Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned.
Posted 1 year ago
Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2018 Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2018
Posted 1 year ago
I bought one initially, planning to buy another if it worked in the tight patio space available. It is a decent plant and I would have bought another but the delivery took longer than stated and expensive (£30 for less than a 5 mile trip) and it arrived with a very large split the pot.

The delivery guy was going to leave it on the pavement and not inside the property but did eventually help after watching me struggling with it (for a long time).

For complicated reasons it had to stay in its original pot for a few days in baking heat with a hose pipe ban and no means of efficient watering because the water gushed out the side. Consequently it is drier than it should be and now looks unhappy.

I bought a lot of plants recently from The Palm Centre. The contrast in customer service, speed and care in delivery is marked, so unfortunately I won't buy another from Grasslands.
Posted 1 year ago
Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good.
Posted 2 years ago
I am a very keen gardener and will only buy my plants from Grasslands. Plants are always so healthy and do so well in my garden. I will be going again when I do the next phase of my garden.
Posted 3 years ago
Good Laurel plants. A little pot bound but have now settled down & shooting nicely. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very sorry to have to send this negative review as it is not something I have ever done before...and would not have done now if you hadn't requested a response. I was pleased with the price and punctual delivery of my order and with the general quality of the plants, but disappointed that the Leucanthemums (which actually occasioned my choosing Grasslands as a supplier) were ultimately unavailable once the order had been accepted.
Much more disappointing, however, was the extent of the perennial weeds in the pots and entangled with the roots of the plants (not just algae, mosses and liverworts on the surface of the potting compost). This was so bad in many cases that my first action was to split and divide the plants and wash off some of the soil in an attempt to avoid transmitting the weeds to my garden thereby allowing them to flourish in the heart of the plants so that I would never be able to eradicate them, which obviated the point of obtaining specimens of the size I ordered.
Accordingly, I would use Grasslands in the future for hedging plants, for example, but not for herbaceous perennials.
I am not sending this review to upset anyone (all the nursery staff looked lovely people in your promotional photos) or damage your online reputation, but, as you suggest, to alert you to a problem so that you may bear it mind and maybe take any possible steps to remedy it,
Regards, Ann Finch
Posted 4 years ago
I've used grasslands twice for shrubs, first time I was impressed, with arrival speed and packaging. Second time plants arrived on a pallet, as expected, 2 days after initial estimate, but all shrubs were laid flat, on their side in a massive box, meaning 50% of the soil in the pots fell out and all plants have been streatched away from their roots where other plants laid across the top of them. I'm waiting to see if they survive or not before contacting grasslands, but thought I would share my experience so far.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 10 bareroot Yew They arrived in excellent condition and on time I have had many plants from this firm they are always well packed or delivered
by there wagons pleasant delivery men .
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient delivery service and lovely plants.
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleasant and helpful on the telephone before ordering. Online order was simple and easy to use, plants arrived on time, exactly as described and I am very happy with the whole service and quality of plant.
Posted 3 months ago
Repeat buyer. Grasslands Nursery always offer good value, excellent quality plants that are delivered quickly, efficiently and safely.
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased 15 x 80cm-110cm laurel bushes in pots. Arrived 2 days after order and in excellent condition. Now planted and really pleased. All similar heights, bushy, with plenty of new growth visible. Very pleased.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th January 2020
Posted 5 months ago
AMAZING.
Ordered yesterday and delivered by 14.30pm today !
My order was 5 prunus lusitanicas and they are very good specimens looking very healthy.
I am extremely happy with my purchase and will certainly use Grasslands again in the future .
Posted 5 months ago
Received phone call after leaving a message over busy Christmas period.
The member of staff Jo? was very pleasant and very helpful, giving us details on the options available.
She arranged delivery and the items arrived within a few days in good order and roof quality.
Posted 5 months ago
Chose my goods ordered and paid, all very easy on the net - phoned a couple of days later to ask about delivery which was earlier than anticipated (good thing for me). Phoned on the day to confirm that goods were coming, was told they would phone me back, that never happened I had to phone again and was assured it would be delivered which it was - if someone had phoned back or I had been given an am or pm the service would have been 1st rate. The products I ordered are very good.
Posted 5 months ago
I have now purchased hedging and shrubs twice from the company. The website is very clear and the staff are very helpful on the phone. Delivery was efficient and the plants are all very healthy and just as described.
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 8th October 2019
Posted 8 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews