Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,630 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plants arrived quickly but damaged 3 plants ordered all had stems damaged and snapped. Product not as seen in pictures, picture showed single stem but received bush plants with no central leader
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered 15 bamboo - told they will be 2 metres high from pot - turned up average height 1.60 . Bit disappointing as the original screening height won’t do the job!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Repeat buyer. Grasslands Nursery always offer good value, excellent quality plants that are delivered quickly, efficiently and safely.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great price and swift delivery. Faultless
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent product and delivery . Good website showing product that is being bought
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant quality of plants, this is the 3rd time I have used Grasslands and they will always be my gp-to provider for great quality plants
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered 36 laurel shrubs which arrived in great condition and on time. I have planted them and they are forming a healthy looking hedge - if a little bit low at present! Looking forward to swift growth. Very pleased with all aspects of my dealings with Grasslands.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The plants were good quality, website easy to use and great selection of plants. Only issue was the delivery, which I guess Grasslands outsource to another company. They weren’t clear when they were delivering and I got no guidance as to day and time. Luckily I was in, but the driver was quite unhelpful. He left two very large bamboos on a wooden pallet on my path. They were very hard to move by myself and I now have a wooden pallet that I have to dispose of somehow. It’s a shame because it’s put me off ordering again - I can’t take the risk of a delivery showing up and someone dumping plants outside my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very pleased with my purchase. Great Service and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I dealt with Jess Bryce for client order in difficult site/location - patience was abundant and help was brilliant - well done Jess for great customer service where nothing was a problem. Grasslands excellent company and quality products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Helpful advice. Received order quickly and the quality of the plants were first class. Will definitely use your services again but also have passed your name on to others
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Made several calls to find out what time delivery would be made so I had an idea of time to be at house. I was advised they would call me back after contacting driver. Never received any further call and delivery arrived when I was not home and all plants dumped outside my front door. Very poor communications to say the least. Was also advised during the sale process the wysteria plant I had ordered came in leaf which I thought was unusual as they are not evergreen. The sales person advise the picture showing the wysteria was a recent picture. On delivery the plant arrived just as twigs which is as I thought. Clearly sales team do t understand type of plants they’re selling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a rootballed Leylandii 6ft over the phone for collection following day. Efficient friendly service. Good specimen tree collected no fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A good product and arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Trees arrived within a few days of placing an order and were in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Mike was very helpful in helping us buy a silver birch tree for a special anniversary. The tree arrived early on the day requested and looks the picture of health. I can’t fault the tree or the service. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had to request a delivery as I could not get to the nursery myself. The plants arrived quickly, securely wrapped and in good condition. The staff I spoke to on the phone were polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Michael Porter Landscapes Cheshire We ordered 60 Box hedge. We knew we could rely on Grasslands for quality and price. Thankyou. Mike Porter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The staff are knowledgeable and helpful, the quality of the plants is second to none. The prices are also very competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and great plants
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,630 reviews