Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,438 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 723831

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Grasslands provided a first class service, replying to a query rapidly, linking that query to an order, and ensuring that what I wanted was delivered quickly and in superb condition.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
quick response good quality plants no hassle
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was charged when they are out of stock on what I have ordered. They can't ship,there's no timeline. They do have the next size up in stock but not very responsive on the question I have asked. :-(
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service when dealing with my requirements, more reasonable cost and quicker delivery than local nurseries. Driver brought plants as close as required to area being renovated. Highly recommended
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't get overcharged for delivery. Go to nursery and pick your own specimen. Delivery is cheaper if needed via this way.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below: Claire Watmore 13:05 (53 minutes ago) to me Hi, I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself Claire
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rude management. Information on website re delivery costs/prices for customers who come to to the nursery to choose plants after viewing on the website is not transparent - they are trying to run each separately and don't seem to understand customers don't see the distinction - prices on website do not match those in the nursery for essentially the same items - the website does not make this clear. Management response when this was queried was patronising and downright rude. Website needs to clarify what the prices of items and delivery costs are for both internet sales and for visitors to the nursery - where these differ the difference needs to be made clear.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You were unable to deliver to the Isle of Wight. Contact Ashridge trees to find out how they do it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The pre-sales and post-sales service I got was first class as were the plants I purchased. All great quality and in very good condition.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy actually. My first order with Grasslands and I will certainly be using them again. Previously placed orders with another online hedging company and was very disappointed with my last order they sent out, I felt cheated. So I thought I give Grasslands a try. Ordered 12 4 litre 150 -180cm Pyracantha's. I have to say, in all honestly, although the plants may be just a little more expensive from Grasslands, not a lot, the size and quality exceeded my expectations. Delivery was very good, delivery charges transparent, not hidden in the price of the plants. Overall, excellent service and the plants are of very good quality and all of them, exceeded the maximum height size given on ordering.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So thrilled with my laurel shrubs! Arrived promptly and they were all so healthy and in excellent condition????. Have planted my hedge and can't wait to see it grow. Thank you
1 Helpful Report
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery provided us with a large number of beautiful box plants (34 of them) at the keenest prices and they arrived in tip top condition. Thank you!
1 Helpful Report
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service! Delivery arrived on site and driver very helpful. Plant quality outstanding. Thanks????
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the Box hedging plants that I ordered were delivered quickly, they are good sturdy plants of a generous size. I'm very pleased with them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent quality Thuja conifers delivered on time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery was very fast and the plants arrived in excellent condition (I was amazed at the size of the box but it did the job).
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Tremendous service from placing of order on day one to delivery of plants on day four. Excellent plant quality at extremely competitive prices.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered around 40 large Laurel bushes, arrived in good condition and much larger than expected....nice bonus. The staff are very helpful both in person and via email. I dealt with Claire the most, she professionally handled all of my queries. I'm very fussy and extremely cautious when buying online, but I can honestly say hand on heart-it's been a stress free process from start to finish. The delivery driver was lovely too. Grasslands will be my first choice for anything else I need for my garden. Thanks to all the staff at Grasslands!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and prompt reply, will definately use again, Claire is a star.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,438 reviews