Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,379 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Verified Buyer
"Wanted an instant hedge, 10 laurel plants for 5mtrs. Great size, healthy plants. Look great. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Cl****
"I bought 2 PORTUGUESE LAUREL (PRUNUS LUSITANICA MYRTIFOLIA) and they were delivered the next working day. I was a bit worried about ordering larger hedge plants online for delivery. They arrived in perfect condition and have clearly been looked after to a high standard at Grasslands nursery. Thanks so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Rose ****
"I ordered 18 trays of Box Hedging and so far I’m very satisfied with the quality of the plants and the swift delivery of 2days."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Alan S****
"I placed an online ordered for 9off Laurel Etna (Prunus Laurocerasus Etna), 80/90cm high in 20Litre pots. Ordering was easy to complete. Plants arrived on the day specified, well packaged and in good condition. Well pleased with the size of plants chosen, used them to extend an existing hedge. Fingers cross now that they are all planted, they will establish themselves successfully."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very efficient, responded to my email immediately on opening hours and fast delivery. Plants appear very healthy. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Great service and great delivery . Plants also great quality will definitely use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Quick delivery, great quality of plants 🌱! Thank you! Perfect little box hedge 👌"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Competitive pricing, I ordered Bamboo from Grasslands site very good easy to follow, product pictures represent exactly what was delivered. Great customer service prompt delivery and the delivery team left my plants away from the curb side as I requested."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the product, it was just as they look on the website in terms of colour, shape and size, plus the delivery drop off instructions were followed to the letter, which doesn’t often happen."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Very good quality plant it’s aBuxus Spiral. Arrived at the speed of light in less than 24hrs!! 😄😄😄"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Extremely prompt delivery, excellent Comms, well packaged and very healthy plants. Great service! 5*'s"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Gwendoline Olleren****
"I ordered several plants, the service was excellent. A lady called Jess was very patient with me in sorting out the order. The plants arrived very quickly, and were very well packed.I have sent a couple of photos. Thank you ."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Grassl****
"I ordered 10 root ball laurel The plants arrived in top condition Absolutely perfect Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Delightful lady helped me on the phone. She advised me which bushes to go for considering all aspects. They arrived when arranged and the Laurel bushes were put in black plastic pots so they could be put in situ straight away. Excellent service and would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I've ordered 6 bamboo plants. They were beautifull,tall green .more then I expected. Delivery was fast and plants were nicely secured woth foil. Highly recommend .10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"really impressed, will 100% use grasslands again. fast, efficient service, friendly and fantastic value for money. highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Ordered 70 bare root box (buxus) hedging. Delivered in good time and get, well established plants."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
4
Grassl****
"Just purchased 6 large rootball laurels. Very pleased with the helpful staff, ease of ordering and delivery. The shrubs were purchased as rootball but arrived in pots and were well watered and protected with plastic. My only slight concern is that one of the shrubs rootball sack was not secure and fell off along with the soil when we took it out of the pot leaving the roots exposed, hopefully that hasn’t caused a problem...."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"I ordered 6 large box tree hedging trees and wasn’t disappointed with the quality and exactly as was describe. Great service and delivery friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again. Thanks grasslands :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Helpful and knowledgeable when ordering. Super fast delivery. Helpful delivery team. Great specimens! Thanks you"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
4
Verified Buyer
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Elaegnus arrived on time, good communication from Grasslands by email and telephone. Elaegnus was as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Grassl****
"Ordered 55 Cherry Laurel 90 to 100 cm root ball plants, very pleased, good healthy plants, very pleased, prompt deliverly, highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"We are exceedingly happy with the exceptional quality and health of the Yew rootballs I bought and combined with a very helpful customer services team, basically a great company to deal with. Super fast delivery and our resulting hedge is the envy of the street:-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"My sincere thanks to Claire for all her kind caring help, patience and plant expertise. My bamboos, euonymus and fatsias arrived in beautifully healthy condition brought by a wonderfully polite and charming Grasslands employee to my door. I feel Claire has been my personal garden designer and she’s opened my eyes to other stunning plants I’d never had thought of myself. My heartfelt thanks also go to Zach who has also been great giving me advice and keeping informed. My balcony’s completely transformed in a very gorgeous way and I look forward to my next purchase and many more (once I get my dream huge terrace!) I’ll try to attach a photo of a few of the shrubs on my balcony, 3ft done and 27ft to go!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Great advice regarding bamboo, answered all my questions. Ordered five, 40 litre; initially thought the delivery was expensive, but was not disappointed with the speed of delivery (2 days from weekend order) and driver fantastic, made it look easy as he moved them into the back garden. We’ll be back... the rather adverse weather has taken a few leaves, not surprised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Delivered quickly, and although box was a little battered and squashed, the 40 boxus survived and are now planted and looking healthy. Nice plants reasonably priced ... Will use again. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Delivered on time. Pallet of 17, 2m high trees in perfect condition and as described. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,379 reviews