Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,438 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 723831

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great price, great products and helpful staff.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my order. The price was great and box hedging just the size I wanted. Ask for 24 hour delivery and came the next day am. For me to get them all planted that day.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very prompt delivery and buxus hedging plants very healthy and true to size ordered. I had previously ordered from Box hedging online. Grasslands plants much better quality.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A good speedy delivery, especially well packed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All my shrubs have been bought at Grasslands Nursery.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Value for money, and order arrived quickly. The box plants I ordered were in excellent condition, and I now have a beautiful hedge. Thank you Grasslands.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Read on a forum about negative points, but have to say they kept me in the loop from ordering to final delivery, I was expecting having ordered online a short plant with a long straggly branch to make the height but was in fact amazed on the quality in height and state of bush, I will definitely order again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our Laurels arrived quickly and well packaged. The plants were a very good size and we are really pleased, this his the 3rd time we have ordered laurels and the plants we ordered last year are doing fantastically well.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for all your help. Both of you - Christine and Julie were lovely and easy to talk to on the telephone. Your courier was nice too and very helpful to me. I love the huge plants although they are not in situ yet as I have still to hunt for pots large enough to accommodate them at a later stage. You have earned yourselves a starred grade A. Thanks again - Mo Shepherd
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered Thuja plicata trees which were promptly delivered yesterday by a very helpful driver. They look great - in excellent condition and well rooted. Last year I bought some from a local nursery, they were not a patch on the ones from the Grasslands Nursery and were more expensive. Well done and thank you to the Grasslands staff.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, with customer at forefront of their minds. Brill not hesitate to use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The plants came via couier who rang me to let me know he was 15 mins away. The plants came on a plaette and were in good condition very good plants and a very good price I will diffeltley use this company again . Great service and quality.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After searching on line for a a selection of perennial plants and shrubs, the website for Grasslands Nursery came up on the web browser. Looked what they had on offer and noted their prices were much cheaper than my local garden centre(s) even taking into account Grasslands Nursery delivery charge of £9.50 for my particular order. Placed an order for a total selection of 6 mixed plants/shrubs. Pleased to say, I was quickly notified of the stock situation and also that the order was packed and ready for despatch. The order arrived the next afternoon by Parcel Force. The plants arrived in a large sturdy box with each plant put into an individual cardboard section, which kept each plant free from damage during transit. On removing from the packaging each plant and or shrub looked really healthy. Gave each plant a water and next day planted into position they all look great from my kitchen window. In all, pleased and would recommend. Will be placing future orders.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Plant arrived in very good condition and a nice size, thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered to date specified and the delivery chap was helpful. The plants were clearly well looked after and have fitted in well in my garden and showing signs of growth already. Overall, can't fault the purchase and I would use these guys again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really impressed bigger tree than expected at the same price of many other suppliers for much smaller. Web site easy to use, fast delivery and secure good packaging. My only gripe didn't get delivery date notification until after delivered else perfect.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quite remarkably excellent service. Ordered 40 Laurel Trees at 11:30 and they arrived by 09:30 next day. Laurels in excellent condition. Very well done in all aspects of the transaction.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Leylandii hedging trees delivered efficiently this morning as scheduled. Trees look healthy and all are well above the minimum height specified on the website. Every indication that they will form a hedge as quickly as I had hoped when ordering!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Although I had tried to contact Grasslands via email on a few occasions and never received a reply, something that I think they need to look at, I ordered my trees with fingers crossed. They arrived about 5 days after ordering them. The driver was very friendly and the trees are fantastic. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
From the first contact with Christie at Grasslands to delivery on site in Bath for a client, I found the service and customer support to be very good. I deal with a lot of nurseries and Grasslands is right up there at the top of my list. The plants were in excellent condition, well potted and watered and ready to go into a client's newly designed garden. They will be asked to supply me for my other projects in the coming months. Thank you Grasslands Nursery! Lynne Bridge - Garden Designer and Historian, Bath, England
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,438 reviews