Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,111 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91"
Posted 2 years ago
"Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below: Claire Watmore 13:05 (53 minutes ago) to me Hi, I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself Claire"
Posted 2 years ago
"I told this co. not to deliver 2 tons of shingle until I give the go ahead. They completely ignored me and dropped it off last friday in the middle of the road and partly on a disabled parking space. They can't even ring me back about the situation but just e-mail me and refuse to do anything about it. Its disgusting!!! My client is still weeks away from getting the possible go ahead and now its just stuck in the middle of his road! Grass lands refuse to move it."
Posted 2 years ago
"We never received the plants. Not Grasslands fault, the fault of Parcelforce. Awaiting a refund when the plants arrive back at Grasslands."
Posted 2 years ago
"You were unable to deliver to the Isle of Wight. Contact Ashridge trees to find out how they do it."
Posted 2 years ago
"I had a query about my order. 3 telephone calls have not resolved the issue, one member of staff put the phone down on me and I am still waiting for the manager to ring me back. Very disappointed."
Posted 2 years ago
"Very misleading. Height of plants includes pots! The plants are not anywhere near as tall as described."
Posted 2 years ago
"Box us plants bought from grassland, arrived heavily pruned. I should have gone with my gut instinct and sent them back. However l planted them and they've grown poorly despite good care, have gall and spider mite and potentially blight! They have infected other well box I already had. Hopefully I can treat them and they'll recover. But I would not buy from grasslands again!"
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought three trees from grasslands they died within Three weeks of my purchase. They had a disease which was acknowledged by an employee at grasslands when I returned the faulty trees . I have only been given a 50 % credit note of the value of trees. I have e mailed grasslands asking for a full refund but they refuse to answer my e mail. It was suggested that I gad not looked after the trees properly which us not true. I think most retailers these days would refund the purchasers money if the goods were faulty. Not Grasslands. I certainly will not be visiting them again"
Posted 2 years ago
Linda, We exchanged several emails and phone calls regarding the lovely healthy trees you had bought in July over a month before. We tried to give you some sound horticultural advice and point out your mistakes and what you were doing wrong. However we were sympathetic to your plight and issued you with a discount voucher purely as a gesture of goodwill. Trees bought in the height of summer need a lot of care and attention and to leave them unplanted would not be our advice. We wish you all the best, Grasslands Nursery staff
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery was not really planned as the email sent said Tuesday, then told two-day lead time, had to take time off work"
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 14 or so plants from grasslands which arrived quickly in very good condition and packaging. half of the plants were already flowering the rest in bud and most of the plants were mature not plug plants. Have planted them in the garden and most of them are doing well, hopefully they will all flower, Time will tell, definately use the company again well worth the extra money as you get grown,mature plants and not tiny plug planrs,"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered over £300 of plants, 6 red robins a crabapple tree and various small plants, 10 months later everything this nursery supplied has died. On complaining we were told it was our poor soil that was the problem. This is a new house and we brought plants from our previous house's garden which are all doing fine. After complaining they said they would offer us a discount on some replacement plants, I won't think I'll be giving this nursery any more business."
Posted 2 years ago
"Purchased a topiary tree to be told two days later that it was not in stock. Grasslands promised an immediate refund, however a week later I am still waiting. As a result I have opened a PayPal case to dispute payment. I would not recommend Grasslands Nursery"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a laburnum tree as a surprise birthday present for my mother in laws 70th, was told they would advise me when it would be delivered so I would be able to be there and not my mother in law. Delivered today 8th June with no notification needless to say mother in law saw it. Spoke to Julie who to be quite honest didn't careless and and said they did email me really !!!! Checked all email boxes no email. Paid £30 delivery for 1 tree. Guess what received email today 12th June to say tree will be delivered tomorrow 13th June even though it came last week. Shocking service"
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 8 five litre lavender plants online which arrived critically wilted and did not perk up with watering, large portions of the plants died back. Was told by grasslands they just needed more water which was patently not the case. Eventually I was told I could bring them back myself and swap them (24miles round trip) . On closer inspection as the plants died back it was apparent that they were actually several small lavender plants in each pot and not one large one! This is the first time I have shopped at Grasslands, although I have used many other online plant suppliers, maybe I was just unlucky but I won't be using them again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Can't complain about the quality of the plants, but the courier service was disgusting. Refused to come up drive, spoke to my daughter and neighbour in a manner that was rude and inappropriate. Dumped extremely heavy trees on a public footpath blocking both my drive, my neighbours drive and the public footpath. (Note: my drive is very accessible and have never once had a delivery driver refuse to enter). Spoke and emailed Grasslands and I felt their response was extremely poor and unprofessional. Customer service as it's worst."
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful customer service. They sent me the wrong plant. Interestingly, there was no label on the plant I received which was clearly a devious way of substituting an item in the hope I wouldn't notice. In all communications, both email and telephone conversations, there was no hint of an apology. Avoid!"
Posted 3 years ago
"I informed them via the support email address provided that the delivery date was not suitable but they sent them anyway. I was then informed that if they were not accepted that i would be charged again for delivery. I contacted Grasslands to explain that I have a serious heart Condition and needed to arrange for someone to be there to move the plants but they didn't care, their response was quite inflammatory. It caused havoc which could have and should have been avoided. Not happy!!!!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very poor customer service and poor quality plants. I'm still waiting for the manager to call me back."
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery went totally wrong, no contact from seller and after a promise of refunding postage this was retracted"
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,111 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support