Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,214 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I am still waiting for a reply to my email. You emailed me saying you do not have the plant I ordered in stock! Would I like a replacement, I replied saying no and would you put the money back onto my card. Still waiting!!!!!!"
Posted 11 months ago
"This was the first time that we have shopped with Grasslands on line but not the first time that we have purchased plants on line. The 3 photinia red robin plants arrived pot bound, covered in mildew and lanky. The five ground cover plants that we purchased had multiple dead stalks, were spotted with disease and generally in a very poor condition."
Posted 11 months ago
"Has to be one of the very best garden centres in the uk. Fantastic selection great prices. Help to load up. Passing through some of the beautiful little villages on route was a pleasure too. You won’t be dissapointed with anything for sure. The homemade scones in the cafe are brill. Highly recommended. I got the most perfect 6 ft high Red Robin today. Thank you so very much. Paul."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good communication before the purchase, order process easy and delivered on the date specified. Only issue plants very dry and had only left 2 days earlier. On the whole a good experience. One tree with damaged branch."
Posted 1 year ago
"Plants arrived one day after dispatch in very good condition. Well packaged and healthy. In garden two hours later and doing well. Would definitely buy again from this nursery"
Posted 1 year ago
"Plants were delivered very quickly after ordering and came in excellent condition. Hope I can keep them like that!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent plants; bigger than I had expected and in great condition. Would strongly recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
"High quality products,excellent price and superb delivery service. All items delivered the next day Highly recommended Thank you!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"My Tree came very well packed and fast delivery. My tree is very Healthy and growing in my garden"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent Service, Superb Plants, Perfect Delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor plant quality and awful customer service. A company to a avoid."
Posted 1 year ago
"The laurel bushes we bought were an excellent size and quality. Just how they were advertised. Really impressed!"
Posted 1 year ago
"excellent plants very well looked after, delivery good driver very helpful price exceptional good for quality of plants will use in the future"
Posted 1 year ago
"Healthy plant, reasonable price, beautifully packed, arrived promptly. Perfect!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Punctual helpful good plants"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very impressed with the quality of the bamboo plants I received. Also the care for the plants as they refused to send them in the heatwave in case of damage. Great value too compared to outlets I looked at."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very well packaged good quality plants delivered quick"
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a number of Laurel which were delivered in excellent time and were a truly lovely quality at an excellent price, I would highly recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a BUDDLEIA SILVER ANNIVERSARY BUSH for my friends’ 25th wedding anniversary. The packaging was extremely neat and very robust, which ensured that the actual plant arrived completely undamaged. When I examined the plant closely I was delighted to see such a superb specimen; it looked so attractive and very healthy - I couldn’t have been more pleased with my purchase. This gift really charmed the happy and very much in love recipients. Thank you for providing both a great product and service. Bev Learoyd. Leeds."
Posted 1 year ago
"I paid for and reserved a specific tree 6 weeks ago and have now been told that they don't have it any more - even though they had 4 at the time of payment, and mine was meant to be rewerved. This was a special purchase for a 50th Birthday and Grasslands have let me down badly. Easy for them to say 'we'll refund you'. Not so easy for me to find a replacement this late in the day. VERY poor service."
Posted 1 year ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,214 reviews