Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,869 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Thank you so much for all your help. Both of you - Christine and Julie were lovely and easy to talk to on the telephone. Your courier was nice too and very helpful to me. I love the huge plants although they are not in situ yet as I have still to hunt for pots large enough to accommodate them at a later stage. You have earned yourselves a starred grade A. Thanks again - Mo Shepherd"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered Thuja plicata trees which were promptly delivered yesterday by a very helpful driver. They look great - in excellent condition and well rooted. Last year I bought some from a local nursery, they were not a patch on the ones from the Grasslands Nursery and were more expensive. Well done and thank you to the Grasslands staff."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, with customer at forefront of their minds. Brill not hesitate to use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants came via couier who rang me to let me know he was 15 mins away. The plants came on a plaette and were in good condition very good plants and a very good price I will diffeltley use this company again . Great service and quality."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After searching on line for a a selection of perennial plants and shrubs, the website for Grasslands Nursery came up on the web browser. Looked what they had on offer and noted their prices were much cheaper than my local garden centre(s) even taking into account Grasslands Nursery delivery charge of £9.50 for my particular order. Placed an order for a total selection of 6 mixed plants/shrubs. Pleased to say, I was quickly notified of the stock situation and also that the order was packed and ready for despatch. The order arrived the next afternoon by Parcel Force. The plants arrived in a large sturdy box with each plant put into an individual cardboard section, which kept each plant free from damage during transit. On removing from the packaging each plant and or shrub looked really healthy. Gave each plant a water and next day planted into position they all look great from my kitchen window. In all, pleased and would recommend. Will be placing future orders."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant arrived in very good condition and a nice size, thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered to date specified and the delivery chap was helpful. The plants were clearly well looked after and have fitted in well in my garden and showing signs of growth already. Overall, can't fault the purchase and I would use these guys again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Really impressed bigger tree than expected at the same price of many other suppliers for much smaller. Web site easy to use, fast delivery and secure good packaging. My only gripe didn't get delivery date notification until after delivered else perfect."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Quite remarkably excellent service. Ordered 40 Laurel Trees at 11:30 and they arrived by 09:30 next day. Laurels in excellent condition. Very well done in all aspects of the transaction."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Leylandii hedging trees delivered efficiently this morning as scheduled. Trees look healthy and all are well above the minimum height specified on the website. Every indication that they will form a hedge as quickly as I had hoped when ordering!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Although I had tried to contact Grasslands via email on a few occasions and never received a reply, something that I think they need to look at, I ordered my trees with fingers crossed. They arrived about 5 days after ordering them. The driver was very friendly and the trees are fantastic. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"From the first contact with Christie at Grasslands to delivery on site in Bath for a client, I found the service and customer support to be very good. I deal with a lot of nurseries and Grasslands is right up there at the top of my list. The plants were in excellent condition, well potted and watered and ready to go into a client's newly designed garden. They will be asked to supply me for my other projects in the coming months. Thank you Grasslands Nursery! Lynne Bridge - Garden Designer and Historian, Bath, England"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered 15 Laurel hedge plants - arrived 3 days after ordering - really pleased with quality- will definitely use Grasslands again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased 5 trays of box hedging great value and well packaged upon arrival"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a 1' tree fern log, a bit disappointed when I opened the box as it wasn't any where near 1' foot it was only 6" at its best, I know some of it will have been buried in the pot the pictures on your website clearly show ferns of about 1' out of the the pot, maybe I was just unlucky and got one of the smaller ones ????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased from here for the first time last year. One of the plants arrive as a root-when it finally grew a few months later it was not the item I ordered. I complained and was basically told tough luck ...."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,869 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support