Grasslands Nursery Reviews

4.66 Rating 3,141 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Grasslands Nursery
Visit Website

Phone:
01565 723831

Email:
orders@grasslands.co.uk

Location:
Grasslands Nursery, Free Green Lane, Lower Peover, knutsford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Grasslands Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I bought 3 plants from Grasslands via mail order. 2 Hebes were of good quality however the Daphne Eternal Fragrance was displaying evidence of nutrient deficient chlorosis, white powdery fungus on the leaves and die back where the shrub had been pruned in incorrectly. I contacted Grasslands the day after delivery and described the yellowing of the leaves and the other symptoms only to be referred by them to an RHS site and told it was my fault as June is a difficult month to plant and it is a lack of water...... Ridiculous.. I had received the diseased plant only the day before."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good selection of plants and delivered promptly and in good condition."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We sent for a dwarf rhododendron which arrived the very next day and in perfect condition. We are delighted with the service and the plant. Would recommend this company to all."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is the first time that I’ve ordered online from Grasslands Nursery. I am overwhelmed by the service and the quality of product received. I will most definitely be using the company again and would highly recommend it to others."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Amazing range of plants and decent prices."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a spider plant on 16th of June with 2 day delivery and paid for but told you had no more it is now the 25th of June and no communication I would like my money back"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The plants arrived in perfect condition and are of a very high quality."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The plants are ok, thanks. However the packaging was pretty hopeless : the cardboard is so thin as to provide very little protection. One of two boxes was almost completely destroyed in transit. The consequence was that each pot in which the plants were transported were cracked and broken, leaking soil/peat filling into the box. The carrier was hopeless, too. No indications of delivery time - simply good luck we were in. They missed us on the first delivery, but no contact details to change the following day or to check time. Very poor service for the c£150 spent. Must do better."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic customer service great plants very good value and arrived on time Would certainly use again and Recomend thank you"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Much recommended. Great hedging. Friendly, helpful delivery driver. Thanks very much."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am so impressed with Grasslands Nursery. The hedging plants were delivered very promptly and were so much better than I expected - they were of a very high quality and in a very healthy condition, exactly as described on the website. They were larger than I expected so I had more than I needed: the driver very kindly offered to take back the surplus and advised me that I would receive a refund. This refund was processed without delay. The staff are so helpful and kept me updated via email and by phone. I recommend them wholeheartedly and will definitely use them again."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"One of the best mail order nurseries I have used. Quality plants, prices are competitive with local garden centres and the packaging was fantastic. Will certainly be a return customer."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This is the 2nd time we have used Grassland Nursery. We were so impressed with the service provided from the order, to the price to the delivery and our Thuja plicata trees that there was no doubt we would use again and they did not fail us. Thank You. I would definitely recommend."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Every plant I've bought from Grasslands has been of the highest quality, rapidly delivered in great condition."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service from ordering to delivery, so easy, great packaging,plants healthy, new borders look great!! Will definately be shopping with you again."
Posted 1 month ago
"A really smooth process - helpful staff when I phoned to place my order, a phonecall to update me on delivery schedule and friendly and helpful driver on delivery day. Great plants and great service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quality stock, delivered on time."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with my order arrived on time and very good quality will definitely be using again Many Thanks Willow Landscapes"
Posted 1 month ago
"I phoned up a couple of times for advice on which trees to choose and how you planted and cared for them. Both times, the people I spoke to were very friendly and answered all of my questions. I went on to purchase the trees along with a bag of osmocote as suggested to help the trees settle into the bigger pots I am putting them into. The trees arrived and the delivery driver was really helpful, helping me and my husband to move the pallet into our garden. The trees look bushy and healthy and as soon as the rain stops, I shall be planting them in the gaps in hedge where I want them to go. If I need any trees or big bushes in the future, I will definitely make Grasslands my first choice as they are very good trees for the amount of money I paid for them. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick delivery, and healthy vigorous plants."
Posted 1 month ago
Grasslands Nursery is rated 4.66 based on 3,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access