Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,214 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
Posted 1 year ago
"I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service."
Posted 1 year ago
"VERY VERY VERY BAD DELIVERY SERVICE HE WAS REALLY RUDE,I'M REALLY SHOK,"
Posted 1 year ago
"I do dislike to leave a bad review but this company has let me down on this order. I ordered 10 Hydrangea plants online. They phoned me and said they had no stock. They wanted an extra £145 to upgrade to the next size on an original order of £58.49. Another phone call and email and i have another frustrating call with Sebastian in which they want to charge me an extra £4-5 for each plant to upgrade to the 4 litre pot size. The out of stock is there mistake and therefore this extra cost is something they could have covered to complete the order I have already paid for. I ordered from several suppliers on the same day and all other suppliers have delivered without fuss. The customer service could have been a lot better."
Posted 1 year ago
"Order delivered damaged. No communication or follow up from company dispite emails and phone calls."
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was cancelled because all my items were not in stock despite the website showing they were."
Posted 1 year ago
"No communication, no reply to emails and no delivery of product. Don’t even know if it’s been despatched yet"
Posted 1 year ago
"False description of plants, poor customer service. A very expensive mistake for me. Will never shop with Grasslands again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice. We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us. We will not use them again sadly. I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss."
Posted 1 year ago
"The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good."
Posted 1 year ago
"I received the buxus but all of them have fungus. I was expecting something more professional from this big company. I will never buy from them again."
Posted 1 year ago
"I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies."
Posted 2 years ago
"Good price on the plants. Expensive delivery charge given that (a) Order placed Wednesday morning but did not arrive until the following Tuesday afternoon and (b) Both plants arrived damaged. Customer Service attributed damage to Parcelforce. As to the damaged plants, Grasslands advisor agreed plants had been 'knocked around' but 'they will be perfectly fine, no LONG TERM damage has been done'. In short, if plants arrive with pieces broken off and damaged foliage, don't worry as it will all grow back."
Posted 2 years ago
"Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
"AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE TODAY! ONLY 2 MEMBERS OF STAFF, BOTH SEEMED MORE INTERESTED IN BEING 'A PERSONAL SHOPPER' TO A CORNATION STREET ACTOR WHO WAS AT GRASSLANDS THIS MORNING, THAN OTHER CUSTOMERS."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant missing off an order took over 3 weeks to have it sent as thelady who dealt with my query just said we'll drop it off when we are next in Liverpool. Then I still had to chase up the order and have been toldthat it will be posted? ??? Let's see"
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too."
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD."
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,214 reviews