Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,872 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mrs J Cross
"We visited, got expert advise, phoned for more advise, ordered 2 trees over the phone, the trees were delivered a few days later on a day and at a time I requested. Couldn't be more delighted!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
James Allen
"Plants are healthy and arrived well hydrated. Delivery was done when I was out but they still took it down the drive when they could have left it at the entrance. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Maximilian Xu
"Delivery was fast and professional. The gentleman has answered my additional questions too, great service!! Will recommend to everyone and will be back if we need anything else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
Hilary White
"Tree/shrub arrived in good order , looks fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Daniel Jung
"Bought a Monkey Tree. Arrived quickly and well protected and looks great. Great seller. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
SUSIE GRAY
"WOW! Simply STUNNING! Absolutely top quality specimen pleached Photinia "Red Robin" delivered safely and securely. FIRST CLASS customer service kept us informed all the way. Nothing too much trouble. THRILLED TO BITS. Thank you very much indeed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Amanda Salih
"Amazing, friendly service. The plants were beautiful in immaculate condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
George Siapatis
"we ordered 1m box hedges. arrived in splendid order. well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
"Wonderful healthy plants"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Lisa Simmons
"I have bought plants from both the nursery and the website and they've always been excellent. The website customer service is second to none. I needed some plants delivering on a specific day for my gardener to plant up, I checked this with an online chat and then received a telephone call to let me know that they would be delivered as agreed. The plants are beautiful and healthy and my garden is starting to look amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Jacqueline Heathcote
"The trees we ordered were of good quality. Delivery was very quick. We visited the nursery before we purchased so we could decide what hedge we wanted to plant in the garden, the availability of hedges to look at were plentiful and the staff on site were very helpful. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Gary Ablett
"Great customer service when dealing with my requirements, more reasonable cost and quicker delivery than local nurseries. Driver brought plants as close as required to area being renovated. Highly recommended"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
James Anderson
"Ordered two large laurels. Both arrived promptly and were in great condition. I wouldn't hesitate to order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Teresa Hodgson
"Prompt service and box hedging is bushier and taller than expected. All plants seem to be doing well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
Simeon Kingsland
"Very quick delivery times, only down side was how the pants where pack in the box. Only other thing that let it down was having to track where my plants where as the delivery company didn't leave a note for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Matt Treen
"From the quote to the delivery everything was perfect. Nothing was a problem, no false promises, no delays, no hassle. The box hedging looks great and would appear to be great value. 45 plants packed onto a purpose made pallet and dropped where we wanted them to be. Faultless. It's lovely to deal with a company that tick all the satisfaction boxes, cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Linda Mottershead
"Helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way to meet customers requests."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Verified Buyer
"So thrilled with my laurel shrubs! Arrived promptly and they were all so healthy and in excellent condition????. Have planted my hedge and can't wait to see it grow. Thank you"
1 Helpful Report
(Grasslands.co.uk) - Posted 2 years ago
5
Thomas Cole
"Excellent service! Delivery arrived on site and driver very helpful. Plant quality outstanding. Thanks????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mary Denton
"My plants came within a week. Laurels and Photonia. All very healthy looking and I was very pleased. Planted them today and looking forward in seeing them mature."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Mark Davies
"Great price, great products and helpful staff."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Robert Grant
"Very happy with my order. The price was great and box hedging just the size I wanted. Ask for 24 hour delivery and came the next day am. For me to get them all planted that day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Joanne Bell
"I ordered a Tree Fern on Thursday- it arrived the following Tuesday well packaged and in good health. It's a fantastic specimen and having checked out online and local competitors the same plant would have cost be more than twice as much. A very happy customer. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Jan
"All my shrubs have been bought at Grasslands Nursery."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Neil Farrington
"Easy to use website. Ordered and delivered within 2 working days. No mess no fuss. Excellent healthy trees and shrubs that were delivered exactly to the spec that is advertised"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Suzanne Lilley
"I ordered Red robin and Laurel bushes. They were very healthy, the roots were good and they were bigger than expected. Very pleased with the quality of plant for the price. The only thing that was expensive was the postage via Parcelforce but then they did come in three huge boxes. Thank you. All planted and looking forward to seeing them come on, in my garden."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Paul Hoft
"Quick delivery, excellent packing of large shrubs. The plants are very healthy and much bigger than expected. Overall fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Aaron Aughey
"Spot on! Plants arrived next day as promised and were very healthy. Would highly recommend and use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Linda Cummings
"Fast & efficient service with very high quality plants. Definitely recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.65 based on 2,872 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support