Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,437 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 723831

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Plant missing off an order took over 3 weeks to have it sent as thelady who dealt with my query just said we'll drop it off when we are next in Liverpool. Then I still had to chase up the order and have been toldthat it will be posted? ??? Let's see
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought two magnolia trees for next day delivery clearly shown as in stock. An expensive purchase , I received an email saying out of stock but no mention of refund. Rang a very care less member of staff to ask about stock etc and told them I wanted a refund today, by her attitude I knew she would not bother and yes as of 6pm no refund. I would like my money refunded expediently as you have no idea when you will have stock again. Your staff need a lesson in customer service too.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful experience sent wrong plants.then sent same wrong plants again incompetent. Complained no response terrible services. They offered no compensation. They don't seem to care. Turn up unexpected in own van with wrong plants twice.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Plants were advertised on web as 3 litre - I received 2 litre plants that were unlabelled and full of weeds. 2 customer service people did not call me back as promised. Having now written to the manager Claire she says she is sorry I am disappointed but has not offered any formal apology or recompense. I shall not be back, for the larger items I had planned to buy in the Autumn and will go elsewhere. VERY SAD.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Misrepresentation of pictures - nothing like picture shows to actual received . Been in dispute for a week with no resolution and now had to open a PayPal dispute for resolution.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Brenda, you have ordered an deciduous plant, this means it looses it's leaves in the winter. Give it a few weeks and it will leaf up. We have told you to return it if you no longer want the plant. Thanks Paul
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order three times on line, each time it was declined but I was told that the money had not been taken from my account. When I checked the following day, over £2000 had been taken from my account. Having used Grasslands for 10 years, I would have expected a little help in sorting the problem rather than just being told, "we haven't got your money". I won't be using them again. Very poor system and customer service; still no discount offered on previous order when Beech was substituted with Hornbeam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It took over two weeks and various phone calls chasing up the order to be informed that they would not be able to supply over half the plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling customer service, failed to deliver our order, claimed they have lost the order record, promised to telephone with new delivery date but failed to do so, requested Manager to contact us to explain but no response. Very Poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DONT USE THEM!!!!! They confirm the order via email take payment out of bank next day, Didn't deliver within the said 2-5 working days I called them after 8 days and they say they don't have them in stock! They could of emailed letting me know! Try to make me pay more for bigger stock! I now have a client who is really not happy as I have to cancel his job! Has made my company look really bad! Not even a apology on cancellation! POOR SERVICE! WHAT A JOKE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was charged when they are out of stock on what I have ordered. They can't ship,there's no timeline. They do have the next size up in stock but not very responsive on the question I have asked. :-(
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sure the trees will grow in time, however the photo on the website showed substantial trees in 25L pots. Although the trees were in 25L pots the trees were half the size of the ones on the website. I particularly chose them for my father who is 91
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still no pick up of the delivery (which they had no permission to drop off) or phone back from them and their order is within a disabled parking space - see last email from them below: Claire Watmore 13:05 (53 minutes ago) to me Hi, I have explained several times to you now I cannot help. I will no longer be making contact with yourself Claire
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I told this co. not to deliver 2 tons of shingle until I give the go ahead. They completely ignored me and dropped it off last friday in the middle of the road and partly on a disabled parking space. They can't even ring me back about the situation but just e-mail me and refuse to do anything about it. Its disgusting!!! My client is still weeks away from getting the possible go ahead and now its just stuck in the middle of his road! Grass lands refuse to move it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We never received the plants. Not Grasslands fault, the fault of Parcelforce. Awaiting a refund when the plants arrive back at Grasslands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You were unable to deliver to the Isle of Wight. Contact Ashridge trees to find out how they do it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a query about my order. 3 telephone calls have not resolved the issue, one member of staff put the phone down on me and I am still waiting for the manager to ring me back. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very misleading. Height of plants includes pots! The plants are not anywhere near as tall as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Box us plants bought from grassland, arrived heavily pruned. I should have gone with my gut instinct and sent them back. However l planted them and they've grown poorly despite good care, have gall and spider mite and potentially blight! They have infected other well box I already had. Hopefully I can treat them and they'll recover. But I would not buy from grasslands again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought three trees from grasslands they died within Three weeks of my purchase. They had a disease which was acknowledged by an employee at grasslands when I returned the faulty trees . I have only been given a 50 % credit note of the value of trees. I have e mailed grasslands asking for a full refund but they refuse to answer my e mail. It was suggested that I gad not looked after the trees properly which us not true. I think most retailers these days would refund the purchasers money if the goods were faulty. Not Grasslands. I certainly will not be visiting them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Linda, We exchanged several emails and phone calls regarding the lovely healthy trees you had bought in July over a month before. We tried to give you some sound horticultural advice and point out your mistakes and what you were doing wrong. However we were sympathetic to your plight and issued you with a discount voucher purely as a gesture of goodwill. Trees bought in the height of summer need a lot of care and attention and to leave them unplanted would not be our advice. We wish you all the best, Grasslands Nursery staff
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was not really planned as the email sent said Tuesday, then told two-day lead time, had to take time off work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,437 reviews