Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"All my shrubs have been bought at Grasslands Nursery."
Posted 2 years ago
"Value for money, and order arrived quickly. The box plants I ordered were in excellent condition, and I now have a beautiful hedge. Thank you Grasslands."
Posted 2 years ago
"Read on a forum about negative points, but have to say they kept me in the loop from ordering to final delivery, I was expecting having ordered online a short plant with a long straggly branch to make the height but was in fact amazed on the quality in height and state of bush, I will definitely order again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Our Laurels arrived quickly and well packaged. The plants were a very good size and we are really pleased, this his the 3rd time we have ordered laurels and the plants we ordered last year are doing fantastically well."
Posted 2 years ago
"Thank you so much for all your help. Both of you - Christine and Julie were lovely and easy to talk to on the telephone. Your courier was nice too and very helpful to me. I love the huge plants although they are not in situ yet as I have still to hunt for pots large enough to accommodate them at a later stage. You have earned yourselves a starred grade A. Thanks again - Mo Shepherd"
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered Thuja plicata trees which were promptly delivered yesterday by a very helpful driver. They look great - in excellent condition and well rooted. Last year I bought some from a local nursery, they were not a patch on the ones from the Grasslands Nursery and were more expensive. Well done and thank you to the Grasslands staff."
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service, with customer at forefront of their minds. Brill not hesitate to use again."
Posted 2 years ago
"The plants came via couier who rang me to let me know he was 15 mins away. The plants came on a plaette and were in good condition very good plants and a very good price I will diffeltley use this company again . Great service and quality."
Posted 2 years ago
"After searching on line for a a selection of perennial plants and shrubs, the website for Grasslands Nursery came up on the web browser. Looked what they had on offer and noted their prices were much cheaper than my local garden centre(s) even taking into account Grasslands Nursery delivery charge of £9.50 for my particular order. Placed an order for a total selection of 6 mixed plants/shrubs. Pleased to say, I was quickly notified of the stock situation and also that the order was packed and ready for despatch. The order arrived the next afternoon by Parcel Force. The plants arrived in a large sturdy box with each plant put into an individual cardboard section, which kept each plant free from damage during transit. On removing from the packaging each plant and or shrub looked really healthy. Gave each plant a water and next day planted into position they all look great from my kitchen window. In all, pleased and would recommend. Will be placing future orders."
Posted 2 years ago
"Plant arrived in very good condition and a nice size, thank you."
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered to date specified and the delivery chap was helpful. The plants were clearly well looked after and have fitted in well in my garden and showing signs of growth already. Overall, can't fault the purchase and I would use these guys again."
Posted 2 years ago
"Really impressed bigger tree than expected at the same price of many other suppliers for much smaller. Web site easy to use, fast delivery and secure good packaging. My only gripe didn't get delivery date notification until after delivered else perfect."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quite remarkably excellent service. Ordered 40 Laurel Trees at 11:30 and they arrived by 09:30 next day. Laurels in excellent condition. Very well done in all aspects of the transaction."
Posted 2 years ago
"Leylandii hedging trees delivered efficiently this morning as scheduled. Trees look healthy and all are well above the minimum height specified on the website. Every indication that they will form a hedge as quickly as I had hoped when ordering!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Although I had tried to contact Grasslands via email on a few occasions and never received a reply, something that I think they need to look at, I ordered my trees with fingers crossed. They arrived about 5 days after ordering them. The driver was very friendly and the trees are fantastic. Thank you."
Posted 3 years ago
"From the first contact with Christie at Grasslands to delivery on site in Bath for a client, I found the service and customer support to be very good. I deal with a lot of nurseries and Grasslands is right up there at the top of my list. The plants were in excellent condition, well potted and watered and ready to go into a client's newly designed garden. They will be asked to supply me for my other projects in the coming months. Thank you Grasslands Nursery! Lynne Bridge - Garden Designer and Historian, Bath, England"
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered 15 Laurel hedge plants - arrived 3 days after ordering - really pleased with quality- will definitely use Grasslands again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased 5 trays of box hedging great value and well packaged upon arrival"
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support