Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,437 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
Read Grasslands Nursery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01565 723831

Email:

orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:

Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Grassl****
Against my better judgement I desided to buy a maple tree and an established wisteria from Grasslands and I have to say I am so glad I did, from there customer service to the delivery they are very professional, curteous and knowledgeable, both the Maple and wisteria are well established and healthy, fantastic I strongly recommend grasslands to anybody who want good quality and healthy trees and bushes.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
I ordered three large Red Robin shrubs. All arrived in perfect condition by an extremely helpful delivery person. The shrubs now planted and look great. All exactly the same height and width. Well done and thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Plants arrived promptly. Good and healthy. Good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
Verified Buyer
Simple to place the order, good price for 30 Cherry Laurel bushes. Only down side, the plants were delivered slightly damaged as something fell on them during transit, and they arrived at 4pm. But no harm done and got them planted by 8pm that night, looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Amazing well established plants, so so surprised and extremely happy with my first purchase. I will most defiantly be back again soon for all my plants.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Brilliant! Laurel hedging turned up more established than advertised (ordered 60-80cm and got 80-100cm!) Great communication on delivery and really good product! Would definitely recommend 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
When I emailed to ask s couple of questions I got a response within a couple of hours , knowledgeable, friendly , polite staff who know their stuff. Fabulous laurel hedging very pleased indeed .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Plants bundled up safely, good quality and great condition You never know what you get when ordering off the internet but I will definitely be back thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Very healthy specimen Holly . Came quickly . Helpful delivery man . Didn’t mind moving it for me . All good . Booma
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
Plants arrived well packed and in good nick. Plus packaging quickly claimed by the cat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Promped delicery, well pacjed and good plants. all very satufactkry D Bran Norbury
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
I required sufficient plants for a 42m hedge. My email enquiries were promptly answered by Claire at Grasslands, I placed an order online and received delivery within 5 days. Top quality plants, well packaged. Got them planted and delighted with the result. I can highly recommend Grasslands Nursery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Grassl****
Very good website, easy to use. Good range. Prices seem OK but don’t really know. Communication excellent - kept us informed every step of the way. Quick and very efficient delivery. I said to our gardener who put them in, “They look all right, don’t they?” He’s a bit of a cynic, but even he said, “They look good”.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Neil Hop****
From start to finish the whole buying experience was professional, friendly and hassle free. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to family and friends and will definitely use again for my garden needs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Richard Flet****
I received an efficient delivery of 12 very large and bushy yews. Good plants. Excellent and resrouceful driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
John John****
Very easy online buying process. The plant arrived extremely well packaged and by Parcelforce so was kept updated with the shipping. A very healthy plant and happy customer. Have now recommended to my mother, who'll be making her orders soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
4
Andy C****
We ordered 5 olive trees, which were beautiful. After several months, 1 of the trees went down hill and died. After much advice on how to help the tree, we decided to purchase another at half price (kindly offered to us by Grassland). We were also reminded to make arrangements for to have someone water these trees whilst we were away on holiday, which shows how much they care about there plants even after they have sold them. Great communication via email and phone throughout. Thanks to Claire who take care of the matter!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mary S****
Beautiful specimens and very well packed. Arrived promptly making this a first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Vicki Cu****
Fantastic trees and really fast delivery. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
I bought 11 boxus plants. They were well packaged and well potted. I bought off the internet via a photo and got exactly what I ordered. Great price and will use again. Brilliant!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Andrew Y****
Excellent quality bamboo, delivered on time and growing like crazy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mrs J C****
We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
James A****
Plants are healthy and arrived well hydrated. Delivery was done when I was out but they still took it down the drive when they could have left it at the entrance. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Maximilia****
Delivery was fast and professional. The gentleman has answered my additional questions too, great service!! Will recommend to everyone and will be back if we need anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
4
Hilary W****
Tree/shrub arrived in good order , looks fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Daniel ****
Bought a Monkey Tree. Arrived quickly and well protected and looks great. Great seller. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
SUSIE ****
WOW! Simply STUNNING! Absolutely top quality specimen pleached Photinia "Red Robin" delivered safely and securely. FIRST CLASS customer service kept us informed all the way. Nothing too much trouble. THRILLED TO BITS. Thank you very much indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Amanda S****
Amazing, friendly service. The plants were beautiful in immaculate condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
George Siap****
we ordered 1m box hedges. arrived in splendid order. well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
Wonderful healthy plants
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.67 based on 3,437 reviews