Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,141 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win ยฃ250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Grassl****
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants ๐ŸŒฑ! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge ๐Ÿ‘Œ"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grassl****
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Very good quality plant it’s aBuxus Spiral. Arrived at the speed of light in less than 24hrs!! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Extremely prompt delivery, excellent Comms, well packaged and very healthy plants. Great service! 5*'s"
Posted 2 months ago
5
Gwendoline Olleren****
"I ordered several plants, the service was excellent. A lady called Jess was very patient with me in sorting out the order. The plants arrived very quickly, and were very well packed.I have sent a couple of photos. Thank you ."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grassl****
"I ordered 10 root ball laurel The plants arrived in top condition Absolutely perfect Thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Delightful lady helped me on the phone. She advised me which bushes to go for considering all aspects. They arrived when arranged and the Laurel bushes were put in black plastic pots so they could be put in situ straight away. Excellent service and would definitely recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I've ordered 6 bamboo plants. They were beautifull,tall green .more then I expected. Delivery was fast and plants were nicely secured woth foil. Highly recommend .10/10"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grassl****
"really impressed, will 100% use grasslands again. fast, efficient service, friendly and fantastic value for money. highly recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Ordered 70 bare root box (buxus) hedging. Delivered in good time and get, well established plants."
Posted 4 months ago
4
Grassl****
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grassl****
"I ordered 6 large box tree hedging trees and wasn’t disappointed with the quality and exactly as was describe. Great service and delivery friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again. Thanks grasslands :)"
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Helpful and knowledgeable when ordering. Super fast delivery. Helpful delivery team. Great specimens! Thanks you"
Posted 5 months ago
4
Grassl****
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Posted 7 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"We are exceedingly happy with the exceptional quality and health of the Yew rootballs I bought and combined with a very helpful customer services team, basically a great company to deal with. Super fast delivery and our resulting hedge is the envy of the street:-)"
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Great advice regarding bamboo, answered all my questions. Ordered five, 40 litre; initially thought the delivery was expensive, but was not disappointed with the speed of delivery (2 days from weekend order) and driver fantastic, made it look easy as he moved them into the back garden. We’ll be back... the rather adverse weather has taken a few leaves, not surprised."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Delivered quickly, and although box was a little battered and squashed, the 40 boxus survived and are now planted and looking healthy. Nice plants reasonably priced ... Will use again. Thank You"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Excellent"
Posted 9 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Delivered on time. Pallet of 17, 2m high trees in perfect condition and as described. Will use again"
Posted 10 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"I ordered three large Red Robin shrubs. All arrived in perfect condition by an extremely helpful delivery person. The shrubs now planted and look great. All exactly the same height and width. Well done and thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Plants arrived promptly. Good and healthy. Good price."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Verified Buyer
"Simple to place the order, good price for 30 Cherry Laurel bushes. Only down side, the plants were delivered slightly damaged as something fell on them during transit, and they arrived at 4pm. But no harm done and got them planted by 8pm that night, looks great."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Amazing well established plants, so so surprised and extremely happy with my first purchase. I will most defiantly be back again soon for all my plants."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Brilliant! Laurel hedging turned up more established than advertised (ordered 60-80cm and got 80-100cm!) Great communication on delivery and really good product! Would definitely recommend ๐Ÿ‘"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"When I emailed to ask s couple of questions I got a response within a couple of hours , knowledgeable, friendly , polite staff who know their stuff. Fabulous laurel hedging very pleased indeed ."
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access