Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,142 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 16th June 2020
Usman Malik
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Debra Talbot
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 15th June 2020
Nathalie Sargent
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 14th June 2020
Catherine Taylor
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Richard Robson
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 13th June 2020
Ewelina Lipiec
More Photos & Videos
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 7th June 2020
Steven High
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Nothing has gone wrong except that communication regarding delivery misled me. Although goods are paid for delivery not actioned yet. Sometime in June I am told.
Posted 3 years ago
Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD.
Posted 3 years ago
Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery
Good quality plants
Would use again
Posted 3 years ago
Very efficient, helpful and courteous service but was disappointed that online price information didn't match the price on the plant labels.

I paid £4.95 each for 30 plants each one of which was clearly labelled £3.95.
Posted 3 years ago
The plants were good quality and up to size. However and probably because they were open ground specimens that had been put in pots to hold the root-balls together great care had to be taken when planting because there was a tendency for some of the root -balls (which were quite loose) to fall apart. Hopefully (because they are being planted into deep and good quality topsoil they will all successfully transplant.
Posted 3 years ago
Perfect on time and in perfect condition
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered Box Hedging , 60 plants in total. All arrived on time and in good condition.
Looking forward to getting them planted.
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands provided a first class service, replying to a query rapidly, linking that query to an order, and ensuring that what I wanted was delivered quickly and in superb condition.
Posted 3 years ago
quick response
good quality plants
no hassle
Posted 3 years ago
I was charged when they are out of stock on what I have ordered. They can't ship,there's no timeline. They do have the next size up in stock but not very responsive on the question I have asked. :-(
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service when dealing with my requirements, more reasonable cost and quicker delivery than local nurseries. Driver brought plants as close as required to area being renovated. Highly recommended
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 9th March 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91
Posted 3 years ago
Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below:


Claire Watmore
13:05 (53 minutes ago)

to me
Hi,


I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself


Claire
Posted 3 years ago
Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear.
Posted 3 years ago
You were unable to deliver to the Isle of Wight. Contact Ashridge trees to find out how they do it.
Posted 3 years ago
The pre-sales and post-sales service I got was first class as were the plants I purchased. All great quality and in very good condition.
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy actually. My first order with Grasslands and I will certainly be using them again. Previously placed orders with another online hedging company and was very disappointed with my last order they sent out, I felt cheated. So I thought I give Grasslands a try. Ordered 12 4 litre 150 -180cm Pyracantha's. I have to say, in all honestly, although the plants may be just a little more expensive from Grasslands, not a lot, the size and quality exceeded my expectations. Delivery was very good, delivery charges transparent, not hidden in the price of the plants. Overall, excellent service and the plants are of very good quality and all of them, exceeded the maximum height size given on ordering.
Posted 3 years ago
So thrilled with my laurel shrubs! Arrived promptly and they were all so healthy and in excellent condition????. Have planted my hedge and can't wait to see it grow. Thank you
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 2nd November 2016
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,142 reviews