Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Grasslands
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grasslands
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Ordered a dozen buxus 60cms with a value over £200 and the plants arrived in a sad and distressed state. Leaves yellowing at the edges and the plants were so dry the pots fell off. Gave the company the opportunity to resolve and they tried to justify the plant condition and simply said send them back at “your cost”.As a part time garden designer I would not recommend dealing with this company. They appear to cut corners and do not have a customer friendly policy. My client took the plants but I had to pass them a 30% discount. They pay to get high up on search engines so be warned."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought one initially, planning to buy another if it worked in the tight patio space available. It is a decent plant and I would have bought another but the delivery took longer than stated and expensive (£30 for less than a 5 mile trip) and it arrived with a very large split the pot. The delivery guy was going to leave it on the pavement and not inside the property but did eventually help after watching me struggling with it (for a long time). For complicated reasons it had to stay in its original pot for a few days in baking heat with a hose pipe ban and no means of efficient watering because the water gushed out the side. Consequently it is drier than it should be and now looks unhappy. I bought a lot of plants recently from The Palm Centre. The contrast in customer service, speed and care in delivery is marked, so unfortunately I won't buy another from Grasslands."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Have been let down due to delivery issues. It stated 1-2 days when ordering and was going to be at least 8 days minimum, despite being promised yesterday they would definitely be here today (3 days). Had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The trees were good but the packing insiffient as the four pots arrived cracked and the roots of the trees were dishevilled. I rang and supplied photos about this,but got unsatisfactory outcome, and the matter was not resolved. I was told it did not matter the trees arrived in this state and it would not harm them. This is plainly not True, it won’t have done them any good."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a very keen gardener and will only buy my plants from Grasslands. Plants are always so healthy and do so well in my garden. I will be going again when I do the next phase of my garden."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good Laurel plants. A little pot bound but have now settled down & shooting nicely. Thanks."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I am very sorry to have to send this negative review as it is not something I have ever done before...and would not have done now if you hadn't requested a response. I was pleased with the price and punctual delivery of my order and with the general quality of the plants, but disappointed that the Leucanthemums (which actually occasioned my choosing Grasslands as a supplier) were ultimately unavailable once the order had been accepted. Much more disappointing, however, was the extent of the perennial weeds in the pots and entangled with the roots of the plants (not just algae, mosses and liverworts on the surface of the potting compost). This was so bad in many cases that my first action was to split and divide the plants and wash off some of the soil in an attempt to avoid transmitting the weeds to my garden thereby allowing them to flourish in the heart of the plants so that I would never be able to eradicate them, which obviated the point of obtaining specimens of the size I ordered. Accordingly, I would use Grasslands in the future for hedging plants, for example, but not for herbaceous perennials. I am not sending this review to upset anyone (all the nursery staff looked lovely people in your promotional photos) or damage your online reputation, but, as you suggest, to alert you to a problem so that you may bear it mind and maybe take any possible steps to remedy it, Regards, Ann Finch"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've used grasslands twice for shrubs, first time I was impressed, with arrival speed and packaging. Second time plants arrived on a pallet, as expected, 2 days after initial estimate, but all shrubs were laid flat, on their side in a massive box, meaning 50% of the soil in the pots fell out and all plants have been streatched away from their roots where other plants laid across the top of them. I'm waiting to see if they survive or not before contacting grasslands, but thought I would share my experience so far."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Absolutely appalling.... I’ve called at least 5 times to ask for the picture of couple of pleached trees before placing an order, was promised an email which never happened. Just now called again to ask for an explanation why nobody bothered to send me the pictures and the lady who answered the phone put the phone down on me . I wish I can report this to their manager or whoever in charge ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered some plants from the website, at the point of order it did not say low on stock or out of stock so I proceeded with payment. My payment was immediately tacked from my account. After 2 days I received an email stating they were out of stock and that my account would be refunded. After a further 5 days my account had still not been refunded so I emailed asking for confirmation when this would happen. Next day I received another email stating the refund would be ASAP. Happily after a further 3 days the money is back in my account. How come they can take my money immediately but I had to wait 10 days for a refund?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service and plants. Delivery very very poor. Driver just drops everything on the kerb and drives off. Disgraceful customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I'd love to say how awesome the service and quality of my box hedge is BUT since it is not due to be delivered until October I'd be making it up!!! Don't you just love computers sometimes!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am very pleased with all 8 Leylandii trees I bought from you. They all look very healthy, they are the correct height and have lots of very green foliage."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I am still waiting for a reply to my email. You emailed me saying you do not have the plant I ordered in stock! Would I like a replacement, I replied saying no and would you put the money back onto my card. Still waiting!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This was the first time that we have shopped with Grasslands on line but not the first time that we have purchased plants on line. The 3 photinia red robin plants arrived pot bound, covered in mildew and lanky. The five ground cover plants that we purchased had multiple dead stalks, were spotted with disease and generally in a very poor condition."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Has to be one of the very best garden centres in the uk. Fantastic selection great prices. Help to load up. Passing through some of the beautiful little villages on route was a pleasure too. You won’t be dissapointed with anything for sure. The homemade scones in the cafe are brill. Highly recommended. I got the most perfect 6 ft high Red Robin today. Thank you so very much. Paul."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very good communication before the purchase, order process easy and delivered on the date specified. Only issue plants very dry and had only left 2 days earlier. On the whole a good experience. One tree with damaged branch."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Plants arrived one day after dispatch in very good condition. Well packaged and healthy. In garden two hours later and doing well. Would definitely buy again from this nursery"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Plants were delivered very quickly after ordering and came in excellent condition. Hope I can keep them like that!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support