Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,334 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Disappointing. Plants arrived not in great shape - some diseased, some damaged, some very badly pot bound. £28 pallet delivery wasteful and expensive for my small order. Left with loads of cardboard and heavy pallet to dispose of. Have unable to contact Grasslands by phone and no reponse email. Not recommended."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered cupressoocyparis leylandii green 4ft. All plants were nice size, healthy with roots filling the pot nicely without being potbound. At first, I didnt think the liquidamber slender silhouette had arrived, but he was buried at the bottom of the box. Packagingwise it wasnt quite as gd as some mail order plants I've had, ...plants piled into a box on top of eachother. Having said that all the plants arrived undamaged so no problems there. The L. slender sil. was slightly bent at the top as the box was a tight fit, but probably nothing that standing upright in the sun for a few days wont fix. Overall I'm pleased with the plants. Many thanks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"After buying a purple beech tree back in May, I noticed it wasn't thriving and the leaves had turned green. I phoned and left a message and in turn was left a message asking me to provide photographs.I did this several times but kept getting asked for more . When after a week of submitting photo's I got a further text comparing me unfavourably to David Bailey and asking for more I became a bit impatient . However,after replying to say I was fed up with being messed about and were they prepared to send a refund, I got the rudest and most abusive message from Steve the MD. This was totally uncalled for and very bad customer service. I was told that he had paid £20 for a pizza which made him ill but he got over it and so should I, also was told that we were ridiculous to buy a tree which would grow to over 100ft high. The label on it actually said 'ideal for a hedge' I would not recommend Grasslands because of the abuse I received when there was a problem."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Everything great, service, plant growth and cost"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"The laurels i purchased were extremely good quality. Well packaged with prompt delivery. Grasslands Nursery are highly recommended!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Excellent product very well packaged & delivered promptly - all at a competitive price."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Our first visit to Grasslands and we enjoyed looking round the nursery. We travelled nearly 30 miles to collect shrubs for our son; bought one for ourselves and had a snack in their cafe before returning home. We were impressed with the plants / shrubs on display and thought the prices were good and competitive."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I went to grasslands on 20/4/15- 10am Monday morning (very quiet) with a photo of the plants I wanted and the bed to put them in. I asked a lady (with long blonde hair) if she could help me to find them (I had s 13 week old baby in a front sling and a backpack on my back). Her reply was "no, we don't have staff that do that, look at the labels" as she continued to casually put some plants into a trolley. I was so mortified at her outright rudeness I had no reply. I tried to find the plants but bending down to all of them to check what they were was a bit tricky, I then asked a man to help me, he said he usually works out the back and continued doing what he was doing. Needless to say I will never be going back. I went down the road to all in one garden centre who were most helpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Some of the plants I ordered were barely in bloom, they looked a bit small. I am hoping they grow and look like the picture I chose from. I have decide not to order plants on line. It's better to see what you are buying."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I'll let you know what I think WHEN the plants, promised for last Thursday or Friday actually arrive,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Called to dispute a delivery charge to be told in no uncertain terms by Claire's assistant that they won't refund the charge, don't care if I never use them again and just generally downright rude on the phone. If you have no problems with the order they are nice as pie with you but if you need to dispute/complain, you won't get anywhere, especially if you speak to one of the hired help. Anyhoo, I have contacted my C.C. company who where most helpful and totally agree that parts of their website (bits about delivery charges are totally misleading.)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Lovely plants - just what I want. Excellent packaging and quick delivery. Thanks"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Helpful staff, plants arrived on schedule very well packed and in excellent condition. Just what I wanted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I do dislike to leave a bad review but this company has let me down on this order. I ordered 10 Hydrangea plants online. They phoned me and said they had no stock. They wanted an extra £145 to upgrade to the next size on an original order of £58.49. Another phone call and email and i have another frustrating call with Sebastian in which they want to charge me an extra £4-5 for each plant to upgrade to the 4 litre pot size. The out of stock is there mistake and therefore this extra cost is something they could have covered to complete the order I have already paid for. I ordered from several suppliers on the same day and all other suppliers have delivered without fuss. The customer service could have been a lot better."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"So impressed at how quickly the plants arrived. Excellent quality and far exceeded expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service great box hedge incredible quality will definitely recommend :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,334 reviews