Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 4,242 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 722766

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Super satisfied! Plants look nice and the size is as expected. I bought plants from various nurseries this summer, Grasslands is the one that I will definately come back for repeat orders!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Our plants arrived in excellent condition and are thriving.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Outstanding service. Excellent delivery driver. Trees exactly as described. Very good value for money.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the plants I ordered. They arrived in excellent condition and were all good specimens.
My only negative comment would relate to the website which is poor. Normally one would click on an item, add it to the basket, then click on the basket to check-out. This website defies all logic and needs to be improved/revised.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought established ‘red robin’ bushes - excellent product would recommend in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice people, plants have all taken well
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent quality of plants and timely delivery with well packaged products really happy and beats queuing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Plants were poorly packaged , grass plant was placed on top of them . Half the soil was in the bottom of the box . Several leaves and stems were damaged most likely due to the weight of the 2L grass plant on top of them. Should have been packed separately.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Grasslands delivery driver very helpful, carried three 45 ltr Thujas through to my back garden. Thujas were very healthy and exactly as pictured on website, thank you Grasslands
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never had plants before from grasslands. Arrived within 7 days in good condition - good service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We ordered our hedge plants just as the pandemic restrictions were being eased. Our package came in two parts. Unfortunately these were sent by Royal Mail (at a cost of 14.99 !!) and were delivered on two separate dates which were 4 days apart. I was really worried that the quality of the second package which contained the majority of our order would be badly affected by the long delay but so far they seem to have survived.
The quality of our order was great and it was packaged well.
They are planted and hopefully they will grow nicely.
Would I have bought them from here if I had known that they would be sent in 2 separate packages by Royal Mail ? Probably not
But I can’t fault the quality of the plants which as I say seem fine.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Well watered on arrival, 2 days later started wilting ...
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great quality plants, lovely helpful staff and quick delivery organised.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent - delivery time, product, delivery driver. Positive experience all round and plants are as described.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent, efficient and personal service. Very impressed. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent quality plants and well protected packaging
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with order of 5 bamboo plants. Quick delivery and plants arrived in excellent condition. Would order again thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely plants, excellent quality. Would definitely use again 👍
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely delighted with the product and service. The price was the best I found too. I’ve had western red cedar before in root ball from another company but the pot grown were in much better condition, really lush and healthy looking. They seem to be doing very well too a week down the line. They were delivered exactly when they said they would be and the delivery guy was very friendly and helpful. Will use again. Thanks!
Grasslands Nursery 5 star review on 9th July 2020
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent plant delivered on time
Would have like some planting instructions with it
Posted 4 weeks ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 4,242 reviews