Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 4,802 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery was 3 working days after I was notified they had been dispatched. The plants are really good quality, very impressed. Well packed so no damage and 95% of packing could be recycled. All good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My purchase was better than I was expecting I have brought from rivals in the past and was not as good as these so we’ll please with what arrived will return to this company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and well-grown healthy plants. One of the plants I had ordered was not available. Grasslands phoned me within a day to tell me that and ask if I wanted to continue with the order. Although the modified order brought my order below the cost that free delivery would be applicable, they honored the free delivery without question. They then arranged delivery almost immediately and the person delivering kindly delivered into my garden. The plants look to be in excellent health and are as described on Grasslands website. All in all, a model company and service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great Scots pine tree, very healthy and bigger than expected
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and quick delivery . I will definitely use them again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Superb service from order through to delivery . Fantastic healthy trees , excellent communication from delivery team and very helpful service and great time keeping on delivery day . Highly recommend this company and will use again for sure
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely sturdy and carefully selected plants, arrived very well packed. Very happy with the prompt delivery and end product. Will buy again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent comms throughout although a slight understandable delay in delivery owing to Covid-19. I received three very healthy Pachysandra in 2ltr pots and am delighted with them. The only thing I would question is the enormous box for three small plants. I shall be using Grasslands again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, no problems, delivery 200 mls within a week at reasonable cost
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good strong plants, well packed, reasonably priced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and exceptional plant quality would not hesitate to recommend...hope to buy again from you
Posted 2 weeks ago
A good strong plant. many thanks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really pleased with the trees. Very healthy and as described. Delivered within a few days.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have never purchased a tree on line before but the service from Grasslands Nursery was first class with friendly prompt attention from start to finish and the tree was of course perfect.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time I’ve used this company .. I’m mega impressed at the quality of the plants ! Communication was great .. packaging exceptional. Will definitely use again .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Our purchase was bare root hawthorn hedging. Website was easy to navigate and find what we wanted. We had to wait just a short while as the hawthorn has to 'hibernate' before it is 'harvested' - hence a November purchase. We were kept informed on their site regarding progress. One it was packed it arrive inside two days. The plants were bigger than the ones we ordered and seemed in good condition. We were also given advice on planting. Time will tell how many of the 25 are successful. We would use Grasslands again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although it arrived a day later than expected, we are delighted with our hawthorn hedge. It was well packaged to keep moist. Good root system. We're hoping for a great display in the spring and beyond and the birds will certainly enjoy this newly added site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered some Laurel plants online. Once order confirmed I received an email with information about Laurels which as a novice was very helpful. Delivered to my door ready to be planted. Very happy all around.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My first order and I was Impressed with the look/quality of the trees I have ordered (thuja smaragd), they seem to be healthy , perfect size - as ordered - and in good shape.
The only comment is re the rootball, which seems big upon receipt, but it is mostly soil and it covers a small root - not sure if it’s the digging process or what, but I was expecting a larger root.
Nevertheless, I have used root grow and hope this will do the trick and the trees will estrablish properly; it would be really sad not to, considering how gorgeous they arrived.
Very nice and helpful delivery driver.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received my pinus pinea tree in double quick time. Excellent quality tree. Very reasonable price. Highly recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 4,802 reviews