Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,619 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I received a healthy looking plants. My Daphne has yet to show any signs of flowering but I'm hopeful it will do so at some point. My Acer is doing very well too. A good shopping experience as a first time customer. I Recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Very prompt and the trees were first class highly recommend them.
Posted 1 week ago
Having purchased two bonsai trees last year and was delighted with them I ordered two more. I am again delighted with my latest purchases and with the speedy and safe delivery. Staff have also been very helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
The plants arrived quickly and in a really good condition. Very happy with the purchase!
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient and happy with purchase
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very disappointed with the customer service received. I ordered a number of plants including 6 laurels (6ft). They were all planted in accordance with instructions. 5 have flourished but one has not. I wrote to Grasslands and was sent a standard response telling me to water everyday, which I had , and continues to do so. No improvement so wrote again and got same response word for word. Two month on this plant has died and I have written again but Graslands have refused to replace it. I have 5 healthy plants and one which despite being treated the same has died and they won’t do anything about it. They suggested I prune it which given I paid for a 6 ft tree will not help and anyway it has died now. I can’t believe that in these days of great customer service from so many online companies that Grasslands have adopted this approach. Perhaps they may see sense
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely, strong, green laurel hedging delivered perfectly. Many thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plants arrived faster than expected. They were in excellent condition and the amount of care taken to package them was exceptional. Thanks!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quality plants that arrived on time and as agreed. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have used this nursery for over 15 years. Always been exceptionally pleased with the quality of the plants. I recently ordered £1700 with online for my sons new garden. The delivery arrived on time but with a few very Poor quality plants. I rang several times and was told that a person would ring me back they never did I am a reasonable person and would’ve liked to have achieved a satisfactory outcome. I then wrote a detailed letter including pictures to the managing director who I assumed would have the professionalism and customer service focus to get back in touch with me. Four weeks on I am still waiting a reply The way I feel right now I will never use them again.
Grasslands Nursery 1 star review on 23rd April 2021 Grasslands Nursery 1 star review on 23rd April 2021 Grasslands Nursery 1 star review on 23rd April 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered some trees as a present so asked them to be delivered at a neighbours house on leaving the house for work my husband who they were for saw them as they had been left at my house rather than my neighbours 25.00 delivery I paid the driver didn’t even knock on my door to let me know he had delivered them i went to my neighbours who were in the driver didn’t even knock on their door either 2 emails and still no explanation as why this happened first time ordering from them the plants were as described but it was surprise that was spoilt
Posted 4 weeks ago
2 large shrubs arrived in a tall narrow box... one shrub was shoved on top of the other with no care, protection or padding. Some stems were snapped off. Very poor.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Just terrible. We order a Wisteria Sinensis on 4th April and a Wisteria was delivered on Mon 12th April, the only problem was that it was a Wisteria Brakybotrys instead. I contacted Grasslands first thing on Tues 13th April to inform them and sent images. I chased again on Wed 14th, still no reply. I then received an email response on Thurs 15th helpfully telling me that "wisterias are available in a wide range of colour....we do not guarantee the colour you would receive". I responded that the issue was that they haven't supplied the type of wisteria I ordered and I am still waiting for a resolution. The current response is that they're speaking to their picking team... Suffice to say I won't be a repeat customer and have already requested a refund. Avoid.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent. Plants arrived in tip top condition and I didn't have to wait long either. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Shrubs arrived in a tall narrow box... one shrub was just shoved on top of the other one?? The bottom shrub had some broken stems and a split pot because of this. They should have been in two separate boxes... with some care taken in the packing dept. Disappointing...
Posted 1 month ago
Despite ordering hundreds of plants from Grasslands I’m really disappointed that they have supplied some exceptionally poor quality Laurels. I’ve had dozens of laurels planted in the garden, by the same gardener at the same time using the compost supplied by Grasslands. However some are almost dead and in a very poor state. Grasslands maintain this is due to poor aftercare despite the fact that some are perfectly healthy planted right next to some of the almost dead ones. You can see in the attached photos, some are perfectly fine and some are just awful. Really disappointing that Grasslands wont replace the few poor ones out of the hundreds I’ve ordered. I wont be using Grasslands again
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 10 plants and they arrived quickly and were lovely and much better than I would have bought from a local garden centre, they were also half the price and double the size. Very happy with my purchase and will certainly use them again
Posted 1 month ago
First time I have bought from here and I have been really impressed! Great communication and speedy delivery. The plants came well wrapped and watered and they were very healthy. Would definitely recommend and buy from again!
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and quick delivery. Plants are excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Exactly as described and pictured
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,619 reviews