Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,479 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Good choice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Goods were promptly despatched, they were as described and look healthy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website was great. The 'chat' help was very useful and Zak was able to answer all of my queries. The plant (very large laurel) looks great. I would have given 5 stars except - I specifically asked when enquiring whether the delivery people would be able to place the plant at the rear of the house. I would need to be at home to allow that. However, the delivery was made without informing me that it was going to happen and on that day I was 40 miles away (an earlier email said I would be informed once scheduling had been arranged). The delivery man contacted me but of course there was nothing he could do except leave at the front. I now have a very heavy plant to somehow drag to my rear garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only issue was the deliver date... was told Thursday and they arrived Saturday. When I called on Friday to find out what was happening, the lady I spoke to said she would investigate and cal me back, I never heard from her again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to place order, speedy delivery and good products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good service promp not planted in pots yes look healthy and good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality plants and good price per unit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The order was complete, laurel hedge plants were healthy and as described. The only issue was that the delivery was a day late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery and the tree was taller than I expected, so very happy. I did request that the branches could be wrapped as it had to go through a 3ft doorway but it wasn’t. The tree itself looks fine and healthy. Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I GOT MY HEDGE PLANTS AS ORDER THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some hedging plants for autumn planting ad they arrived within two working days. The plants were healthy, well packaged to prevent any damage. They have now been planted out. This is the first time I have used Grasslands Nursery but I expect it will not be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered 6 plants. Five of them looked great but disappointed with the size of the sixth plant. Had paid for 6x 10L pittosporum but that last one looks a bit ropey, sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant plants, delivery man so pleasant and helpful. Plants delivered in time day slot requested. Only negative was getting admin people to respond to messages left on the answer phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order was very good value for money. Team worked hard to ensure that the delivery could be made and within the timeframe I was targeting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
good plants, good service, good price................. its all you need
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast delivery plants well packed and looked healthy. Planted only a couple of days ago so l can't comment if they take and grow, however the root ball was very good in the pits.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality plants. Collection process a bit complicated! No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good plants and excellent value. Would buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the quality of the stock is outstanding the pines orded are the best ive ever purchaced,prompt delivery,safe secure packing just the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The plants were delivered extremely quickly and all in good health. There was some damage to branches, however, how do you transport large bushy plants without some damage? The wrapping of the plants could have contributed to the damage, however I haven't the mind to complain. Have pruned the damage off which really did not make much difference to their appearance other than one plant lost a foot from the main leader. Overall, I am satisfied, because next year the plants will give me what I am looking for, privacy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,479 reviews