Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way."
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91"
Posted 2 years ago
"Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below: Claire Watmore 13:05 (53 minutes ago) to me Hi, I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself Claire"
Posted 2 years ago
"Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear."
Posted 2 years ago
"You were unable to deliver to the Isle of Wight. Contact Ashridge trees to find out how they do it."
Posted 2 years ago
"The pre-sales and post-sales service I got was first class as were the plants I purchased. All great quality and in very good condition."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very happy actually. My first order with Grasslands and I will certainly be using them again. Previously placed orders with another online hedging company and was very disappointed with my last order they sent out, I felt cheated. So I thought I give Grasslands a try. Ordered 12 4 litre 150 -180cm Pyracantha's. I have to say, in all honestly, although the plants may be just a little more expensive from Grasslands, not a lot, the size and quality exceeded my expectations. Delivery was very good, delivery charges transparent, not hidden in the price of the plants. Overall, excellent service and the plants are of very good quality and all of them, exceeded the maximum height size given on ordering."
Posted 2 years ago
"So thrilled with my laurel shrubs! Arrived promptly and they were all so healthy and in excellent condition????. Have planted my hedge and can't wait to see it grow. Thank you"
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 2 years ago
"Grasslands Nursery provided us with a large number of beautiful box plants (34 of them) at the keenest prices and they arrived in tip top condition. Thank you!"
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service! Delivery arrived on site and driver very helpful. Plant quality outstanding. Thanks????"
Posted 2 years ago
"the Box hedging plants that I ordered were delivered quickly, they are good sturdy plants of a generous size. I'm very pleased with them"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent quality Thuja conifers delivered on time."
Posted 2 years ago
"The delivery was very fast and the plants arrived in excellent condition (I was amazed at the size of the box but it did the job)."
Posted 2 years ago
"Tremendous service from placing of order on day one to delivery of plants on day four. Excellent plant quality at extremely competitive prices."
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered around 40 large Laurel bushes, arrived in good condition and much larger than expected....nice bonus. The staff are very helpful both in person and via email. I dealt with Claire the most, she professionally handled all of my queries. I'm very fussy and extremely cautious when buying online, but I can honestly say hand on heart-it's been a stress free process from start to finish. The delivery driver was lovely too. Grasslands will be my first choice for anything else I need for my garden. Thanks to all the staff at Grasslands!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service and prompt reply, will definately use again, Claire is a star."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great price, great products and helpful staff."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very happy with my order. The price was great and box hedging just the size I wanted. Ask for 24 hour delivery and came the next day am. For me to get them all planted that day."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very prompt delivery and buxus hedging plants very healthy and true to size ordered. I had previously ordered from Box hedging online. Grasslands plants much better quality."
Posted 2 years ago
"A good speedy delivery, especially well packed."
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support