Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 2,951 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The customer is always wrong. In July I bought 5 yews costing over £200.  Despite careful planting and the SAME treatment (watering/feeding/weeding), 2 are now dying. The other 3 are fine. Grasslands won’t replace them because I left it too late (5 months) and ‘it is very difficult to kill pot based plants’. Some retailers give the benefit of the doubt to the customer. Grasslands haven’t."
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to order. Quick delivery. Driver contacted me on the morning of delivery concerned that his vehicle may be to large to get to my address but after assuring him that access wouldn't be a problem he delivered right to my garden exactly at the time he gave. Multi cloud tree looked absolutely stunning. Couldn't be happier."
Posted 3 months ago
"Bought a large rootballed Cherry Laurel. The bush arrived quickly, securely packed, true to size and in excellent condition. Brilliant service, thank you."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good quality specimen of tree(s), especially for the price, speedy service!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Polite service, excellent holly trees and speedy delivery."
Posted 3 months ago
"Can’t fault the quality or delivery service. Highly recommended"
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service and fast delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
"Thanks for the laurel that arrived on the stated day. As described the plants were well packaged and in good health."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent. Website easy to navigate with clear pictures of the plants with people so you know exactly what to expect. The ordering process was straightforward with clear p&p information. Great follow-up, - email with tracking detail. now my plants have arrived I am very happy - the good packaging ensured they arrived undamaged and the plants themselves are excellent quality. (I used to work in the trade - I know). Very happy customer."
Posted 3 months ago
"Look to good trees, very pleased so far."
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought 50 Red Pyracantha in a 4.5 Litre pot. I had rung and asked if I could have a photograph of the Pyracantha that I wanted to buy as I wanted to see the height and kindly Mike took one of himself next to rows and rows of red Pyracantha! They were taller than Mike, 6ft, which I was extremely happy about. Unfortunately when they came they were 4ft. They arrived at 7pm at night in a very tall pallet and initially I was over the moon as they were huge. However they were triple stacked and at least 20 of them had broken tops (which brought the height down to about 3 and half foot). My gardener said the plants ‘are very sparse at the top and quite flimsy’. I booked over the phone and found Zach very helpful. I was disappointed that I had found, in date, free delivery codes on four different web sites but the Managing Director would not allow me to use as Grasslands had no such offers on. I found the price of my trees to be one of the best priced around. Despite my disappointment in my trees. I would recommend. The staff are very helpful."
Posted 3 months ago
"Order processed and delivery made as promised except Medlars which are not quite dormant yet, so no problem. Everything handled well and communications very good. They even told the driver of our special delivery instructions!"
Posted 3 months ago
"This was my first time ordering plants online. For me a substantial order consisting of 20 plants which incl 12 Virburnam's for a hedge. I am 110% delighted with the exceptional quality of the plants. They were strong & healthy and all were in flower that should have been and had been watered before delivery. Pricing is competitive and the service excellent. I received helpful advice with my order and was kept informed of delivery which was prompt. I truly could not find fault with a single aspect of my order and and can highly recommend Grasslands to anyone unsure of buying online. You would not be disappointed and I would have no hesitation in buying from the again."
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered 100 laurel trees online, which were delivered within 2 days in excellent condition and were very healthy trees. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you."
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic quality plants and super quick delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
"ordering my new laurel root-ball hedge was easy, had a small issue needed re-delivery but Zach was on hand and helpful throughout. Plants delivered and watered for me whilst waiting at the depot. lovely healthy plants will order from them again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service. Great plants delivered as promised. Nicely wrapped / packaged on pallet."
Posted 3 months ago
"very nice company to work with and very helpful. they made the purchase so easy over the phone."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great and tall box-shrubs received. Good info given when called the customer service line asking for planting instructions and tips etc. Definitely recommend for quality, price and prompt delivery."
Posted 3 months ago
"Recently bought a large amount of Golden Privet hedging The delivery service was excellent and I was notified the day before The plants arrived healthy and now look amazing Thank you Grasslands Will certainly recommend and buy again"
Posted 3 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 2,951 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support