Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The delivery of £45 with a very rude and unhelpful driver. He left the tree outside with a huge wooden pallet that didn't get through the door."
Posted 2 years ago
"I had to get in my car and find your delivery driver who was unable to find my house. (Incidentally, I live in an outer borough of Bromley, not a remote address!) I had to guide him to my house as he followed in the lorry - ridiculous! Don't really feel my £100 delivery fee was justified. I was also disappointed that I was notified the day before delivery that one item on my order (a Maya Oak) was not going to be delivered as it was not in stock even though the website happily took my money for it. All round, had much better service in the past and am very disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
"The order was to arrive Wednesday/Thursday, it;s Monday and they still haven't arrived!!"
Posted 2 years ago
"The order took too long to be delivered with no communication to advise if any delay or whether order processed. I had to contact customer service before getting a response."
Posted 2 years ago
"2 Plants ordered arrived with both pots broken. While the delivery charge was refunded no replacement pots were offered. As these were a Christmas present it was very disappointing to have to give them with broken pots"
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was due today Friday 18th after placing the order 1 week ago although delivery states 2 to 5 days. After stating in all day nothing arrived. Not happy. No phone call, no apologies and no ware was of whether it will arrive tomorrow or whenever. The order was for over 500 pounds so will be seeking some compensation and removal of delivery charges."
Posted 2 years ago
"Customer service was terrible. I tried to purchase my order on the last day of validity of a voucher code, but the transaction wouldn't go through. I was able to complete the transaction the next day, but Grasslands said that they couldn't honour the discount as the voucher had expired, which I accepted. I requested to be contacted on the day of delivery to be advised an estimate of a delivery window which never happened. When the courier arrived, it was raining, and he was reluctant to deliver the plants into the property, and ended up leaving them outside the gate meaning I had to carry them in myself so they were off the street. I was also not able to verify that all of the items in the order were present before the courier left, and he told me that he was leaving and if I had any issues I had to take it up with Grasslands as it was nothing to do with him. He then said that I could mark on the delivery ticket that it was received unchecked and then quote 'everyone would be miserable'. I understand that it is quite common for companies to employ the services of external courier companies and thought that Grasslands would welcome feedback as the delivery service is an important part of the customer experience and can end up being a reflection of the company. I sent an email to their customer services and received response saying that they 'were not sure really where to start' and that all they could do was 'apologise for there behaviour'. Although I was generally happy with the quality of the plants, I would not use or recommend Grasslands in future based on my experience with them."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants (photinia red robin) were disappointing. They are spindly and have disease or rust coloured spots on the leaves."
Posted 2 years ago
"the only reason I have rated this poor is because they are asking for a review before I have had anything delivered. try asking after customers have had there goods"
Posted 2 years ago
"Not sure why I had to pay delivery twice when plants and gravel came on the same truck ?"
Posted 2 years ago
"Had smaller size Laurel plants delivered as part of an order Paid for a larger size Plant"
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a tree paid for it received confirmation that it was on its way then received an email telling me it was no longer available. Still waiting for refund"
Posted 2 years ago
"Appalling attitude on the part of those who dealt with telephone inquiries. Unhelpful, fractious and verging on discourteous. Not a pleasant experience when having to make an inquiry and talk to somebody. In the end we received the wrong plant variation but decided to keep them as we did not wish to start another bout of unhelpful phone calls."
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered and paid for an Acer as a date specific gift. The next day I was informed the plant was out of stock, I could choose another plant or alternatively wait until they are next in stock. I did have a little time on my side however, it was not known when they will be in stock again. Since requested a refund and confirmation of refund, to date have not heard anything more. A simple 'out of stock' notification could have prevented especially when it is not known when the item will be back in stock. Apologies, but I do not feel this was a very good experience with your company."
Posted 2 years ago
"Only 4 of the 6 items delivered, the packaging was very poor and 1 plant damaged. Remaining 2 plants delivered few days later, again poorly packed and 1 plant damaged"
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant arrived in good time however it was poor shape ! tired, wilting and dry. Plant must have been in the plant pot forever - the roots were in such bad shape - I'll be lucky if I can bring it back to life."
Posted 3 years ago
"Received a damaged tree due to either the garden nursery or delivery company. It was to be a 70th birthday present and I was very disappointed with there response. I'D emailed immediately when it was discovered and after several replies got just £20 off a £73 order. Bought at a local garden centre I could have exchanged the tree. Unfortunately I'd searched all around my local area and couldn't find that particular species. Very disappointed and I would definitely NOT recommend this garden nursery."
Posted 3 years ago
"Disappointed overall. We ordered a couple of trees over the weekend for our child's naming ceremony on the following weekend. The website said they were in stock, but given the relatively short notice I also rang up to make sure they'd arrive on time. I was told they'd be with us on Wednesday. On Thursday my wife rang the nursery to check what was going on, and was told that they were out of stock and that we'd been refunded. This left us with a stressful couple of days trying to track down the trees from elsewhere, when we were already very busy."
Posted 3 years ago
"When I complained about the quality of the hedging plants I had been supplied. There was no apology only that Grasslands had been happy with the plants they had supplied but recognised that the plants supplied were not all of the same standard. They made a suggestion that when planting as to how I should orientate the ones that I was not happy with."
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support