Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,913 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 31st July 2021
Pamela Ken****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 26th July 2021
Martin Cric****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Sim****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Cristiane Biaz****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Jack Ske****
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Lee Marg****
346
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good Price, Free Delivery, Quality Laurel Hedges for our garden
Posted 3 weeks ago
Were a small business and dealing with our suppliers is a huge part in our business. Grasslands were brilliant from the minute we arrived, extremely helpful staff and the quality of the trees and plants was spot on. Will definitely be using them for all our jobs going forward.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although the product themselves were good when they arrived getting them was a pain. I paid for next day and they didn't go out to the warehouse till the Tuesday, rather than the Monday and then weren't delivered till the Friday. So having paid for next day this is not what I got and at no point was I offered a refund on the delivery charge. Although the man that helped me get this sorted in the end was great several other people I spoke to had a terrible phone manner and came across like it was all just a bit too much effort to bother to help and didn't even have the common decency to say anything along the lines of sorry about this, let me see if I can help. One lady actually huffed at me which is a charming way to deal with customers. I understand that things can't always go as planned but when this is the case and not the fault of the customer it goes along way to have people on the phone that at least pretend they care!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Speedy delivery. Good produce
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting for my delivery, order placed on 23rd June, (15 days ago.) I had to ring the company to find out what was happening, was told that the plants would be out for delivery 3 days ago but still no sign of them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Exactly as pictured well packaged
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although I’ve had a good experience in the past I’m afraid this time around I’m disappointed. Although Delivery was prompt half the plants were damaged presumably in transit. Many were squashed with stems snapped off. When I complained asking for a partial refund I was told to plant them and they will recover in time 🤷🏻‍♂️ Whilst I know this will hopefully be the case it’s not really the point. The plants arrived damaged and in poor condition with many being half the size I paid for due to damages. It’s a shame but the failure to rectify my complaint means I will be going elsewhere in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a couple of times from this company. Large shrubs and more Delivery was super quick and efficient and items excellent quality! Will definitely recommendand keep ordering. :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered 10 very large laurels.These were as described and we were more than pleased with them. The order arrived within 3 days of purchase.We were very pleased with the delivery times. The driver was polite and helpful Due to this we ordered some more and again delivery and service was great Would definitely not hesitate to recommend Grasslands.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My friend was very pleased with her agapanthus I saw a photo of it. It arrived quickly and I was kept informed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service from order to delivery. My buxus plants are such good quality and value for money.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service, so much better than lots of online garden websites I've used recently. The plants were in amazing condition and delivery was helpful and took the plants to the part of my garden I needed them as they were too heavy for me to lift. Would highly recommend and use again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Delphiniums we bought we delivered promptly and in really good condition. The delivery driver was helpful and polite. All in all a great service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The bamboo was in great condition
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very healthy Box hedge plants arrived extremely quickly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought 15 Thuja rootball hedge in March 2021. Paid around £32 per plant. 7 plants died. Grassland would not replace and offered I buy replacement for reduced price. Had no option as there was gaps. Ordered 7 pot grown this time as replacement. Last year june ordered 16 pot grown thuja from grassland and all are doing well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received 17 cherry laurel hedges from grasslands a week ago. I was absolutely amazed at the quality and how healthy, green,well watered and packaged they were. I was rather dubious about ordering on line and the distance they were travelling and had visions of wilted , dry and damaged plants. Well they were exceptional!! Packed with care and attention. I would recommend grasslands without a doubt! First class nursery. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good plants and swift delivery thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought large rootball conifers in Feb. All but 2 grew well and all treated equally with feed, fertiliser and root grow. The 2 that didnt grow were clearly supplied dead. Their roots must have been damaged in transit or when picked. Hence they were of poor quality and not fit for purpose. Grasslands wont offer refund although they are obliged by consumer law as "they don't guarantee plants". Several other hedging nurseries do guarantee hedges up to 1 year after purchase so I'm avoiding Grasslands in future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We ordered 17 cherry Laurels for hedging. They were delivered yesterday. They were of exceptional quality , healthy, green, well watered and they were packed extremely well .I would definitely recommend Greenland's nursery. Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.68 based on 5,913 reviews