Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Grasslands
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grasslands
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Spot on why good all round experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great service ordered on thursday delivered on monday 7am, plants excellent would recommend. Chris."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Friendly service, quick delivery and good and reasonably priced plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Good quality shrubs delivered very quickly and in good condition .Whats not to like! Prices also good in comparison to other online nurserys"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good customer service, good delivery. Bought large bamboos. Delivery is quite expensive, but no alternative and plants are large. Will definitely use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Needed to buy some mature laurels about 6 foot tall . The order process was smooth as was delivery. Rang the day before to confirm delivery. As they use their own drivers, I was able to add more information to delivery. Asked the driver to call when near by as we live on narrow lane. Driver was really polite and friendly. We realised lorry could not get to house so we worked out a plan between us. Smooth painless delivery. Great service. Many thanks. Will use again. Plants of high quality with roots in hessian sacks. Made planting easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The hedging we ordered came early.It was well packed and in 100% condition.Iwas very pleased and will deal with firm again.thanks ivan"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Always a little nervous when ordering from a new supplier, but I have to say the service was first class, and the plants that I received today were well packed, and exceeded my expectations as far as quality was concerned. I would certainly recommend Grasslands Nursery as a supply of quality plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The plants were of great quality as always and the delivery was prompt and hassle free! I look forward to ordering from Grasslands Nursery again soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Quick delivery, item well packaged, tree in good condition and as described. Looked very attractive & as a standard tree wasn't too top heavy like some which will help with stability. Had an instruction leaflet which was useful. For price paid a tree stake would have been beneficial. Did have a rod to ensure tree was upright but a stake would have been great too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 4 spiral box plants..arrived in good condition,well packaged..and great quality plants..good value for money!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"planted as a small edge close to the office.Lovely colour and strong healthy plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the quality of plants, will certainly order again. Quick delivery time. The packaging should signs of a battle with the delivery company, but the plants, came to no harm."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Recommended. Products excellent. Will buy again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"bought two azalea kirin shrubs , sent quickly, good plants ,good price,good nursery,thank you, bob."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Healthy looking plants of good size as advertised. Good value compared to elsewhere and reasonably quick delivery. Will use Grasslands again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Completely blown away by the quality of cultivar received recently from Grasslands. To say you get more than you pay for is a gross understatement. Plants arrive well-packaged and have clearly been cared for by staff who value a deep practicing knowledge of plant care. I have ordered from many nurseries in the last year -- certainly not all good experiences -- and can safely say this is the best thus far. I never write reviews, but this certainly merits it. Thank you to the folks at Grasslands for filling a grey urban courtyard in the heart of London with healthy plants without breaking the bank. If you're in doubt, don't be."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and excellent plants delivered on time with no fuss. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support