Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,835 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
4
Grasslands
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Grasslands
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grasslands
"We are exceedingly happy with the exceptional quality and health of the Yew rootballs I bought and combined with a very helpful customer services team, basically a great company to deal with. Super fast delivery and our resulting hedge is the envy of the street:-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Great advice regarding bamboo, answered all my questions. Ordered five, 40 litre; initially thought the delivery was expensive, but was not disappointed with the speed of delivery (2 days from weekend order) and driver fantastic, made it look easy as he moved them into the back garden. We’ll be back... the rather adverse weather has taken a few leaves, not surprised."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Delivered quickly, and although box was a little battered and squashed, the 40 boxus survived and are now planted and looking healthy. Nice plants reasonably priced ... Will use again. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Delivered on time. Pallet of 17, 2m high trees in perfect condition and as described. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Grasslands
"I ordered three large Red Robin shrubs. All arrived in perfect condition by an extremely helpful delivery person. The shrubs now planted and look great. All exactly the same height and width. Well done and thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Plants arrived promptly. Good and healthy. Good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
4
Verified Buyer
"Simple to place the order, good price for 30 Cherry Laurel bushes. Only down side, the plants were delivered slightly damaged as something fell on them during transit, and they arrived at 4pm. But no harm done and got them planted by 8pm that night, looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Amazing well established plants, so so surprised and extremely happy with my first purchase. I will most defiantly be back again soon for all my plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Brilliant! Laurel hedging turned up more established than advertised (ordered 60-80cm and got 80-100cm!) Great communication on delivery and really good product! Would definitely recommend 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"When I emailed to ask s couple of questions I got a response within a couple of hours , knowledgeable, friendly , polite staff who know their stuff. Fabulous laurel hedging very pleased indeed ."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Plants bundled up safely, good quality and great condition You never know what you get when ordering off the internet but I will definitely be back thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grasslands
"Very healthy specimen Holly . Came quickly . Helpful delivery man . Didn’t mind moving it for me . All good . Booma"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Plants arrived well packed and in good nick. Plus packaging quickly claimed by the cat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I required sufficient plants for a 42m hedge. My email enquiries were promptly answered by Claire at Grasslands, I placed an order online and received delivery within 5 days. Top quality plants, well packaged. Got them planted and delighted with the result. I can highly recommend Grasslands Nursery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grasslands
"Very good website, easy to use. Good range. Prices seem OK but don’t really know. Communication excellent - kept us informed every step of the way. Quick and very efficient delivery. I said to our gardener who put them in, “They look all right, don’t they?” He’s a bit of a cynic, but even he said, “They look good”."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Neil Hopwood
"From start to finish the whole buying experience was professional, friendly and hassle free. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends and will definitely use again for my garden needs!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Richard Fletcher
"I received an efficient delivery of 12 very large and bushy yews. Good plants. Excellent and resrouceful driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
John Johnston
"Very easy online buying process. The plant arrived extremely well packaged and by Parcelforce so was kept updated with the shipping. A very healthy plant and happy customer. Have now recommended to my mother, who'll be making her orders soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
Andy Coupe
"We ordered 5 olive trees, which were beautiful. After several months, 1 of the trees went down hill and died. After much advice on how to help the tree, we decided to purchase another at half price (kindly offered to us by Grassland). We were also reminded to make arrangements for to have someone water these trees whilst we were away on holiday, which shows how much they care about there plants even after they have sold them. Great communication via email and phone throughout. Thanks to Claire who take care of the matter!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mary Smith
"Beautiful specimens and very well packed. Arrived promptly making this a first class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicki Cutler
"Fantastic trees and really fast delivery. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I bought 11 boxus plants. They were well packaged and well potted. I bought off the internet via a photo and got exactly what I ordered. Great price and will use again. Brilliant!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Young
"Excellent quality bamboo, delivered on time and growing like crazy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support