Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,379 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Quick delivery and the tree was taller than I expected, so very happy. I did request that the branches could be wrapped as it had to go through a 3ft doorway but it wasn’t. The tree itself looks fine and healthy. Good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I GOT MY HEDGE PLANTS AS ORDER THANKS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered some hedging plants for autumn planting ad they arrived within two working days. The plants were healthy, well packaged to prevent any damage. They have now been planted out. This is the first time I have used Grasslands Nursery but I expect it will not be the last."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered 6 plants. Five of them looked great but disappointed with the size of the sixth plant. Had paid for 6x 10L pittosporum but that last one looks a bit ropey, sadly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant plants, delivery man so pleasant and helpful. Plants delivered in time day slot requested. Only negative was getting admin people to respond to messages left on the answer phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Order was very good value for money. Team worked hard to ensure that the delivery could be made and within the timeframe I was targeting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"good plants, good service, good price................. its all you need"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery plants well packed and looked healthy. Planted only a couple of days ago so l can't comment if they take and grow, however the root ball was very good in the pits."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good quality plants. Collection process a bit complicated! No problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good plants and excellent value. Would buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"the quality of the stock is outstanding the pines orded are the best ive ever purchaced,prompt delivery,safe secure packing just the job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants were delivered extremely quickly and all in good health. There was some damage to branches, however, how do you transport large bushy plants without some damage? The wrapping of the plants could have contributed to the damage, however I haven't the mind to complain. Have pruned the damage off which really did not make much difference to their appearance other than one plant lost a foot from the main leader. Overall, I am satisfied, because next year the plants will give me what I am looking for, privacy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery after 5 days, delivery van too low top of one holly tree snapped one foot from top"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We ordered 5 olive trees, which were beautiful. After several months, 1 of the trees went down hill and died. After much advice on how to help the tree, we decided to purchase another at half price (kindly offered to us by Grassland). We were also reminded to make arrangements for to have someone water these trees whilst we were away on holiday, which shows how much they care about there plants even after they have sold them. Great communication via email and phone throughout. Thanks to Claire who take care of the matter!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have been ordering plants to form hedges from this supplier. Good sized plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Well packed plants promptly delivered. Good quality plants. Will go back to this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good range of plants, easy to place order and recipient happy (gift)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good plants Quick delivery Have recommended and will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm very happy with the purchase I made. I did ask the price of delivery on adding to my order by £165 but my delivery charge would have been £30, I feel if the delivery charge was included then I would purchase more items from Grasslands as I'm very impressed with the quality of their plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,379 reviews