Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,380 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anony****
"We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Jan St****
"Really impressed with the size, health, shape and quality of the trees I ordered. And delivery was a top level service."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nira Sh****
"As a Garden Designer I regularly use Grasslands to supply my Clients' gardens. Zach, Julie and Judith always go out of their way to ensure I have everything I need. Very high quality plants. On the odd occasion, has there been an issue, they go out of their way to assist. Thank you Grasslands for helping me create beautiful gardens. Nira, Ultimate Garden Designs"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought one initially, planning to buy another if it worked in the tight patio space available. It is a decent plant and I would have bought another but the delivery took longer than stated and expensive (£30 for less than a 5 mile trip) and it arrived with a very large split the pot. The delivery guy was going to leave it on the pavement and not inside the property but did eventually help after watching me struggling with it (for a long time). For complicated reasons it had to stay in its original pot for a few days in baking heat with a hose pipe ban and no means of efficient watering because the water gushed out the side. Consequently it is drier than it should be and now looks unhappy. I bought a lot of plants recently from The Palm Centre. The contrast in customer service, speed and care in delivery is marked, so unfortunately I won't buy another from Grasslands."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a very keen gardener and will only buy my plants from Grasslands. Plants are always so healthy and do so well in my garden. I will be going again when I do the next phase of my garden."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good Laurel plants. A little pot bound but have now settled down & shooting nicely. Thanks."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am very sorry to have to send this negative review as it is not something I have ever done before...and would not have done now if you hadn't requested a response. I was pleased with the price and punctual delivery of my order and with the general quality of the plants, but disappointed that the Leucanthemums (which actually occasioned my choosing Grasslands as a supplier) were ultimately unavailable once the order had been accepted. Much more disappointing, however, was the extent of the perennial weeds in the pots and entangled with the roots of the plants (not just algae, mosses and liverworts on the surface of the potting compost). This was so bad in many cases that my first action was to split and divide the plants and wash off some of the soil in an attempt to avoid transmitting the weeds to my garden thereby allowing them to flourish in the heart of the plants so that I would never be able to eradicate them, which obviated the point of obtaining specimens of the size I ordered. Accordingly, I would use Grasslands in the future for hedging plants, for example, but not for herbaceous perennials. I am not sending this review to upset anyone (all the nursery staff looked lovely people in your promotional photos) or damage your online reputation, but, as you suggest, to alert you to a problem so that you may bear it mind and maybe take any possible steps to remedy it, Regards, Ann Finch"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I've used grasslands twice for shrubs, first time I was impressed, with arrival speed and packaging. Second time plants arrived on a pallet, as expected, 2 days after initial estimate, but all shrubs were laid flat, on their side in a massive box, meaning 50% of the soil in the pots fell out and all plants have been streatched away from their roots where other plants laid across the top of them. I'm waiting to see if they survive or not before contacting grasslands, but thought I would share my experience so far."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We ordered 190 box hedging in pots and they arrived in two days ready for us to plant last weekend.They were very good quality given the very competitive price we paid.We were very impressed."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this Company ever. I bought 130 bare rooted beech in February 2019. Of 13 bundles of ten, one bundle came fully into leaf and perhaps 10 others. I was treated with contempt in email exchanges and told that once plants have left Grasslands their responsibility ceases. A quite extraordinary approach to customer relations. With beech bought from other nurseries in previous years my success rate has been approaching 100%."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Be wary of Grasslands plants. Trees delivered promptly, however one of them was not looking well. Despite all being planted together for several months now, two trees took well but unsurprisingly the third looks withered and sub standard. Contacting Claire for a replacement, I was advised purchasing plants from Grasslands comes at our own risk especially with rootball plants/trees. A fact that is nowhere on their website nor made clear when your pay for healthy plants. Buyers beware customer service non existent if your purchase arrives substandard they do not want to know. Buy at your own risk!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy with 3no. weeping willow trees delivered to my house @ £50 each. However, I was charged £100 for delivery, which, if it had been a 1-off delivery would have been okay, but the driver had 5 deliveries before me, so the profit on delivery was very excessive."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Delivery options, information and service do not live up to the quality of the product. Next day service paid for, next day service was not available on our delivery. No refund offered."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Still not had my delivery 9 days later with no response to emails"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely appalling.... I’ve called at least 5 times to ask for the picture of couple of pleached trees before placing an order, was promised an email which never happened. Just now called again to ask for an explanation why nobody bothered to send me the pictures and the lady who answered the phone put the phone down on me . I wish I can report this to their manager or whoever in charge ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered some plants from the website, at the point of order it did not say low on stock or out of stock so I proceeded with payment. My payment was immediately tacked from my account. After 2 days I received an email stating they were out of stock and that my account would be refunded. After a further 5 days my account had still not been refunded so I emailed asking for confirmation when this would happen. Next day I received another email stating the refund would be ASAP. Happily after a further 3 days the money is back in my account. How come they can take my money immediately but I had to wait 10 days for a refund?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service and plants. Delivery very very poor. Driver just drops everything on the kerb and drives off. Disgraceful customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,380 reviews