Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,527 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent response to phone enquiry and tree delivered next day in perfect condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service was excellent,shrubs arrived the next day in good condition,very well packaged.I was very happy with the size of the shrubs too. The only point I will make which is probably out of your control is,the delivery driver,despite clearly marked ‘keep this way up’ didn’t follow the instructions,as I watched him bring from the van.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast, efficient delivery. Good quality plants
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent quality camellia carefully packed and delivered very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found the customer service second to none, the lady on the phone was really helpful and informative and my plant arrived next day in good condition, couldn't have been happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service, purchased bare root privet hedge plants, they arrived exactly on time and packaged well. Did not know what to expect as I had not used this company before, no worries, the plants are fantastic, good roots and looking very healthy to me. Fingers crossed they are happy in their new home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A prompt service with excellent products, in my case, shrubs. A speedy delivery, and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and very helpful would recommend Grasslands Nursery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick delivery and service, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful staff delivered on time and quality of plants healthy and strong David Hedges
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The tree was exactly as advertised on website. Beautiful shaped tree. Delivery was given as 12 noon and it actually arrived at 11.55 am. Coming from Cheshire to Maidstone at time promised was no mean feat. The gentleman who made the delivery was extremely pleasant and helpful. I received excellent service from the Plant department, order department and delivery person. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality value for money plants and timely delivery by helpful driver
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
prompt delivery, very good driver excellent attitude
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beech bare root hedging plants all received in perfect condition. Excellent value. Parcelforce delivery took 6 days to arrive, which was excessive, but not Grasslands fault.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Having never bought on line before, I have found that Grassland nursery staff are just so very professional and helpful, especially Jess. The stock was in perfect condition. you guys should be very proud of yourselves and think the boss should give you guys a Christmas bonus. All the best for the new year. John at Cherry Tree Lodge
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought 8 of these, 4 were barely 90cm, 4 were more like 75cm, none were anything like 110cm. I wanted them to replace the 4 v small ones which they said they'd do, but while looking at pick up times they came back 3 days later and said they'd refund the difference for all the plants for the next size down. This was only £16 (out of about £75) but by this stage i'd had enough of the numerous phone calls to try and get them to ring back so I accepted. Not great customer service and I can see now why they were cheaper than most other places
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tom, I am sorry you are not happy with the outcome of this issue, we did apologise for the plants not being within the correct size range and we did downrate the charge to the lower size of plant for all the plants you received.

Once again, I am sorry we did not provide you with the plants you expected.

Paul
Posted 2 months ago
Super quality laurel and bare root beech. Already planted and looking good. I'll be back to order more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service at a great price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent on line and delivery service. Questions were answered within minutes and then the trees arrived less than 20 hours later, not bad given the delivery point was over 200 miles away ! Friendly and informative service from both the head office staff and the delivery driver. Would buy from Grasslands again, without a second thought.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was a first time buyer and will use again. Great service via WhatsApp and Zach was happy to assist with any questions I had. Delivery, packaging and quality of trees 10/10 Thank you Zack
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,527 reviews