Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,079 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Verified Buyer
"I required sufficient plants for a 42m hedge. My email enquiries were promptly answered by Claire at Grasslands, I placed an order online and received delivery within 5 days. Top quality plants, well packaged. Got them planted and delighted with the result. I can highly recommend Grasslands Nursery."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grasslands
"Very good website, easy to use. Good range. Prices seem OK but don’t really know. Communication excellent - kept us informed every step of the way. Quick and very efficient delivery. I said to our gardener who put them in, “They look all right, don’t they?” He’s a bit of a cynic, but even he said, “They look good”."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Neil Hopwood
"From start to finish the whole buying experience was professional, friendly and hassle free. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends and will definitely use again for my garden needs!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Richard Fletcher
"I received an efficient delivery of 12 very large and bushy yews. Good plants. Excellent and resrouceful driver."
Posted 1 year ago
5
John Johnston
"Very easy online buying process. The plant arrived extremely well packaged and by Parcelforce so was kept updated with the shipping. A very healthy plant and happy customer. Have now recommended to my mother, who'll be making her orders soon."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Andy Coupe
"We ordered 5 olive trees, which were beautiful. After several months, 1 of the trees went down hill and died. After much advice on how to help the tree, we decided to purchase another at half price (kindly offered to us by Grassland). We were also reminded to make arrangements for to have someone water these trees whilst we were away on holiday, which shows how much they care about there plants even after they have sold them. Great communication via email and phone throughout. Thanks to Claire who take care of the matter!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mary Smith
"Beautiful specimens and very well packed. Arrived promptly making this a first class service."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicki Cutler
"Fantastic trees and really fast delivery. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"I bought 11 boxus plants. They were well packaged and well potted. I bought off the internet via a photo and got exactly what I ordered. Great price and will use again. Brilliant!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Young
"Excellent quality bamboo, delivered on time and growing like crazy"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mrs J Cross
"We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!"
Posted 1 year ago
5
James Allen
"Plants are healthy and arrived well hydrated. Delivery was done when I was out but they still took it down the drive when they could have left it at the entrance. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
5
Maximilian Xu
"Delivery was fast and professional. The gentleman has answered my additional questions too, great service!! Will recommend to everyone and will be back if we need anything else."
Posted 1 year ago
4
Hilary White
"Tree/shrub arrived in good order , looks fine."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Daniel Jung
"Bought a Monkey Tree. Arrived quickly and well protected and looks great. Great seller. Thanks"
Posted 2 years ago
5
SUSIE GRAY
"WOW! Simply STUNNING! Absolutely top quality specimen pleached Photinia "Red Robin" delivered safely and securely. FIRST CLASS customer service kept us informed all the way. Nothing too much trouble. THRILLED TO BITS. Thank you very much indeed."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Amanda Salih
"Amazing, friendly service. The plants were beautiful in immaculate condition."
Posted 2 years ago
5
George Siapatis
"we ordered 1m box hedges. arrived in splendid order. well done."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Wonderful healthy plants"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Lisa Simmons
"I have bought plants from both the nursery and the website and they've always been excellent. The website customer service is second to none. I needed some plants delivering on a specific day for my gardener to plant up, I checked this with an online chat and then received a telephone call to let me know that they would be delivered as agreed. The plants are beautiful and healthy and my garden is starting to look amazing!"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Jacqueline Heathcote
"The trees we ordered were of good quality. Delivery was very quick. We visited the nursery before we purchased so we could decide what hedge we wanted to plant in the garden, the availability of hedges to look at were plentiful and the staff on site were very helpful. Thank you."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Gary Ablett
"Great customer service when dealing with my requirements, more reasonable cost and quicker delivery than local nurseries. Driver brought plants as close as required to area being renovated. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 years ago
5
James Anderson
"Ordered two large laurels. Both arrived promptly and were in great condition. I wouldn't hesitate to order again."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Teresa Hodgson
"Prompt service and box hedging is bushier and taller than expected. All plants seem to be doing well!"
Posted 2 years ago
4
Simeon Kingsland
"Very quick delivery times, only down side was how the pants where pack in the box. Only other thing that let it down was having to track where my plants where as the delivery company didn't leave a note for me."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Matt Treen
"From the quote to the delivery everything was perfect. Nothing was a problem, no false promises, no delays, no hassle. The box hedging looks great and would appear to be great value. 45 plants packed onto a purpose made pallet and dropped where we wanted them to be. Faultless. It's lovely to deal with a company that tick all the satisfaction boxes, cheers"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Linda Mottershead
"Helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to meet customers requests."
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"So thrilled with my laurel shrubs! Arrived promptly and they were all so healthy and in excellent condition????. Have planted my hedge and can't wait to see it grow. Thank you"
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 2 years ago
5
Thomas Cole
"Excellent service! Delivery arrived on site and driver very helpful. Plant quality outstanding. Thanks????"
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mary Denton
"My plants came within a week. Laurels and Photonia. All very healthy looking and I was very pleased. Planted them today and looking forward in seeing them mature."
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,079 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support