the email I placed my order online on the 16.5.17. I enquired on 22.5.16 why the plant had not been recieved by my father and was told that it had not been sent as the order was misplaced. Little in the way of apology no mention of compensation. I have now been told the plant will be delivered 24.5.16 which is much later than expected. It was intended as a gift which is now a little past the intended moment. Overall, a poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I can't find any grasses listed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We travelling from Huddersfield to the garden nursery after viewing the trees, we decided to ordr 21 trees as we could not order them from the nursery and only 11 were on site we were informed that we should order them on line, we placed the order for 21 trees, these arrived and after unpacking them we were shocked the 3 of the trees were much smaller than the rest and looked sub standard bare sides with no branches and dieing branches, these were not the trees we ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The delivery of £45 with a very rude and unhelpful driver. He left the tree outside with a huge wooden pallet that didn't get through the door."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I had to get in my car and find your delivery driver who was unable to find my house. (Incidentally, I live in an outer borough of Bromley, not a remote address!) I had to guide him to my house as he followed in the lorry - ridiculous! Don't really feel my £100 delivery fee was justified. I was also disappointed that I was notified the day before delivery that one item on my order (a Maya Oak) was not going to be delivered as it was not in stock even though the website happily took my money for it. All round, had much better service in the past and am very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The order was to arrive Wednesday/Thursday, it;s Monday and they still haven't arrived!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The order took too long to be delivered with no communication to advise if any delay or whether order processed. I had to contact customer service before getting a response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"2 Plants ordered arrived with both pots broken. While the delivery charge was refunded no replacement pots were offered. As these were a Christmas present it was very disappointing to have to give them with broken pots"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was due today Friday 18th after placing the order 1 week ago although delivery states 2 to 5 days. After stating in all day nothing arrived. Not happy. No phone call, no apologies and no ware was of whether it will arrive tomorrow or whenever. The order was for over 500 pounds so will be seeking some compensation and removal of delivery charges."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Customer service was terrible. I tried to purchase my order on the last day of validity of a voucher code, but the transaction wouldn't go through. I was able to complete the transaction the next day, but Grasslands said that they couldn't honour the discount as the voucher had expired, which I accepted. I requested to be contacted on the day of delivery to be advised an estimate of a delivery window which never happened. When the courier arrived, it was raining, and he was reluctant to deliver the plants into the property, and ended up leaving them outside the gate meaning I had to carry them in myself so they were off the street. I was also not able to verify that all of the items in the order were present before the courier left, and he told me that he was leaving and if I had any issues I had to take it up with Grasslands as it was nothing to do with him. He then said that I could mark on the delivery ticket that it was received unchecked and then quote 'everyone would be miserable'. I understand that it is quite common for companies to employ the services of external courier companies and thought that Grasslands would welcome feedback as the delivery service is an important part of the customer experience and can end up being a reflection of the company. I sent an email to their customer services and received response saying that they 'were not sure really where to start' and that all they could do was 'apologise for there behaviour'. Although I was generally happy with the quality of the plants, I would not use or recommend Grasslands in future based on my experience with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Plants (photinia red robin) were disappointing. They are spindly and have disease or rust coloured spots on the leaves."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"the only reason I have rated this poor is because they are asking for a review before I have had anything delivered. try asking after customers have had there goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not sure why I had to pay delivery twice when plants and gravel came on the same truck ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,380 reviews