Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,479 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery after 5 days, delivery van too low top of one holly tree snapped one foot from top
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We ordered 5 olive trees, which were beautiful. After several months, 1 of the trees went down hill and died. After much advice on how to help the tree, we decided to purchase another at half price (kindly offered to us by Grassland). We were also reminded to make arrangements for to have someone water these trees whilst we were away on holiday, which shows how much they care about there plants even after they have sold them. Great communication via email and phone throughout. Thanks to Claire who take care of the matter!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been ordering plants to form hedges from this supplier. Good sized plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well packed plants promptly delivered. Good quality plants. Will go back to this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good range of plants, easy to place order and recipient happy (gift)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plants excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good plants Quick delivery Have recommended and will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very happy with the purchase I made. I did ask the price of delivery on adding to my order by £165 but my delivery charge would have been £30, I feel if the delivery charge was included then I would purchase more items from Grasslands as I'm very impressed with the quality of their plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plant was received in reasonable condition, considering that Parcel Force had received your package on the Tuesday, due for delivery on the Wednesday, then the Thursday, and actually loaded onto their van on the Friday, but not delivered! On making further complaints, they said that they were sorry, but the parcel would not be delivered until the Monday, but we were rung later to say that the manager for the weekend was coming down our way, and would deliver it on Sunday morning, which he did! do you use any other carriers?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery with the next day option. Ordered 10am the day before! Plants exactly as shown on website. Appear to be healthy. Overall very happy with the service. Good value. I will be using grasslands again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a box hedge cone for my son and his wife. It was delivered very quickly and they are very pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality healthy plants were delivered promptly. Great service. Also email query answered helpfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Healthy plants , full-sized , arrived promptly .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good looking trees, as described in size and height.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Alternative plant was excellent first class delivery next day
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I usually get strong sturdy established plants well packaged from Grasslands. This consignment was different though - with a weak looking Skimmia out of its pot loose in the packaging. It remains to be seen if the plant will flourish. The 3L pot suggested a bigger plant than i received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plants supplied all look healthy and of good size. The delivery happened quickly and on time. Very pleased with everything thus far.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
good quality plants of excellent size for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tree/shrub arrived in good order , looks fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 105 box hedges and they all arrived looking very healthy and strong and even better condition and size than in the picture. Excellent value and product. Would have been a 5 out of 5 except delivery was made a day later than promised (albeit at 7:30am the following day). Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,479 reviews