Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,869 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was due today Friday 18th after placing the order 1 week ago although delivery states 2 to 5 days. After stating in all day nothing arrived. Not happy. No phone call, no apologies and no ware was of whether it will arrive tomorrow or whenever. The order was for over 500 pounds so will be seeking some compensation and removal of delivery charges."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Customer service was terrible. I tried to purchase my order on the last day of validity of a voucher code, but the transaction wouldn't go through. I was able to complete the transaction the next day, but Grasslands said that they couldn't honour the discount as the voucher had expired, which I accepted. I requested to be contacted on the day of delivery to be advised an estimate of a delivery window which never happened. When the courier arrived, it was raining, and he was reluctant to deliver the plants into the property, and ended up leaving them outside the gate meaning I had to carry them in myself so they were off the street. I was also not able to verify that all of the items in the order were present before the courier left, and he told me that he was leaving and if I had any issues I had to take it up with Grasslands as it was nothing to do with him. He then said that I could mark on the delivery ticket that it was received unchecked and then quote 'everyone would be miserable'. I understand that it is quite common for companies to employ the services of external courier companies and thought that Grasslands would welcome feedback as the delivery service is an important part of the customer experience and can end up being a reflection of the company. I sent an email to their customer services and received response saying that they 'were not sure really where to start' and that all they could do was 'apologise for there behaviour'. Although I was generally happy with the quality of the plants, I would not use or recommend Grasslands in future based on my experience with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants (photinia red robin) were disappointing. They are spindly and have disease or rust coloured spots on the leaves."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"the only reason I have rated this poor is because they are asking for a review before I have had anything delivered. try asking after customers have had there goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Not sure why I had to pay delivery twice when plants and gravel came on the same truck ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Had smaller size Laurel plants delivered as part of an order Paid for a larger size Plant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a tree paid for it received confirmation that it was on its way then received an email telling me it was no longer available. Still waiting for refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Appalling attitude on the part of those who dealt with telephone inquiries. Unhelpful, fractious and verging on discourteous. Not a pleasant experience when having to make an inquiry and talk to somebody. In the end we received the wrong plant variation but decided to keep them as we did not wish to start another bout of unhelpful phone calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered and paid for an Acer as a date specific gift. The next day I was informed the plant was out of stock, I could choose another plant or alternatively wait until they are next in stock. I did have a little time on my side however, it was not known when they will be in stock again. Since requested a refund and confirmation of refund, to date have not heard anything more. A simple 'out of stock' notification could have prevented especially when it is not known when the item will be back in stock. Apologies, but I do not feel this was a very good experience with your company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Only 4 of the 6 items delivered, the packaging was very poor and 1 plant damaged. Remaining 2 plants delivered few days later, again poorly packed and 1 plant damaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant arrived in good time however it was poor shape ! tired, wilting and dry. Plant must have been in the plant pot forever - the roots were in such bad shape - I'll be lucky if I can bring it back to life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Received a damaged tree due to either the garden nursery or delivery company. It was to be a 70th birthday present and I was very disappointed with there response. I'D emailed immediately when it was discovered and after several replies got just £20 off a £73 order. Bought at a local garden centre I could have exchanged the tree. Unfortunately I'd searched all around my local area and couldn't find that particular species. Very disappointed and I would definitely NOT recommend this garden nursery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointed overall. We ordered a couple of trees over the weekend for our child's naming ceremony on the following weekend. The website said they were in stock, but given the relatively short notice I also rang up to make sure they'd arrive on time. I was told they'd be with us on Wednesday. On Thursday my wife rang the nursery to check what was going on, and was told that they were out of stock and that we'd been refunded. This left us with a stressful couple of days trying to track down the trees from elsewhere, when we were already very busy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"When I complained about the quality of the hedging plants I had been supplied. There was no apology only that Grasslands had been happy with the plants they had supplied but recognised that the plants supplied were not all of the same standard. They made a suggestion that when planting as to how I should orientate the ones that I was not happy with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Several of the plants I ordered arrived damaged, one so badly it will likely be a write off for this season, if it survives. Reported to customers services but received a less than satisfactory response. A lot of time wasted, next time I will go directly to a nursery and not rely on the internet."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought some plants advertised online but my money was reembursed after a week and I was told that the plants were out of stock. I suppose brownie points to the nursery for reembursing my money...so thank you for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We spent over £200. We waited over a week for delivery. The holly arrived very poor leaves eaten by insects, leaves very dirty covered in clay. Plants very bare unlike Grasslands nursery photo!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I tried to order a product on the website but I was unable to add it to my basket. I then telephoned, and spoke to a very nice lady who took my order manually, which seemed to defeat the object! But none the less it was done. Only to receive a day or so later an email to say that the product was not available, they couldn't fullfill my order, so had cancelled it and refunded me! what a waste of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Whilst the delivered plants were of good quality that unfortunately was all that was good about this purchasing experience. Postage was expensive and as such I expected a prompt service. Delivery took four working days and attempts to contact Grassland Nursery proved futile. Delays with the delivery went unanswered and since they took payment for the order they have failed to respond to any communication and as such I would not recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,869 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support