Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"No communication, no reply to emails and no delivery of product. Don’t even know if it’s been despatched yet"
Posted 1 year ago
"False description of plants, poor customer service. A very expensive mistake for me. Will never shop with Grasslands again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just had a phone call from Grasslands to inform me that the ordered I specifically booked and was accepted for a delivery date has slipped through the net and could take another week but he wasn't sure when for delivery. Although he was very polite he could not offer any help or advice. We are a new flourishing design business and obviously would have liked the regular orders - this kind of let down with no offer to solve it is no use to us. We will not use them again sadly. I am sat looking at the Crocus order of plants that arrived yesterday with no fuss."
Posted 1 year ago
"The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good."
Posted 1 year ago
"I received the buxus but all of them have fungus. I was expecting something more professional from this big company. I will never buy from them again."
Posted 1 year ago
"I would say misrepresentation. I paid more than twice as much as would have been fair and was available from other companies."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price on the plants. Expensive delivery charge given that (a) Order placed Wednesday morning but did not arrive until the following Tuesday afternoon and (b) Both plants arrived damaged. Customer Service attributed damage to Parcelforce. As to the damaged plants, Grasslands advisor agreed plants had been 'knocked around' but 'they will be perfectly fine, no LONG TERM damage has been done'. In short, if plants arrive with pieces broken off and damaged foliage, don't worry as it will all grow back."
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately we have been very disappointed with Grasslands after seeking assistance with a tree which never established unlike others purchased from them at the same time and cared for in the same way. Communication from Grasslands deteriorated into sharp and unfriendly responses. Very disappointed."
Posted 1 year ago
"AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE TODAY! ONLY 2 MEMBERS OF STAFF, BOTH SEEMED MORE INTERESTED IN BEING 'A PERSONAL SHOPPER' TO A CORNATION STREET ACTOR WHO WAS AT GRASSLANDS THIS MORNING, THAN OTHER CUSTOMERS."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant missing off an order took over 3 weeks to have it sent as thelady who dealt with my query just said we'll drop it off when we are next in Liverpool. Then I still had to chase up the order and have been toldthat it will be posted? ??? Let's see"
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too."
Posted 2 years ago
"Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD."
Posted 2 years ago
"Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution."
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 2 years ago
"I placed an order three times on line, each time it was declined but I was told that the money had not been taken from my account. When I checked the following day, over £2000 had been taken from my account. Having used Grasslands for 10 years, I would have expected a little help in sorting the problem rather than just being told, "we haven't got your money". I won't be using them again. Very poor system and customer service; still no discount offered on previous order when Beech was substituted with Hornbeam."
Posted 2 years ago
"It took over two weeks and various phone calls chasing up the order to be informed that they would not be able to supply over half the plants."
Posted 2 years ago
"Appalling customer service, failed to deliver our order, claimed they have lost the order record, promised to telephone with new delivery date but failed to do so, requested Manager to contact us to explain but no response. Very Poor service."
Posted 2 years ago
"DONT USE THEM!!!!! They confirm the order via email take payment out of bank next day, Didn't deliver within the said 2-5 working days I called them after 8 days and they say they don't have them in stock! They could of emailed letting me know! Try to make me pay more for bigger stock! I now have a client who is really not happy as I have to cancel his job! Has made my company look really bad! Not even a apology on cancellation! POOR SERVICE! WHAT A JOKE!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I was charged when they are out of stock on what I have ordered. They can't ship,there's no timeline. They do have the next size up in stock but not very responsive on the question I have asked. :-("
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support