Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,479 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plants were generally good quality and importantly they are as seen in the images. Delivery charge is high so be aware of that especially compared to others (almost twice competitors). So best to order in one delivery. Our bamboo was all at least the height quoted which is better than some other suppliers who end up delivering with only 1-2 shoots meeting the requirement and all our plants came in good health although could have been watered ahead of delivery..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered some lavender from Grasslands recently and I can only praise them in the speed and manner in which they delivered my plants. After receiving another delivery of plants the same day from a competitor (which were dying and poorly packaged) I can honestly say that Grasslands plants were extremely healthy, and well packaged to protect them. The only negative I can fins with this experience, was the fact that i only ordered ten plants and the boxes were far too big. I believe that you could improve in downsizing's the amount of packaging you use during transport.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Only dealt with them once and had a large tree delivered which is just as I had ordered and it came when promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely plants. Delivered really quickly too. Only 4 stars as delivery was expensive, orhrwise would have been 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem....
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Goods arrived promptly and were exactly as described. Would purchase from Grasslands again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The quality of plants I bought was good an the price was reasonable for the quality. There was an annoying mixup over fence panel sizes with the salesperson on the phone which shouldn't have happened but they did resolve it fairly quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Prompt delivery, good tree plant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the laurel that arrived on the stated day. As described the plants were well packaged and in good health.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordering my new laurel root-ball hedge was easy, had a small issue needed re-delivery but Zach was on hand and helpful throughout. Plants delivered and watered for me whilst waiting at the depot. lovely healthy plants will order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great and tall box-shrubs received. Good info given when called the customer service line asking for planting instructions and tips etc. Definitely recommend for quality, price and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent plant speedily delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service and plants. Delivery very very poor. Driver just drops everything on the kerb and drives off. Disgraceful customer service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very well priced got very quick , one negative was all 34 plants where delivered at 3 pm no time to plant then morning delivery is better , apart from working on that all else good Marie h.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The box plants I ordered are excellent and came quickly. The box was strong and labelled keep upright but the internal packing for two layers of plants did not stay in place in transit. See the picture- but the plants themselves were ok. I think more rigid internal supports would be better for sending out larger quantities. All the other plants arrived safely. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All went well, quick delivery and well packed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on line Plants arrived in a timely fashion were well packed and in excellent condition .Will order again. The only disappointment was that 3 plants I ordered were out of stock although the website didn’t reflect this..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good communication before the purchase, order process easy and delivered on the date specified. Only issue plants very dry and had only left 2 days earlier. On the whole a good experience. One tree with damaged branch.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very speedy service, great packaging plants arrived with no damage. The only thing was its a little more expensive than my local garden centre and the postage seemed high
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,479 reviews