Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Excellent service all round. Advice, sales, delivery knowledgeable, polite and prompt. The many plants I bought all as described and healthy with no exceptions. Will definitely buy again recommend without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Sent for two large Mahonia's. Very strong healthy shrubs. Arrived in two days. Very happy would buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Description of product bought and reply from email very poor. Delivery charge is not as expected for time to deliver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from online order to delivery by a very helpful polite driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quality product, great value, delivered in a timely manner... What more could you ask for. (I purchased 32 laurel plants)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrific, love our new Yew trees, delivery guy even unpacked them and helped get them into the garden, could not have been more helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a Jasmine Clotted Cream which was a very healthy specimen and packaged very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After making a phone call (spoke to Zack) to ensure I was about to purchase the right laurels... (after my garden planning) ... I went ahead and ordered online. Excellent service, from the ease of ordering to receiving a telephone call to tell me when my order was going to be delivered. The delivery driver was also a credit to the company. Will definitely use again...so pleased with all. I've even opened an account to make things easier for me in the future. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very polite, clear and precise advice. prompt delivery of plants as ordered"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Plants beautiful, swift delivery, great value for money, reason I have only given Grasslands a two star rating is because of the New Zealand Flatworms which came in my plants! These are a predator of our common earthworm! The hassle of having to wash off all the soil and hunt for flatworms and eggs was a time consuming chore I hadn’t banked on and would’ve preferred not to undertake. Grasslands weren’t overly concerned when I contacted them and just referred me back to the website (I had already informed them of) on how to get rid of them. Unfortunately I won’t be buying from Grasslands again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Plant healthy came on time one broken but doing ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very happy with my purchase of two large Ilex Crenata plants. They arrived well packaged and were healthy examples. Although I have previously purchased online elsewhere and sometimes been disappointed with my plants, Grassland’s were as described and also excellent value. Highly recommend and will certainly purchase from them in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My delivery arrived in good time and the plants were in good health. However on unpacking the first plant (Osmanthus Buckwoodii) I found two New Zealand Flatworms (had to Google what they were). They are a natural predator of our common earthworm and need to be controlled. The website www.gardenorganic.org.uk requests sightings are logged on their survey and suggests ways of disposal. I contacted Grasslands for advice but was just given the same advice which I’d already found on the web. This entails washing all the soil from the roots of the 4 shrubs and a Jasmine, disposing of all the soil in the household waste and inspecting for eggs. I’m happy with the quality and size of my plants but think Grasslands have a duty of care towards their customers to advise them that Flatworms have been found in their nursery. They didn’t seem overly concerned but I wouldn’t have purchased any plants had I known Flatworm could be present. If garden centres are aware of this pest we should be warned before purchasing so that we have a choice whether we want the hassle of washing/checking any plants!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"communication excellent service great delivery of good quality plants very fast cannot fault this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Was a lovely plant, but sadly the packaging allowed it to be delivered with the top 12" snapped off. 1st time ordering plants online but would not do it again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Immediate delivery, good quality laurel plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quite simply amazing ! Ordered at 9:30 pm and they were delivered by 9:30 am the next day .... plants are just as advertised and in good condition and I'll be back for more :) thank you for top service xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Judith at grasslands provided excellent service and advice, gave me flexible options on purchase and delivery. Plant quality was excellent. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very impressed with the plants I purchased and only a fraction of the price of the local garden centres. I will definately use Grasslands again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Will use again - excellent quality plants, customer service, delivery, prices. Over all we were impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews